We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great and Confortable” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Indianapolis-SW/Plainfield

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn Indianapolis-SW/Plainfield
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Plainfield
Certificate of Excellence
Whittier, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great and Confortable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

This is a great hotel to stay, but the prices have gone high about 50% more in the past six month. I can not complaint about cleanliness and location, both are excellent, and the staff at the front desk at least is very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank juanmiraflores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    81
    12
    8
    6
See reviews for
97
48
16
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
61 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

We've stayed here once a year for a few years. Consistently great facility and service. Location is good, facility is clean and up to date. Breakfast selection was good and attendant kept it well serviced.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Relevart72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainfield, Indianapolis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

Excellent Hotel!!! Very clean, but pricey. Our stay was very comfortable. Very Hospitable staff with great service. Rooms were excellent with great amenities and freshness all around with nice comfy beds and clean bathrooms. Breakfast was little sloppy at this Hampton Inn. I wish they could improve a little more with biscuits and gravy and good omelette/eggs which we enjoyed at other Hamptons that we stayed.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Independence, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

Great place to get some rest. I was placed in a room directly across from the Elevator. Not to my liking but I left well enough alone. I didn't have any problems with noise other than some kids slaming doors in hallway. Room was clean and a great place to get some rest.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Steven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Albany, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

The staff was very friendly and helpful. Overall the hotel was clean, up to date and well run. However, I was a bit disappointed at the lack of a "Managers Reception" in the afternoons. Breakfast was great though and I did get my Hilton Honors points for staying!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Phillip W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
290 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

After a long, exhausting day of traveling, my husband and I stopped here around midnight on a Saturday. There was a loud wedding party/reception happening in one of the conference rooms right as we entered into the lobby, which made us question if we should've gone somewhere else, but it was no problem at all. The lady who checked us in was really sweet and accommodating. She put us in a part of the hotel where we heard nothing of the party happening downstairs. We slept like rocks. The room itself was very cozy and it had all the amenities that we're used to. Breakfast in the morning was delightful.

We'll definitely return if we're in the area again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sardawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, Maine
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

We had a large group (from all over the US) stay at this hotel for a wedding weekend. Can't say enough about the helpfulness of the employees that work here. We used the conference room for a bridal shower in the morning and the rehearsal dinner at night, it worked out great! Our rooms were perfectly clean and very comfortable. Super friendly place to stay!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jillywilly333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plainfield
0.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Indianapolis-Airport
0.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Airport/Plainfield
0.4 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Indianapolis Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Atrea Airport Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Plainfield/ Indianapolis Arpt Area
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Indianapolis-SW/Plainfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Indianapolis-SW/Plainfield

Property: Hampton Inn Indianapolis-SW/Plainfield
Address: 2244 E Perry Rd, Plainfield, IN 46168-7618
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Plainfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Plainfield
#4 Romantic Hotel in Plainfield
#4 Family Hotel in Plainfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Indianapolis-SW/Plainfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 15 minutes from Indiana International Airport and 25 minutes from downtown Indiana, the Hampton Inn Indianapolis - SW/Plainfield hotel is the place to stay if you're after friendly service and comfortable accommodation. Keep up to date while you're staying at this hotel in Plainfield, Indiana, thanks to free WiFi and a free business center. Stay active in the fitness center or make a splash in the pool. Start the day with Hampton's free hot breakfast(R) or, if you're in a rush, grab a Hampton On the Run(R) Breakfast Bag to eat on the go, available Monday to Friday. With function space for up to 100 people, this hotel is the ideal venue for your next Plainfield meeting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Indianapolis-SW/Plainfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Plainfield
Plainfield Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing