We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hosting a Conference?” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Plainfield / Indianapolis

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Holiday Inn Express Plainfield / Indianapolis
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Plainfield
Certificate of Excellence
Plainfield
1 review
“Hosting a Conference?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2010

We chose this location to host a week long training. Several individuals traveled in for the event and stayed at this location and/or the accompanying Staybridge Suites. We were treated very well regarding every aspect of our stay. The hotel is extremely clean and the personnel are very friendly. We received nothing but compliments from our attendees regarding the training location and the rooms.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IN-AJSOP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    34
    24
    4
    3
See reviews for
38
42
7
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2010

My boyfriend and I live nearby, and thought we would make a date night at Chateau Thomas Winery, which offers free outdoor concerts during the summer. Rather than head back home, we decided to stay at the Holiday Inn Express, which is literally just steps from the winery. I was interested in trying out the jacuzzi tub room, and am so glad I did! All of the rooms are similar, and the jacuzzi rooms have a separate alcove area for the tub, which is HUGE!
The rooms are very clean and inviting, and I love that they provide both soft and firm pillows (which are marked as such). The hotel also offers a free hot breakfast, along with amazing cinnamon rolls. The staff was very friendly.
My perception of a Holiday Inn, much less a Holiday Inn Express, was changed forever. I've since stayed in three other Holiday Inn Express locations, and have had a quality stay each time!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank loriwildman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2009

My wife and I stay at this hotel every time we have to fly out of Indy. It is quite literally within sight of the new terminal for the airport. That said, be warned that the morning takeoff rush from the airport goes directly over the hotel. I would also suggest trying to get a room on the far north end of the hotel as the roar from I-70 can be a little monotonous.
The breakfast was good, and the hotel is within walking distance of several eating establishments.
The staff is friendly, the cleaning crew does a great job, and the airport shuttle drivers are courteous and safe drivers.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eyegore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2009

I am staying at this hotel this evening and am writing this review from my hotel room on my laptop using the free internet service provided. I travel frequently and look primarily for a decent hotel room with decent value and excellent service. As a business traveler service means alot to me.

I Initially booked at another hotel and I was bumped to this Holiday Inn Express hotel due to overbooking or other hotel booking misfortune. Of course I was not happy to be moved to another hotel and expressed my displeasure to the staff and management. Upon arrival the staff at the Holiday Inn Express treated me well and understood my circumstances. I was treated professionally and courteously. The manager on duty, Raquel went out of her way to see that all of our needs were met. The room was clean, the ice machine (important to me) worked perfectly and it was nice to see a flat screen TV in this class of hotel. (I stay in much nicer hotels that still have 20" magnavox's).

Location is perfect for travel. I am leaving for Cancun tomorrow and the airport is just the next exit off the highway. (5 minutes)

Overall excellent experience, cannot express more gratitude to the staff and management and especially Raquel (manager on duty). We were very well taken care of and would recommend to anyone looking for a place to stay near the airport in Indy.

I have already booked a room for our return trip!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TripAdvsrTraveler423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
42 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2009

We stayed at the HIE Plainfield overnight while traveling home from vacation. The hotel is a good value for the money - the beds are comfortable, they have flat screen televisions in the rooms, and the showers are very relaxing. The staff was very nice to us as well. It is also in a great location, near several restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sgfsutton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marysville
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2009

The staff was professional and friendly. The property presented well & was clean ,inside & outside. A great value for the price. Good location.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pizzamike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
plainfield
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2009

Amanda was very rude. We were told when we booked the room that a shuttle service to and from the airport at anytime. A manager told us this. When we checked in and needed a ride to the airport, Amanda was very rude and apparently annoyed that she would have to do her job. She spoke to us as if we were children because we didn't know the layout of the new airport or that they transport railroad workers on the shuttle as well. I then overheard her speaking to the shuttle service explaining how we needed a ride back from the hotel. God Forbid!
About a week later, I discovered they not only took my cash payment but charged my card as well.
Not to mention the hotel was being remodeled and there was no compensation for the inconvience.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank skrc11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plainfield hotels
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Indianapolis-Airport
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Plainfield/ Indianapolis Arpt Area
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis-SW/Plainfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Indianapolis Airport
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Atrea Airport Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Indianapolis Airport Plainfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Plainfield / Indianapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Plainfield / Indianapolis

Property: Holiday Inn Express Plainfield / Indianapolis
Address: 6296 Cambridge Way, Plainfield, IN 46168
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Plainfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Plainfield
#5 Romantic Hotel in Plainfield
#6 Business Hotel in Plainfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Holiday Inn Express Plainfield / Indianapolis 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel Indianapolis - Airport is conveniently located off I-70 and S.R. 267 just 2 miles west of the Indianapolis International Airport, and 13 miles west of downtown Indianapolis. Exquisitely renovated. Room renovations completed fall 2007. The property is located adjacent to Chateau Thomas Winery and many other restaurants are within walking distance. Holiday Inn Express-Indianapolis-Plainfield is the place to stay for business, leisure or special events. For the corporate traveler, our hotel is conveniently located near Interstate 70 and we are only 2 miles from the Indianapolis International Airport. For our leisure guests we are just a short distance from attractions such as: downtown Indianapolis, Indianapolis Motor Speedway, Indiana Convention Center/RCA Dome, Indianapolis Zoo/White River Gardens, Indianapolis Children's Museum, O'Reily Raceway Park, Conseco Fieldhouse, Victory Field and Circle Center Mall. The hotel features 76 comfortable, attractive guest rooms with many amenities, including free parking, free high-speed Internet access, an outdoor pool, and a guest laundry facility. Each guest room also has coffeemakers, hair dryers, iron/ironing boards, 25 inch TVs with digital satellite and free Fox News and HBO 1 and 2. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Plainfield / Indianapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Plainfield / Indianapolis Hotel Plainfield
Holiday Inn Plainfield
Plainfield Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing