We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient place to sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Plainfield / Indianapolis
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Plainfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 29, 2014

the breakfast was great and the location for being able to go out for a run in the morning was great. The room was in need of some deodorizing from a smoker but overall it was quiet enough and I got as much sleep as I wanted. To me, after a comfortable bed the breakfast is important and this one had a pancake machine, eggs, fruit, cereal, muffins, etc...if you left hungry you didn't stop at the breakfast bar.
would recommend for business travel

Room Tip: get ground floor then you don't have to wait for an elevator as it's quiet enough in Plainsv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank machouse2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caitie R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Plainfield / Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to share your thoughts. We apologize that a previous smoker was disturbing to your stay but are delighted that you enjoyed your stay overall. We look forward to serving you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (204)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

117 - 123 of 204 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2014

This is the perfect location for Indianapolis sightseeing or flying out of Indy airport. Plainfield has many nice restaurants and shopping. Winery is across the street and brewery is a block away. We had a couple issues that were promptly dealt with and resolved. Good breakfast buffet included. Hotel was quiet, clean and friendly. Pillows were super comfortable. Will stay here again for Indy 500.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveleril62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caitie R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Plainfield / Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to share your experience! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and the area. We look forward to serving you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Enjoyed a nice night on Mother's Day away from home with a nice large tub for the Mrs. Friendly staff (as always) made the stay very enjoyable. I would return for another night away from home. Recommended for a reasonable stay in Indianapolis.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Timm S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caitie R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Plainfield / Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to share your experience! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to serving you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
53
Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

Just completed a 2 day stay at this hotel where we had 9 rooms. I booked the rooms with Jen. Her and her staff were absolutely outstanding. The rooms were very clean and the breakfast was hot and very good. Our group will definitely stay here again in the future.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caitie R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Plainfield / Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Thank you for being our guest and for taking a moment to share your experience. It was a delight to host your group. We look forward to serving you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Stayed at this location before an early flight. Hotel was very clean and accomidating. Hotel staff professional and helpful. Will use this Hotel again when in the area and will recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caitie R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Plainfield / Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Thank you for being our guest and for taking a moment to share your experience! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and that our Park, Stay and Go Package was helpful for you. We look forward to serving you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

We have stayed at this location for are vacationing needs for a couple years now.The staff is great an always friendly ! The breakfast is always good I would recommend this hotel to all my family an friends,

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cathy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caitie R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Plainfield / Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Thank you for being our guest and for taking a moment to share your thoughts! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and our staff. We look forward to serving you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

I have done alot of vacationing on my time. The Plainfield Holiday Inn has been one of my vacationing highlights. I have stayed there a few times in my travels. My room was very clean and with a complimentary card noticed that Lisa was our housekeeper.Rachel front desk was very friendly and considerate. This hoyel has earned my highest review on hotels. Thanks for msking our stay feel like home. *****5 stars in my view!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dayum30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caitie R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Plainfield / Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Thank you for being our guest and for taking a moment to share your experience! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and our staff. We look forward to serving you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plainfield hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis-SW/Plainfield
0.4 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Indianapolis Airport
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis AP Plainfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Indianapolis-Airport
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Atrea Airport Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Plainfield/ Indianapolis Arpt Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Plainfield / Indianapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Plainfield / Indianapolis

Address: 6296 Cambridge Way, Plainfield, IN 46168-7904
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Plainfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Plainfield
#5 Romantic Hotel in Plainfield
#6 Business Hotel in Plainfield
Price Range: $102 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Holiday Inn Express Plainfield / Indianapolis 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel Indianapolis - Airport is conveniently located off I-70 and S.R. 267 just 2 miles west of the Indianapolis International Airport, and 13 miles west of downtown Indianapolis. Exquisitely renovated. Room renovations completed fall 2007. The property is located adjacent to Chateau Thomas Winery and many other restaurants are within walking distance. Holiday Inn Express-Indianapolis-Plainfield is the place to stay for business, leisure or special events. For the corporate traveler, our hotel is conveniently located near Interstate 70 and we are only 2 miles from the Indianapolis International Airport. For our leisure guests we are just a short distance from attractions such as: downtown Indianapolis, Indianapolis Motor Speedway, Indiana Convention Center/RCA Dome, Indianapolis Zoo/White River Gardens, Indianapolis Children's Museum, O'Reily Raceway Park, Conseco Fieldhouse, Victory Field and Circle Center Mall. The hotel features 76 comfortable, attractive guest rooms with many amenities, including free parking, free high-speed Internet access, an outdoor pool, and a guest laundry facility. Each guest room also has coffeemakers, hair dryers, iron/ironing boards, 25 inch TVs with digital satellite and free Fox News and HBO 1 and 2. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Plainfield / Indianapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Plainfield / Indianapolis Hotel Plainfield
Holiday Inn Plainfield
Plainfield Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing