We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel for groups”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Plainfield / Indianapolis
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Plainfield
Certificate of Excellence
Indiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best hotel for groups”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We had a large group in for a CFA cat show , the management was so great making sure our guest were taken care of. The rooms were very clean and the shuttle service was wonderful.
They had breakfast available for eating at the hotel or for the go. We had several people fly in from other states and they were pleased about not needing a rental car.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank catlover179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caitie R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Plainfield / Indianapolis, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Thank you for being our guest and taking the time to provide comments regarding your stay! We are delighted that you and your group enjoyed our hotel. Your group was a real pleasure to host. I know our staff greatly enjoyed seeing all of the beautiful cats. We look forward to serving you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    37
    26
    4
    3
See reviews for
41
43
7
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hanover, Indiana, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 7, 2013

great staff that was very helpful in accommodating our football team. Had a large group and they did everything they could to make sure our stay was a great experience. hotel was very clean and breakfast was great.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caitie R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Plainfield / Indianapolis, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you for your review and for being our guest! We greatly appreciate the feedback and are thrilled you enjoyed your stay. Your group was a pleasure to assist. We look forward to working with you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Very nice hotel. Reasonably priced, large rooms, clean and well maintained. Large seating area off of the lobby, includes a computer for guest use and plenty of room for guests to gather. Nice eating area for complementary breakfast. The breakfast was well stocked with fresh food. Our favorite was the pancake machine. We would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank myfamsearch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caitie R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Plainfield / Indianapolis, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you for your review and for being our guest! We greatly appreciate your taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay. We're so glad you enjoyed your room, the lobby and our breakfast.

We are excited to announce that over the next few months, we will be undergoing some minor renovations to our lobby, elevator and Jacuzzi Suites. This project should be completed by the end of December. We look forward to serving you again in the future and hearing your thoughts on our renovations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Indiana
Level Contributor
154 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed her for one night b/c we wanted to do some shopping at Metropolis and be close to the airport. The hotel is no more than 10 minutes from the airport and they do have a courtesy shuttle. It's no more than 10 minutes from Metropolis and tons of shopping and restaurants. It looks like the hotel was recently remodeled and the outdoor pool area was very nice. They don't have a hot tub but the hotel next door does and you can get a pass to use their hot tub, nice perk. The staff was beyond friendly and it was a great stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pmulvihi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caitie R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Plainfield / Indianapolis, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Thank you for being our guest! We also appreciate your taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your stay. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and our staff and found our location to work well for you and your girlfriend's plans. We look forward to serving you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roachdale, Indiana
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Hotel is in close proximity to the airport. Bed linens are stiff and scratchy. The pool was closed but wasn't told this until I was already settled in. They did offer a key to the sister hotel next door. Feel this situation should have been told up front. Overpriced for the area.

Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Peggy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caitie R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Plainfield / Indianapolis, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Peggy,
Thank you for your review and for being our guest. We apologize that you were dissatisfied with a few elements of your stay. We apologize that you arrived after our pool was closed for the day. We are required to close our pool overnight to balance the chemicals. Concerning the price, we are only two miles from the new terminal and the price you reserved was for a park and fly package which included parking for up to 14 days, an $18 a day value at the airport. We value your comments and hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Indiana, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Upon arrival, the young man at the desk was cheerful, friendly and very efficient. We were upgraded to a whirlpool suite, which was a nice surprise. Staff at checkout were equally pleasant and friendly. The room was very spacious, with a king size bed, desk and chair, and a chair with footstool, a bench/suitcase stand, big TV, coffee maker, and a closet to hang clothes including a chest of drawers.. The furniture looked fairly new, it was clean and in good shape, so no problem. Bathroom was spacious with a huge countertop. Whirlpool tub was also very large. had a GREAT time in that with my wife ;-) Everything was very clean. Beds and pillows were very comfortable . Breakfast was pretty darn good too, for a free buffet, and the breakfast area was clean and bright. Food area was kept very neat, so overall good marks for that. I would stay here again for an enjoyable, relaxing stop.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 610andy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caitie R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Plainfield / Indianapolis, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for your review and for being our guest! We're delighted you were able to have a nice relaxing stay and enjoy one of our Jacuzzi suites. We look forward to serving you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland, Michigan
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

For starters it took 20 minutes to check in because they somehow could not find both rooms, then had to move rooms around for us.Somehow without telling us they upgraded one of our rooms to a King Suite for the same price which was nice of them. I was not upset about this though because I have worked Front desk second shift before. What happened next thought I could not understand...this is when I started getting really upset. AFTER my dad paid for both rooms and got the keys... they they told him the pool was closing at 7 for maintenance, it was almost 6 before we got checked in! This should have been told to us before checking in! Especially when there were two small children with us in the lobby! That irritated me beyond belief as all my girls had wanted was to go swimming that day. But I tried to get over it figuring they are little and wore out from the zoo so it would be okay. But then we get back from the pool give girls showers and get ready to pull out the couch bed....I had no sheets at all for the bed. I had extra pillows and a blanket but no sheets! Yuck. Luckily my parents room was upgraded because I was able to take the sheets from their room and put them on the girls mattress. So we get up at 8 which is early considering we had made a 4 hour drive and spent the previous day at the zoo...we were wore out. We all got ready and packed up our things and headed downstairs for breakfast. Most hotels I have stayed at have breakfast till at least 9:30. We got downstairs at 9:10 and the entire breakfast area was shutdown. Needless to say for the price we paid for these rooms I was very upset with this stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cassandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caitie R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Plainfield / Indianapolis, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Cassandra, I am so sorry you had such a poor experience! From the details of your review, it appears that your feedback was meant for another location. If you would please call 317-839-9000 and ask for myself or Jennifer Swanson, we would like to assist you in verifing that the proper party receives your feedback. If it does turn out that your stay was at our location, again we would like to extend our apologies and would still like to discuss your stay with you. Thank you, have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plainfield hotels
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Plainfield/ Indianapolis Arpt Area
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Indianapolis-Airport
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis-SW/Plainfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Indianapolis Airport
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Indianapolis Airport- Plainfield
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Airport/Plainfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Plainfield / Indianapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Plainfield / Indianapolis

Property: Holiday Inn Express Plainfield / Indianapolis
Address: 6296 Cambridge Way, Plainfield, IN 46168-7904
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Plainfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Plainfield
#5 Romantic Hotel in Plainfield
#6 Business Hotel in Plainfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Holiday Inn Express Plainfield / Indianapolis 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel Indianapolis - Airport is conveniently located off I-70 and S.R. 267 just 2 miles west of the Indianapolis International Airport, and 13 miles west of downtown Indianapolis. Exquisitely renovated. Room renovations completed fall 2007. The property is located adjacent to Chateau Thomas Winery and many other restaurants are within walking distance. Holiday Inn Express-Indianapolis-Plainfield is the place to stay for business, leisure or special events. For the corporate traveler, our hotel is conveniently located near Interstate 70 and we are only 2 miles from the Indianapolis International Airport. For our leisure guests we are just a short distance from attractions such as: downtown Indianapolis, Indianapolis Motor Speedway, Indiana Convention Center/RCA Dome, Indianapolis Zoo/White River Gardens, Indianapolis Children's Museum, O'Reily Raceway Park, Conseco Fieldhouse, Victory Field and Circle Center Mall. The hotel features 76 comfortable, attractive guest rooms with many amenities, including free parking, free high-speed Internet access, an outdoor pool, and a guest laundry facility. Each guest room also has coffeemakers, hair dryers, iron/ironing boards, 25 inch TVs with digital satellite and free Fox News and HBO 1 and 2. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Plainfield / Indianapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Plainfield / Indianapolis Hotel Plainfield
Holiday Inn Plainfield
Plainfield Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing