We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great stay close to IND airport” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Plainfield / Indianapolis

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Plainfield / Indianapolis
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Plainfield
Certificate of Excellence
Burlington, New Jersey
Level Contributor
91 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great stay close to IND airport”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

Great stay close to IND airport for those that need to be close for an early morning flight. Decent breakfast included. Suggestion is to drive the back roads to get to airport instead of the interstate.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caitie R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Plainfield / Indianapolis, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you for your review. We're glad to have been able to assist you with your park and fly needs. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    31
    23
    2
    3
See reviews for
36
39
7
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

We were sooo tired and our reservation fell through with another chain. We were approaching the exit when I called and asked if they had any rooms. The gentleman was friendly and we were soon in our upgraded room fast asleep in the very comfortable king size bed. We slept so well it was a luck on my face from one of the dogs that woke me. We couldn't believe the time so we quickly dressed and flew out the door only getting a whiff of the wonderful smell coming from the free breakfast. The room was extremely clean and they didnt charge us for our two small dogs. If we are passing through again we will surely book and stay for breakfast!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank froggeede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caitie R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Plainfield / Indianapolis, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for your review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us! It is always a pleasure to hear positive feedback about our property and staff. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Indiana
Level Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with wife prior to trip to Maui. Clean, comfortable and very quiet. Most guests had early flights. We were sad to learn that we could not use park and fly service if you use hotel points to book the room.

Got up early, drove ourselves to airport lot. Hot breakfast was not served yet, but still had plenty of continental options including cereal.

Excellent location. Had great dinner in Plainfield, good night sleep. Would highly recommend this location for travelers.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caitie R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Plainfield / Indianapolis, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for your review. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay. If you would again find yourself in need of a place to stay and park your vehicle with a shuttle to the airport, we offer a package that would allow for these added benefits. Simply ask for the Park, Stay and Go Package. Thank you for staying with us! We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
132 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here as part of the park and fly deal and we were really happy with the hotel. The front desk knew we were coming in late and had our room key ready for us. We had a suite for the first night and a king size bed on our return. They let us do a late check out for no additional charge. Breakfast the first day wasn't fantastic but I had several options so at least we weren't starving when we got to the airport.

The shuttle was on time both on the way to and on the way back from the airport. The beds were the most comfortable beds we had on our entire vacation and the pillows were extremely soft.

This was a great deal. The pool was small but I really enjoyed the hot tub. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gossamerfirefly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caitie R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Plainfield / Indianapolis, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you for choosing our property to assist your park and fly needs. We are happy that you were so comfortable! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terre Haute, Indiana
Level Contributor
170 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

My hubby & I stayed here to take advantage of their good park'n'fly deal. We had a very early flight so needed a room for a night. The price couldn't be beat. The breakfast was ok --we were too early for the hot food. The desk was helpful, though I forgot to ask about wifi at check in, & when I tried to phone the desk to inquire about a code the line would just ring w/no answer. Glad we had arranged a wake up call beforehand! The airport shuttle was fine going & coming. I'd stay again.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Italophile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caitie R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Plainfield / Indianapolis, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. I'm so glad we could be of assistance with your park and fly needs. I'm so sorry that you couldn't reach the desk when you wanted to inquire about the internet. That's definitely not usual and I will look into it further. If I were to venture a guess, I would say that since we are a very busy location, it is likely all associates were with other guests at the time of your call. We have found that our park and fly guests often leave well before our normal breakfast hours of 6am-9:30am during the week and 7am-10:30am on the weekends. As such, we were able to respond by offering a selection of to go items starting earlier each morning. Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
70 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

This hotel is a good choice for using the park 'n fly service when you fly out of Indianapolis. The rates are reasonable; the staff is helpful; and the service to and from the airport is excellent. The friendly drivers get you there quickly and pick you up promptly when you get back. The hotel room is clean and comfortable. The breakfast buffet is run by a conscientous woman who not only puts out an outstanding breakfast but checks to make sure that everything is O.K.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WantaTellya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caitie R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Plainfield / Indianapolis, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Thank you for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay! We hope you'll keep us in mind for future needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Indiana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

Plainfied is great if you pick the right overnight accommodations!

Several months ago my wife and I had an excellent experience at the Plainfield Staybridge Suites near the Indianapolis Airport. We did their park and fly. Not only was our stay wonderful, our trip to the airport the next morning was quick and efficient,,and we experienced an equally fast pickup upon our return.

We had such a great experience that we wanted to repeat at the Staybridge Suites for our recent trip to Florida November 10th. When I tried to book, it was filled due to the National Marching Band competition that weekend. We were able to do a Park and Fly with their sister property - the Holiday Inn Express just next door.

We had an equally fine stay there as well. Drake greeted us at the desk. He made our check in easy and fast. When we asked if there was a good restaurant nearby he recommended one that was soooooooooooo good. We had a very comfortable stay, an abundant and delicious hot breakfast in the morning, checked out with David, and once again enjoyed the ride to the airport with Lana.

Lana is representative of the complete Holiday Inn Team at these sister properties. She was bubbly, very competent, and full of all the right information. She took us right to the door of our airline, gave us printed instructions of how to contact the hotel to be picked up when we returned, and wished us well for our vacation.

I understand that both the Holiday Inn Express and the Staybridge Suites in Plainfield that service the Indianapolis International Airport are both owned by the same American Company and share the same great shuttle service.

If you tried Plainfield in the past and were not pleased, you will have a much different experience at either of these finely run properties.

If you haven't tried this location, then by all means give them a try. Your expectations will be exceeded.

David D.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caitie R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Plainfield / Indianapolis, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Thank you for your kind words! We are incredibly proud of our staff and our Park, Stay and Go program. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plainfield hotels
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Indianapolis-Airport
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis-SW/Plainfield
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Atrea Airport Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Plainfield/ Indianapolis Arpt Area
0.4 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Indianapolis Airport
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Airport/Plainfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Plainfield / Indianapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Plainfield / Indianapolis

Property: Holiday Inn Express Plainfield / Indianapolis
Address: 6296 Cambridge Way, Plainfield, IN 46168-7904
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Plainfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Plainfield
#5 Romantic Hotel in Plainfield
#6 Business Hotel in Plainfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Plainfield / Indianapolis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel Indianapolis - Airport is conveniently located off I-70 and S.R. 267 just 2 miles west of the Indianapolis International Airport, and 13 miles west of downtown Indianapolis. Exquisitely renovated. Room renovations completed fall 2007. The property is located adjacent to Chateau Thomas Winery and many other restaurants are within walking distance. Holiday Inn Express-Indianapolis-Plainfield is the place to stay for business, leisure or special events. For the corporate traveler, our hotel is conveniently located near Interstate 70 and we are only 2 miles from the Indianapolis International Airport. For our leisure guests we are just a short distance from attractions such as: downtown Indianapolis, Indianapolis Motor Speedway, Indiana Convention Center/RCA Dome, Indianapolis Zoo/White River Gardens, Indianapolis Children's Museum, O'Reily Raceway Park, Conseco Fieldhouse, Victory Field and Circle Center Mall. The hotel features 76 comfortable, attractive guest rooms with many amenities, including free parking, free high-speed Internet access, an outdoor pool, and a guest laundry facility. Each guest room also has coffeemakers, hair dryers, iron/ironing boards, 25 inch TVs with digital satellite and free Fox News and HBO 1 and 2. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Plainfield / Indianapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Plainfield / Indianapolis Hotel Plainfield
Holiday Inn Plainfield
Plainfield Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing