We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will never go here”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Plainfield
Ranked #16 of 16 Hotels in Plainfield
Elkhart, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Will never go here”
Reviewed June 27, 2011

Omg! This is probably what I should say. First , the address was listed for Hardley rd and difficult to find. It was was filthy, the carpet smelled bad, shower was not working and had to be fixed, shower head was rusty and dirty, pillowcases looked as if they were removed from the bottle and spider in the bathroom. On top of this, the person at the front desk ( lady) was rude and needs some customer service training. The male attendant in the morning was wonderful. I will never stay here anymore. this was the worst place I have ever seen. Think before you go here.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beauty4651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    40
    55
    53
    69
See reviews for
95
34
24
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2009

This was one of the worst hotels I've ever stayed in. First off the carpet was filthy. Dirt & grime around the edges, like it had not been cleaned properly in years. The disgusting part was that I found a dirty sock in my bed. Hmmm I guess they don't change their sheets between guests. That's just WRONG!!! Steer clear of this nasty place...

  • Liked — Not a thing
  • Disliked — The filth
  • Stayed February 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Heather_N_Taylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinn5839, General Manager at Days Inn Plainfield, responded to this review, November 11, 2009
We are sorry that your experience at the Days Inn-Plainfield did not meet your expectations. Since your stay in February, the entire housekeeping staff has been replaced or re-trained. We have implemented all new cleaning procedures and daily cleaning verification process with great success. We appreciated your business in the past and hope you would try us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st louis mo
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2008

the price is one of the lowest in the area - $55 per night - so I'd say I got what I paid for - am I disappointed ? not really..

the good : price is low, beds comfy, shower worked, breakfast provided - no much but better than nothing, friendly desk clerk on afternoon shift.

the bad: clean that sink drain - it smelled ! stairwells filthy, shower drains slowly, had to drag desk clerk in from smoke breaks on morning shift.

overall okay, but sense lack of employee loyaltee or enthusiam..

would I stay again ? mmmm, yea, I guess so, maybe I'll get a better room ....

  • Liked — price
  • Disliked — cleanliness
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank mpfillinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2007

The room was absolutely filthy. The baseboards looked like they had last seen a vacuum cleaner when JFK was piloting PT boats. There were paint drops and globs from an amateurish paint job. I was afraid, very afraid, of the carpet and did not feel comfortable in the room, thinking that something wicked would come crawling on me in the middle of the night. When I told the front desk of the issues, I was moved to another non-smoking room that reeked of smoke. I then asked to have my money refunded so I could go to another motel.

I will never, ever, ever stay at this motel again.

  • Liked — Price
  • Disliked — Filthy
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MarkinBaltimoreMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 9, 2003

Room #214 was not very clean. There were no tissues though provided when sought at office. After being ready for bed it was found there were no drinking cups. Yet the "maid" left an envelope for a tip? VERY over priced. Mrs. Avlyn Conley

Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plainfield hotels
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Plainfield/ Indianapolis Arpt Area
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Indianapolis Airport- Plainfield
0.3 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Indianapolis Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Indianapolis Airport Plainfield
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis AP Plainfield
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Airport/Plainfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Plainfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Plainfield

Property: Days Inn Plainfield
Address: 2245 E Perry Rd, Plainfield, IN 46168-7618
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Plainfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 16 Hotels in Plainfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Plainfield 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Plainfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plainfield Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing