We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Find somewhere else to eat..a gas station would be better!!!”
Review of Golden Corral

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Golden Corral
Ranked #63 of 101 Restaurants in Plainfield
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Find somewhere else to eat..a gas station would be better!!!”
Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

The chocolate fountain was broke, so they have a bowl of chocolate. The food is more expensive than the other Golden Corral's that I have eaten at, the selection is very limited, the food taste terrible. When I asked for a piece of roast beef, the cook acted annoyed that he had to be bothered to cut it, it was extremely tough and bland, so I could not even eat it. The service is terrible. The bathrooms are disgusting, we went to the gas station across the street to go to the bathroom.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank angel6969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    19
    14
    6
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
192 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“The Senior Specials here are great!”
Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

We walked over from the Hampton Inn next door. We always find the Senior Specials are great at Golden Corral where we both can eat for under $20.00 for their "all you can eat buffet". The food is varied and always delicious!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WYPY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
70 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“One of the best.”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We were staying in the Hampton Inn next door, and decided to walk over for dinner. We have eaten at many Golden Corral locations over the years, and this was a better on.

The food was good, the young man on the grill did a great job, even remembering how I wanted the steak cooked when I returned for a second piece. The rest of the food was typical Golden Corral, but it was all hot and fresh.

The service was excellent, from the cashier to the wait staff, everyone seemed to know their jobs and did them well.

We will have to put this location on our "remember for the next time we are in the area" list.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank mike4511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Typical Golden Corral”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

The food was good. The restaurant was crowded - as typical with Golden Corral. The servers were better than average compared to other Golden Corrals at which I have dined.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank curacaovisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
47 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very good food great service”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This is a very good place to take your family to eat. They have lots of different food so no one has to eat the same thing. Nice place to set and relax while enjoying your food.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lowbridge669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Golden Corral also viewed

Plainfield, IN
 
Plainfield, IN
 

Been to Golden Corral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing