We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could not have asked for a better travel experience... bring your family!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Indianapolis-Airport
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Plainfield
Certificate of Excellence
Sparta, MO
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Could not have asked for a better travel experience... bring your family!”
Reviewed January 6, 2011

As a frequent traveler for work, I stay at a lot of hotels (2-3 nights per week). I have been both Platinum Status with Priority Club (Holiday Inn/ICH) and Diamond with Hilton Honors continually for probably 15 years.

I try to take my family with me as often as possible and often stay in Suites and Hot tub rooms in these cases. Every member of my famly commented that this Staybridge was the nicest Hotel they had ever stayed in. Not only was the room layout fantastic, but the facilties and breakfast were better than many places I have stayed at twice the price.

My wife, a coffee aficianado, even commented that the Wolfgang puck coffee was literally the best cup of coffee she had ever had, and trust me when I say, she spends money on coffee!

I hope you will give Staybridge Plainfield a chance as we are going to change our annual trek from MO to PA (to see in-laws) to make sure we stay here going out and coming back.

Thank you Staybridge Staff!

Jesse Serrano, II

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank j2sax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    325
    49
    8
    6
    1
See reviews for
156
55
24
108
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed January 6, 2011

We spent News Years Eve here and also enjoyed the fun at Château Thomas Winery. We were not happy with the band at the winery, so we got a bottle of wine and went back to our beautiful room and had our own celebration. What fun! The breakfast the next morning again was great. All and all the accommodations made for a wonderful start to a new year!

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zippy1119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawfordsville, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 1, 2011

We bought a New years Eve package with Chateau Thomas, a winery next to the hotel. It was an outstanding event, with great food, great wine, a jazz band and dancing. The hotel was a great place to stay, and breakfast on New Years Day was outstanding. Staff was friendly and welcoming.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DrMike00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed January 1, 2011

The accomodations were excellent as usual. This is the third time that we have attended the Chateau Thomas Winery's New Year's Eve Package staying at the Staybridge Suites. The check-in personal were courteous, friendly, and knowledgeable and the room was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JBertoglio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed December 20, 2010

My daughter's wedding was in Plainfield and we chose Staybridge Suites as the hotel to recommend to our family and guests after an informative and gracious tour from Jennifer, the Director of Sales. The two-bedroom suites were wonderful for the bridal party and large families, and the staff was courteous, helpful, and welcoming. The ammenities were outstanding: kitchenettes in each room, two bathrooms in the two-bedroom suites, free laundry room, computer area, movies for the kids, 24/7 convenience store, comfy gathering area with a fireplace, wonderful breakfast buffet, and very comfortable beds!
The hotel is conveniently located and they provided shuttle service for us, not just from the hotel to the airport, but also to the mall and church as needed. The rates were very reasonable and the staff was patient and courteous. We would recommend this hotel to friends and family again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsD_998877
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terre Haute, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
376 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 229 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2010

Suites are standard everywhere so you know exactly what you are getting. It is nice to have breakfast included every morning and dinners/snacks on many evenings. Free internet, laundry, fitness center and pool are always appreciated. This hotel also offers an airport shuttle beginning at 4 a.m. This is a true rarity. They also offer a stay and fly which really saves on airport parking.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jwjwjwjw1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reelsville
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2010

We didn't actually stay there, but we will soon! We were allowed to park in the motel lot for 5 nights, at no charge. Their van drivers were amazing! They took us directly to the airport and dropped us off at the door. On the way back, I made one phone call, and by the time we got to the door, she was waiting! She delivered our luggage and us right to our car, then invited us to go in and have the complimentary breakfast! The breakfast was great too! I can not express my thanks enough to the general manager and her wonderful staff!!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ShereeBReelsville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plainfield
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Plainfield/ Indianapolis Arpt Area
0.3 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Indianapolis Airport
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis-SW/Plainfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Airport/Plainfield
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Atrea Airport Inn & Suites
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Indianapolis Airport
Holiday Inn Indianapolis Airport
#2 of 182 in Indianapolis
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Indianapolis-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Indianapolis-Airport

Property: Staybridge Suites Indianapolis-Airport
Address: 6295 Cambridge Way, Plainfield, IN 46168-7905
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Plainfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Plainfield
#1 Business Hotel in Plainfield
#1 Romantic Hotel in Plainfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Indianapolis-Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our extended stay hotel near the Indianapolis International Airport. Ideally situated two miles from the Indianapolis International Airport, Staybridge Suites is in close proximity to downtown Indianapolis. Our hotel is also located near several prominent businesses and popular attractions. This extended stay Indianapolis Airport hotel offers easy access to downtown shopping and attractions. Travelers can enjoy our hotel's location near the Indianapolis Zoo, Lucas Oil Stadium, the NCAA Hall of Champions and the famous Indianapolis Motor Speedway. Unlike other Indianapolis hotels, our airport accommodations are in a prime location for an extended stay, especially if you are relocating to the area. Business guests can maximize their Indianapolis stay with our hotel's ideal location near the Plainfield Industrial Park and our close proximity to area businesses including Hitachi, TYCO, John Deere, EBY Brown, Saint Gobain, and the Indiana Law Enforcement Academy. For added convenience, the hotel's 24-hour Business Center is available. Whether you're staying for leisure or business, be sure to enjoy our upscale Indianapolis hotel's comfortable amenities, which include a heated, outdoor pool, a 24-hour Fitness Center, a complimentary breakfast buffet and free laundry services. Book your Indianapolis Airport hotel suite now and enjoy your next extended stay vacation in Indianapolis, IN. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Indianapolis-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Indianapolis-Airport Hotel Plainfield
Staybridge Suites Plainfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing