We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Our new place to stay when flying into and out of Indianapolis” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Staybridge Suites Indianapolis-Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Indianapolis-Airport
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Plainfield
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Our new place to stay when flying into and out of Indianapolis”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

We had a late flight into Indy and arrived near midnight, tired and and just wanting sleep. Within an hour of "wheels down" we were quickly checked into the hotel by an efficient and friendly staff member and sleeping in a lovely comfortable bed in a very clean and well-furnished room. We used the Fitness center the following morning--it is amazing how much good equipment they managed to accommodate in a relatively small area. We had a great work out. We had a very healthy breakfast--I noticed the manager checking food temperatures and interacting helpfully with the kitchen staff. We have already re-booked for our next trip. They really treat guests like family here! Well done.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan S, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Indianapolis-Airport, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
We appreciate your business and thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    298
    45
    7
    6
    0
See reviews for
141
53
23
96
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Flossmoor, Illinois
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

What a wonderful hotel experience. This was the first hotel we ever stayed at that allowed us to have two bedrooms and two, yes two full bathrooms!! With two adults and two kids that worked really well. We had several family members stay in the same hotel and we were all able to meet in our room or other family members room to talk and gather. We even cooked and ate dinner together our first night there as the room has microwave and range, full fridge and freezer and even a dishwasher! The weather allowed us even in the middle of September to swim in the outdoor pool and enjoy the hot tub. We were all able to meet for the continental breakfast and have coffee. Overall a great stay.

Room Tip: The two bedroom suites are a great choice for a family, well worth the slightly extra cost over a on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank julb817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan S, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Indianapolis-Airport, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
The privacy helps being able to close off the two separate bedrooms. Same goes for the separate thermostats. Similar to an automobile with dual climate controls. Too bad this option is not available in homes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granger, Indiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

This was our 4th year to hold our Family Reunion at the Staybridge. The staff bend over backwards to meet our every need. Rooms are large and clean with a full kitchen including dishes and dishwasher. A Washer and Dryer was located on our floor in case we needed it.
Family flew in from FL and GA and were picked up by the free shuttle minutes from the airport. More family member drove from WI, OH & TN. The Outdoor Patio offers shade trees & a Gazebo. The kids had a ball in the outdoor pool and hot tub. Great cookout area under the Gazebo with 3 new grill & grill tools provided.
Free full Breakfast each morning with eggs, meat, waffles, fruit, cottage cheese, yogert, french toast, bagels, muffins and much more. 2 or 3 evenings a week they offered free beer, wine and food!
The kids loved going to the new Skyzone Trampoline Center a short drive from the hotel. The desk staff made all the arrangements for us and SkyZone gave us a great group rate!!!
Make a weekend of your next family reunion like we did. Winery across the street and restaurants within walking distance!

Room Tip: 2 bedroom suite perfect for a group of 7
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shelly0847
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan S, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Indianapolis-Airport, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thank you for bringing your family together with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbellsville, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

We could not be more thrilled with our recent weekly stay at this location. As someone who travels year round, we will say that the staff was helpful, they were pet friendly and the rooms were great. The location is great - several restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tankies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan S, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Indianapolis-Airport, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Great to hear and thank you for staying with us. Be sure to take advantage of our complimentary shuttle if the weather does not cooperate.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

Once again my family resided in the Staybridge during the 4th of July week for a wonderful experience. The cordial Front Desk, exacting housekeeping and excellent free breakfast are what keep us coming back every year. There was one unexpected glitch with the air conditioning in one of our rooms that the hotel promptly addressed and Dan the manager speedily resolved. We will continue take advantage of this professionally conducted establishment. Thanks to all at the Plainfield Staybridge.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SSGovtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan S, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Indianapolis-Airport, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thank you for allowing us to take care of your family and friends. I hope to see everyone here again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

I stayed at the Staybridge Suites Indianapolis-Airport, for two nights while in Indianapolis, Indiana while visiting family and doing photo sessions in the general area. We had two suites and they were BOTH FANTASTIC! The front desk service was great and the food was teriffic. I would most strongly recommend this hotel to anybody traveling to Indianapolis. Thanks for a GREAT stay!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DenmarksPhoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan S, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Indianapolis-Airport, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thank you for such a great review. It was a pleasure meeting your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

This hotel is great. They have nice and spacious rooms, they are clean, and very ell suited/appointed. Our DVD was on the blink and they went out of their way to fix it for us. Love the library of books and DVD's. That helps to make traveling with kids fun. The pool was warm, friendly and very inviting, especially for an airport hotel. Hot tub was relaxing as well. Nicely located very near several things to do for dining, shopping, recreation! I really enjoyed our stay!!!

Room Tip: Incredibly comfortable accommodations. So comfortable, that we slept through breakfast. That is ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nadra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan S, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Indianapolis-Airport, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
This is what we enjoy. Serving great people and seeing the results from their appreciation in great reviews. Ya'll come back now ya hear. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plainfield
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis-SW/Plainfield
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Airport/Plainfield
0.3 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Indianapolis Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Plainfield/ Indianapolis Arpt Area
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Atrea Airport Inn & Suites
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Indianapolis Airport
Holiday Inn Indianapolis Airport
#4 of 179 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Indianapolis-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Indianapolis-Airport

Property: Staybridge Suites Indianapolis-Airport
Address: 6295 Cambridge Way, Plainfield, IN 46168-7905
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Plainfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Plainfield
#1 Business Hotel in Plainfield
#1 Romantic Hotel in Plainfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Indianapolis-Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our extended stay hotel near the Indianapolis International Airport. Ideally situated two miles from the Indianapolis International Airport, Staybridge Suites is in close proximity to downtown Indianapolis. Our hotel is also located near several prominent businesses and popular attractions. This extended stay Indianapolis Airport hotel offers easy access to downtown shopping and attractions. Travelers can enjoy our hotel's location near the Indianapolis Zoo, Lucas Oil Stadium, the NCAA Hall of Champions and the famous Indianapolis Motor Speedway. Unlike other Indianapolis hotels, our airport accommodations are in a prime location for an extended stay, especially if you are relocating to the area. Business guests can maximize their Indianapolis stay with our hotel's ideal location near the Plainfield Industrial Park and our close proximity to area businesses including Hitachi, TYCO, John Deere, EBY Brown, Saint Gobain, and the Indiana Law Enforcement Academy. For added convenience, the hotel's 24-hour Business Center is available. Whether you're staying for leisure or business, be sure to enjoy our upscale Indianapolis hotel's comfortable amenities, which include a heated, outdoor pool, a 24-hour Fitness Center, a complimentary breakfast buffet and free laundry services. Book your Indianapolis Airport hotel suite now and enjoy your next extended stay vacation in Indianapolis, IN. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, IHG, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Staybridge Suites Indianapolis-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Indianapolis-Airport Hotel Plainfield
Staybridge Suites Plainfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing