We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would Stay Again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Indianapolis-Airport
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Plainfield
Certificate of Excellence
Wadesville, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Would Stay Again”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

There was some complications with check in, but the desk clerk was very nice about it and made sure we were in a room to our liking.
Room was clean and quiet. Breakfast was very good. The dining area was a bit chilly and drafty.
We plan to stay in the same hotel again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank momgs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    319
    48
    8
    6
    1
See reviews for
152
55
24
105
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southern Wisconsin
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013

We spent the day in Parke County, Indiana searching for all the Covered Bridges in the area. We then stayed at Staybridge near Indianapolis... in Plainfield. It was a nice city.....we were not in the Heart of Indianapolis... just the outskirts and near the Expressway to take that to Ohio Amish Country. As always checkin is a breeze, the Hotel is Beautiful and Inviting and the Rooms are Dreamie. We had a Queen Suite and a FREE Stay as I booked by Redeeming My Priority Points. It is always worth signing up for the Hotel Card because points do add up to Free Nites!! I made my reservations online... I always have Special Requests due to Severe Asthma and I Love staying on Upper Floor. I always ask to make sure to ask when checking in. Many times I ask to see the room before I check in but I never do that at the Staybridge Suites. I have Total Trust in this Chain & Love Them! I always love the Kitchen area and get a kick out of the dishwasher cause I don't even have one at home... Real dishes in the Cabinets...... Big Work Desk if needed. Beautiful Bathroom.... Everything in Tip Top Shape! Plenty of Cable Channels & Connected to Wifi on my Kindle very easy. I'll try loading photos... I wish I could stay at a Staybridge Every time I'm on the road. Never Disappointed! BTW.... Great Breakfast Buffet but we slept in.

Room Tip: I aways ask for upper floor... rooms seem quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Skyeblue2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Staff always ready to serve you; very good food and comfortable rooms. Good exercise facility, and laundry room is very reasonable. Convenient free shuttle to IND airport. Good restaurants in neighborhood as well.

Room Tip: King beds in 2BR are HUGE!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Theresa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Vernon, Ohio
Level Contributor
54 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013

First of all, the service prior to check was amazing. After making online reservations I received both email and phone calls making sure I was receiving everything I was asking for. The service and staff where among the best I have ever experienced. The suites were top of the line with the rooms, with very comfortable bedding, and bathroom very spacious and clean. The breakfast and lobby areas were very nice, and the breakfast food was quite good. No complaints or concerns with this hotel. The prices were truly a bargain.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Duane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

My wife and I traveled to Indianapolis over the 2012 Christmas holiday. The hotel's service and staff were excellent. A major snow storm kept us in the day after Christmas, but they provided a nice dinner meal for all the stranded guests.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dale T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ulster county, ny
Level Contributor
148 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

I stayed here one night, driving through Indiana on the Interstate. It was so nice to have a suite rather than just a room! Access to a kitchen like the one in the suite I stayed in can make a huge difference when driving long distances. The bed was super comfortable and the staff was friendly. I would stay here again if I needed a place on that side of Indianapolis.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank janetpackard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Stayed here for my sisters wedding over the weekend. Close to family in Plainfield and near the airport. The staff was really great and made us feel welcome. We were not able to keep our room below 74 degrees in December, wanted it around 68 degrees. Something was up with the heating system. The breakfast food was not very edible, so we went next door to the Cracker Barrel. We did get a good rate for our weekend stay. The outdoor pool was closed for the winter, so kids didn't get to swim.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ColoradoNorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plainfield hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis-SW/Plainfield
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Plainfield/ Indianapolis Arpt Area
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Airport/Plainfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Indianapolis Airport
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Atrea Airport Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Indianapolis Airport Plainfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Indianapolis-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Indianapolis-Airport

Property: Staybridge Suites Indianapolis-Airport
Address: 6295 Cambridge Way, Plainfield, IN 46168-7905
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Plainfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Plainfield
#1 Business Hotel in Plainfield
#1 Family Hotel in Plainfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Indianapolis-Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our extended stay hotel near the Indianapolis International Airport. Ideally situated two miles from the Indianapolis International Airport, Staybridge Suites is in close proximity to downtown Indianapolis. Our hotel is also located near several prominent businesses and popular attractions. This extended stay Indianapolis Airport hotel offers easy access to downtown shopping and attractions. Travelers can enjoy our hotel's location near the Indianapolis Zoo, Lucas Oil Stadium, the NCAA Hall of Champions and the famous Indianapolis Motor Speedway. Unlike other Indianapolis hotels, our airport accommodations are in a prime location for an extended stay, especially if you are relocating to the area. Business guests can maximize their Indianapolis stay with our hotel's ideal location near the Plainfield Industrial Park and our close proximity to area businesses including Hitachi, TYCO, John Deere, EBY Brown, Saint Gobain, and the Indiana Law Enforcement Academy. For added convenience, the hotel's 24-hour Business Center is available. Whether you're staying for leisure or business, be sure to enjoy our upscale Indianapolis hotel's comfortable amenities, which include a heated, outdoor pool, a 24-hour Fitness Center, a complimentary breakfast buffet and free laundry services. Book your Indianapolis Airport hotel suite now and enjoy your next extended stay vacation in Indianapolis, IN. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Priceline, IHG, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Staybridge Suites Indianapolis-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Indianapolis-Airport Hotel Plainfield
Staybridge Suites Plainfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing