We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close, comfortable, and courteous”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Indianapolis-Airport
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Plainfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 1, 2011

This is a very nice hotel that is close to downtown Indy. My daughter has regular appointments at Riley Hospital, and rather than staying downtown Indy we choose here. Very clean rooms, comfortable beds and only ten minutes away from Riley!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (401)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

284 - 290 of 401 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2011

I had 4 new hires stay here last week. First of all, let me say how helpful Jennifer was in the Sales Dept. The facility and the amenities all worked out. It was great that my new hire expenses were decreased because the hotel offers free breakfast and dinner. Can't beat that! My folks stated the hotel was clean and the staff was curtious. We'll be back.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RARedman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2011

This is the 2nd year we planned our Family Reunion at Staybridge. We choose it initally because of the location, close to Airport and the nice outdoor pool. The Director of Sales, Jennifer, bent over backwards to make our experience wonderful. The rooms are spacious and the kitchens is great. She let us use the breakfast area after the Breakfast Area after the Breakfast hour was over. Jesse (Breakfast Hostess) even offered to arrange tables for us and had the area looking perfect. The kids loved the pool and the patio area was perfect place for everyone to hang out. We made use of the charcoal grills (3) for an evening cookout. We made it a two day event...a great way to have a mini vacation and bring the family together. Deck staff Drake & Jennifer were super! We plan to meet there again next year.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shelly0847
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2011

This was our first visit to a Staybridge Suites and were impressed. The room was a true suite with a kitchenette area, unlike some other chains whose "suites" are just a room divider, a microwave, and a bar sink. Breakfast was hearty and well organized. Everything appeared to be well maintained and clean.

If you are not a fan of miniature pillows, you will want to bring your own pillow, though.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Route66Tracker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2011

We stayed here for my stepdaughter's 16th birthday, we got a 2 bedroom suite, she had 3 of her girlfriend's come with us and this was just perfect for us, we were able to supervise, but they also had their space, they had a great time, they played games in lobby and got on the internet and even got a movie, we got her a cake and they swam and then we all got up for the free breakfast. We took them over to Metropolis and let them go shopping, just was perfect. The beds were comfortable and rooms were very clean.

Room Tip: 2 bedroom was perfect for the bigger family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shirley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2011

Excellent! We used the Staybridge for our out of town guest for our daughter’s wedding. Everyone loved it! It will now be the family’s hotel of choice for future stays. The location is great for access to any Indianapolis attraction and the airport. The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fmetzger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2011

Our 11U baseball team was playing in the state tournament and we stayed at this hotel. We worked with Jennifer Smith, the Director of Sales, to set up our team accomodations. She was excellent and very accomodating. The kids enjoyed the outdoor pool and everyone enjoyed the breakfast every morning. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone and would stay there again anytime.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baseball_fan_4403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plainfield hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis-SW/Plainfield
0.3 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Indianapolis Airport
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Airport/Plainfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Atrea Airport Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis AP Plainfield
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Plainfield/ Indianapolis Arpt Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Indianapolis-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Indianapolis-Airport

Address: 6295 Cambridge Way, Plainfield, IN 46168-7905
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Plainfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Plainfield
#1 Romantic Hotel in Plainfield
#1 Family Hotel in Plainfield
Price Range: $116 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Indianapolis-Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our extended stay hotel near the Indianapolis International Airport. Ideally situated two miles from the Indianapolis International Airport, Staybridge Suites is in close proximity to downtown Indianapolis. Our hotel is also located near several prominent businesses and popular attractions. This extended stay Indianapolis Airport hotel offers easy access to downtown shopping and attractions. Travelers can enjoy our hotel's location near the Indianapolis Zoo, Lucas Oil Stadium, the NCAA Hall of Champions and the famous Indianapolis Motor Speedway. Unlike other Indianapolis hotels, our airport accommodations are in a prime location for an extended stay, especially if you are relocating to the area. Business guests can maximize their Indianapolis stay with our hotel's ideal location near the Plainfield Industrial Park and our close proximity to area businesses including Hitachi, TYCO, John Deere, EBY Brown, Saint Gobain, and the Indiana Law Enforcement Academy. For added convenience, the hotel's 24-hour Business Center is available. Whether you're staying for leisure or business, be sure to enjoy our upscale Indianapolis hotel's comfortable amenities, which include a heated, outdoor pool, a 24-hour Fitness Center, a complimentary breakfast buffet and free laundry services. Book your Indianapolis Airport hotel suite now and enjoy your next extended stay vacation in Indianapolis, IN. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Indianapolis-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Indianapolis-Airport Hotel Plainfield
Staybridge Suites Plainfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing