We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff, nice, cleans rooms. Good breakfast. I will...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Indianapolis Airport Plainfield
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Plainfield
Reviewed November 11, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (315)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

233 - 239 of 315 reviews

Reviewed October 30, 2013

The hotel is very nice. Clean, with very friendly and helpful employees..The next-morning breakfast was excellant. Nice variety. However, I will NEVER book through this site again. I reserved a room for 5, and was given a room with 2 beds. Front desk moved us, very cordially, to a larger room, where a foldaway was brought in. I did not pay this amount to sleep on a cot. Website showed 2 beds and a sofa, and I was informed that the location I was it had no such rooms. If a larger room had not been available, an 18th birthday surprise for my granddaughter would have been ruined.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Clark T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

My king size room was very spacious, clean, and welcoming. The continental breakfast consisted of eggs, sausage links, biscuit/gravy, waffles, danish, oatmeal, cereal, and english muffins. It was delicious. The pool area needs to be repainted and the pool is small; however, the lukewarm water felt good on a cold day. I always stay in Super 8 hotels and by far, this was the best one.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelerKrys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
1  Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

I just needed a break away from things and decide to getaway. I pick a great place. I will tell others about my stay! :). So if you need a place to stay, 5star plus.. I love it!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Tasha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plainfield hotels
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Plainfield/ Indianapolis Arpt Area
0.3 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Indianapolis Airport
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Indianapolis Airport- Plainfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis-SW/Plainfield
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis AP Plainfield
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Atrea Airport Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Indianapolis Airport Plainfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Indianapolis Airport Plainfield

Address: 6300 Gateway Dr, Plainfield, IN 46168-7611
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Plainfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Plainfield
Price Range: $88 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Indianapolis Airport Plainfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Greetings from the Wingate by Wyndham! We are a 64-room business-class hotel located minutes from Indianapolis International Airport with free shuttle service and offer a complimentary deluxe hot breakfast buffet, manager's reception with evening snack and drinks (Mon.-Thur 5pm-7pm). We have a large heated indoor pool/hot tub, fitness and business center. Refrigerators, microwaves, coffeemakers, hair dryers, ironing boards/irons, free safes and free WIFI are also offered in every guest room. We also have a meeting room and executive boardroom are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Indianapolis Airport Plainfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Indianapolis Airport Plainfield Hotel Plainfield
Wingate Hotel Plainfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing