We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stay, park and ride” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Airport/Plainfield

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Airport/Plainfield
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Plainfield
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Bloomington, Indiana
Level Contributor
62 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Stay, park and ride”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014

Great place to stay when traveling from Indianapolis International Airport. We stayed the night of March 15 and the suite was really nice and roomy.
The next morning their shuttle took us to the airport for our flight to Cancun, Mexico. We left our vehicle in their lot while we were vacationing at no extra charge. When we came back on March 22, we called the hotel and a driver was there to pick us up promptly. 10 minute drive and we are at our vehicle and headed home. The cost of the one night stay saved us from parking cost at the airport and also saved us an extra hour of sleep on the day if departure. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    79
    38
    27
    11
See reviews for
141
50
12
135
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014

My family stayed outside the downtown area of Indianapolis, IN for a day trip. We were going to the Indy Children's Museum, so we chose to stay the day/night before. The hotel was not downtown, so less people at the hotel and easier to move with little kids. I would stay again!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Maurice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014

Our group stayed at this hotel as part of a large volleyball tournament. The front desk staff was very helpful and attentive. Rooms were clean and nice. Complimentary breakfast was a bonus for our group of athletes. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Janet H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

This was my second stay at a Homewood Suites in the past month and I had an enjoyable stay, guest rooms are large and comfortable (although at this location the walls seemed a bit thin, or maybe the guests above me were just that loud) big comfy king size bed, full size fridge and kitchen accomodations. Also not only is there a complimentary breakfast, but also a "Manager's reception" in the evening from 5-7pm providing a light meal for guests off the lobby area. Nice area just a few miles from the airport and downtown attractions.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mason, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014

Our experience was great. We'd stay here again if we return to Plainfield. About 10 mins. from a Skyzone (trampoline place) and 30 mins from Indianapolis zoo. Staff were polite and efficient. Lobby looks brand new and very clean. Room was cozy but ample. Not as brand-new looking as lobby and bathroom not as sparkingly clean, though. Kitchen appliances make for convenient extended stay. A/C was a little loud/old and took a while to cool down, but got there, eventually. Kids (10 and 1) enjoyed the pool. Extra towels were available. Breakfast was excellent- great variety. Great value overall. Glad we found it. Would recommend to family and friends.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Grace O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poway, Cambodia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014

I stay at Hilton branded hotels often, specifically Homewood Suites and Hilton Garden Inns. This hotel was very clean and the staff were very helpful. There are nice restaurants and stores close by that add to the value. Excellent property, would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Roger M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainfield
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

Transferred to this hotel from a dive across the street. Will never again stay in a different hotel other than a Hilton brand. Very clean, great staff.... I have had better breakfasts at other Homewood Suites. Not that is was bad necessarily, just not any variety like others have available.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank J D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plainfield hotels
0.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Indianapolis-Airport
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis-SW/Plainfield
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Plainfield/ Indianapolis Arpt Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Atrea Airport Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Indianapolis Airport
0.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Indianapolis Airport Plainfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Airport/Plainfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Airport/Plainfield

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Airport/Plainfield
Address: 2264 E Perry Rd, Plainfield, IN 46168-7618
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Plainfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Plainfield
#2 Romantic Hotel in Plainfield
#3 Business Hotel in Plainfield
#5 Family Hotel in Plainfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Airport/Plainfield 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome home to Homewood Suites by Hilton(R) Indianapolis-Airport/Plainfield. Discover an all-suite hotel with all the comforts of home, less than four miles from Indianapolis International Airport (IND) and only 15 miles from downtown Indianapolis and the central business district. Your hot full breakfast is included, seven days a week. Enjoy a complimentary evening social* Monday through Thursday, and stock your suite's kitchen with favorites from the 24-hour convenience store. Stay in the loop with complimentary WiFi access throughout this extended stay Indianapolis airport hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Airport/Plainfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Plainfield
Hilton Plainfield
Homewood Plainfield
Plainfield Hilton
Plainfield Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing