We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Airport/Plainfield
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Plainfield
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Praire City, United States
1 review
“Unclean Bathroom”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

We were greatly unsatisfied with the cleanliness of our bathroom during our stay. Also there were no vending machines in our floor, which was challenging with young children to have to go to the lobby. The rest of our stay was satisfactory.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Michelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rodneybarta, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Airport/Plainfield, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
First, thank you for your candid feedback about your stay with us. I appreciate you selecting our hotel. I understand that you were disappointed with some issues at our hotel and more specifically regarding the cleanliness of the bathroom. I very much apologize you found your bathroom was not properly cleaned. I am actively working with our housekeeping team to ensure our standards of cleanliness and comfort are consistently met. We strive on providing our guests with a clean and comfortable stay and we will do everything we need to do to ensure that this issue does not occur again. I am always looking for reviews to provide insight into our guests experience and I will keep your review in mind.

Thank you again for your feedback and I invite you back to stay with us the next time your travels bring you to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    79
    38
    27
    11
See reviews for
141
50
12
135
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lafayette, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for business and didnt do much there except sleep and work very late at night. It was nice and quite, the fridge was great for putting leftover delivery food in and the bathrooms were clean. I would definitely stay there again. AND free drinks at happy hour... THAT was great!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Rachel Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

Overall, this is a great hotel. I make multiple trips a year to this area and always make this hotel my first choice. Very clean, up to date, spacious rooms, excellent amenities. I like the indoor pool for relaxation after a long work day. The complimentary breakfast and evening meals are very good and offer a nice variety. The size of this hotel is perfect for me; you don't get a sense of feeling like you could get lost just trying to get from the lobby to your room, like you do in large hotels. With that said, it is spacious enough to give you a sense of privacy. My typical experience with the staff has been very pleasant.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

The location is terrible. The selection of restaurants is poor and the area is definitely not pedestrian friendly. The truck traffic on Perry road and the jets flying overhead kept me up all night. Next time I'll just stay in Indianapolis.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Chad R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rodneybarta, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Airport/Plainfield, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank you so much for your recent review. I understand that there were some issues that inconvenienced you particularly the disruptive noises you experienced.

It is through feedback as yours that we evaluate ourselves and identify the areas where we can improve. I can assure you that your feedback has been taken into consideration and that we are actively looking at different options of more effectively soundproofing our property.

Again, I thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel and I do hope that if you are ever in town, you consider staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
205 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

NIce 1BR suite, full (if small) kitchen, dining table for 2, sofa, chair, desk, flat screen TV each room. #326 is close to elevator but around corner so no noise.
Manager reception during weekdays. Supper was Jambalaya, nice salad bar, cornbread and dirty rice. Wine and tap beer Bud Lite. Helen (dinner attendant) very friendly. No tip jar.
Nice bed and pillows but could use 1 foam in the mix they were all feather. wonderful hot shower. sink outside of bath area so bath user has privacy. Sink too low even for me - 5'2".Airplanes woke us at 4AM maybe FedEx (this is close to airport) but no other room noise.
Need wastebasket in tub area and in kitchen.
Also need toilet scrubbed good under rim. Otherwise very clean.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Becky V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rjnagel
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

Stayed here for an Anniversary get-away for our 22nd Anniversary. Great room, quiet, plentiful breakfast and super clean!! Would stay again!! Only bad comments I would list is that the doors in hallway rattled a bit when others would slam them, but that is minor. We stayed on top floor so heard some airplane noise, but didn't bother us any. And, these are VERY minor. Bonus is beds were very comfy!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank rjnagel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Bend, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

Complimentary breakfast and dinner, free internet, kitchen, large TV... Not your average hotel stay, I would highly recommend this hotel and will stay there again in the future!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Christian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plainfield hotels
0.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Indianapolis-Airport
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis-SW/Plainfield
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Plainfield/ Indianapolis Arpt Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Atrea Airport Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Indianapolis Airport
0.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Indianapolis Airport Plainfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Airport/Plainfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Airport/Plainfield

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Airport/Plainfield
Address: 2264 E Perry Rd, Plainfield, IN 46168-7618
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Plainfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Plainfield
#2 Romantic Hotel in Plainfield
#3 Business Hotel in Plainfield
#5 Family Hotel in Plainfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Airport/Plainfield 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome home to Homewood Suites by Hilton(R) Indianapolis-Airport/Plainfield. Discover an all-suite hotel with all the comforts of home, less than four miles from Indianapolis International Airport (IND) and only 15 miles from downtown Indianapolis and the central business district. Your hot full breakfast is included, seven days a week. Enjoy a complimentary evening social* Monday through Thursday, and stock your suite's kitchen with favorites from the 24-hour convenience store. Stay in the loop with complimentary WiFi access throughout this extended stay Indianapolis airport hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Airport/Plainfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Plainfield
Hilton Plainfield
Homewood Plainfield
Plainfield Hilton
Plainfield Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing