We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Lovely hotel, friendly service..” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Airport/Plainfield

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Airport/Plainfield
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Plainfield
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
164 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel, friendly service..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

NIce 1BR suite, full (if small) kitchen, dining table for 2, sofa, chair, desk, flat screen TV each room. #326 is close to elevator but around corner so no noise.
Manager reception during weekdays. Supper was Jambalaya, nice salad bar, cornbread and dirty rice. Wine and tap beer Bud Lite. Helen (dinner attendant) very friendly. No tip jar.
Nice bed and pillows but could use 1 foam in the mix they were all feather. wonderful hot shower. sink outside of bath area so bath user has privacy. Sink too low even for me - 5'2".Airplanes woke us at 4AM maybe FedEx (this is close to airport) but no other room noise.
Need wastebasket in tub area and in kitchen.
Also need toilet scrubbed good under rim. Otherwise very clean.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Becky V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    70
    33
    23
    7
See reviews for
120
46
10
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
rjnagel
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Stayed here for an Anniversary get-away for our 22nd Anniversary. Great room, quiet, plentiful breakfast and super clean!! Would stay again!! Only bad comments I would list is that the doors in hallway rattled a bit when others would slam them, but that is minor. We stayed on top floor so heard some airplane noise, but didn't bother us any. And, these are VERY minor. Bonus is beds were very comfy!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank rjnagel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Bend, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Complimentary breakfast and dinner, free internet, kitchen, large TV... Not your average hotel stay, I would highly recommend this hotel and will stay there again in the future!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Christian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schoolcraft, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

I was very surprised at the size and functianality of this room. When I book it (for the price) I did not realize it had a full kitchenette with dishes. And the fact that both the bedroom and bathroom are separate from the "main" space. it made it feel very homey. Not at all like a hotel. The Microwave popcorn was a nice touch as well. Very Clean and Comfy.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Cherri L C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainfield, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

For the price, too many issues w/ room. Bathroom light out, wouldn't fix nor move us to another room. Front desk attitude seemed annoyed. Very disappointed. Room smelled odd and the sofa sleeper was so beat up/broken down slept on floor instead.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Meredith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasanton, CA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

We felt very comfortable with both the accomodations and the staff and would recommend your facility to others. Other then some early morning airport noise and a minor key issue our stay was very enjoyable. Morning breakfast staff was very service oriented, especially the man. Sorry I can't remember his name but he was a big guy and really made us feel at home. Unless one of your competitors make us an offer we just can't refuse, we'll be staying at your Plainfield location during our next trip to the Hoosier state... EJW

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank ejwally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

This was such a great place to stay for our trip to Indy for a basketball tournamnet .... I actually took pictures and was very impressed ...the room was clean , had very comfortable beds , full kitchen and bathroom . LOVED IT :)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gina Marie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plainfield
0.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Indianapolis-Airport
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis-SW/Plainfield
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Plainfield / Indianapolis Arpt Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Atrea Airport Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis AP Plainfield
0.4 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Indianapolis Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Airport/Plainfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Airport/Plainfield

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Airport/Plainfield
Address: 2264 E Perry Rd, Plainfield, IN 46168-7618
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Plainfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Plainfield
#2 Romantic Hotel in Plainfield
#3 Business Hotel in Plainfield
#5 Family Hotel in Plainfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Airport/Plainfield 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome home to Homewood Suites by Hilton(R) Indianapolis-Airport/Plainfield. Discover an all-suite hotel with all the comforts of home, less than four miles from Indianapolis International Airport (IND) and only 15 miles from downtown Indianapolis and the central business district. Your hot full breakfast is included, seven days a week. Enjoy a complimentary evening social* Monday through Thursday, and stock your suite's kitchen with favorites from the 24-hour convenience store. Stay in the loop with complimentary WiFi access throughout this extended stay Indianapolis airport hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Airport/Plainfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Plainfield
Hilton Plainfield
Homewood Plainfield
Plainfield Homewood Suites
Plainfield Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing