We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor Reservation policies”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Airport/Plainfield
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Plainfield
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Although I looked forward to staying at this hotel for GenCon, I unfortunately unable to make it at the last minute. I woke up the next morning to find a charge on my bank account for the full amount of the stay. I was unable to resolve the issue with Homewood in time to be able to pay the balance of an emergency repair. Due to their policy of charging full amounts I was under stress for several days while I worked out the financial tangle. I will not make a reservation with them again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank P191IScarolc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (407)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

338 - 344 of 407 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2013

Hotel was decent. Bedding was good quality with a few down pillows and the mattress firm all of which translated into a good nights sleep. Bathroom could have been cleaner. TVs were large. Suite came with decent size fridge, small stove and cupboard area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Joseph P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Big rooms--room enough for a family Rooms were quiet even though we were near the pool The common area where breakfast was served was larger than most other hotels Pillows on the beds were not particularly comfortable to us

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Wendy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed at this location on business twice and each time for 1week or more. The (free) food, breakfast & dinner, the perfect proximity to downtown and the Hilton brand standard means this is my number one stop if I don't Need to be in the middle of Indianapolis in the evening. The drive into town is about 15-20 mins.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LMcNeese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Good value for your money. However, I think we visited when the hotel had a busy weekend. The pool area was a little dirty and could have used some attention. Minor updates to room are necessary. Our room needed new caulking around the tub as it was falling out and dirty. The pull out bed had old crumbs on it when we went to use it. These aren't deterrents from coming back to HomeWood, but things the hotel definitely needs to attend to in my opinion.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Renee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Absolutely perfect accommodations for our team. The staff was very helpful and attentive to our needs. The Black Swan Brewpub is only about 1/4 mile from the motel. We met friends there and enjoyed drinks and food - very good !

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Timothy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We got a really good rate for this hotel. It is located in an area with lots of other hotels. We didn't use the pool or gym so I have no idea how those are. Although the elevator is a little spookie the staff was helpful and it appeared to be in a safe area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plainfield
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis-SW/Plainfield
0.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Indianapolis-Airport
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Plainfield/ Indianapolis Arpt Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Indianapolis Airport
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis-Airport
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Atrea Airport Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Airport/Plainfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Airport/Plainfield

Address: 2264 E Perry Rd, Plainfield, IN 46168-7618
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Plainfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Plainfield
#2 Romantic Hotel in Plainfield
#3 Business Hotel in Plainfield
#5 Family Hotel in Plainfield
Price Range: $123 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Airport/Plainfield 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome home to Homewood Suites by Hilton(R) Indianapolis-Airport/Plainfield. Discover an all-suite hotel with all the comforts of home, less than four miles from Indianapolis International Airport (IND) and only 15 miles from downtown Indianapolis and the central business district. Your hot full breakfast is included, seven days a week. Enjoy a complimentary evening social* Monday through Thursday, and stock your suite's kitchen with favorites from the 24-hour convenience store. Stay in the loop with complimentary WiFi access throughout this extended stay Indianapolis airport hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Airport/Plainfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Plainfield
Hilton Plainfield
Homewood Plainfield
Plainfield Homewood Suites
Plainfield Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing