We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Airport/Plainfield
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Plainfield
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We got a really good rate for this hotel. It is located in an area with lots of other hotels. We didn't use the pool or gym so I have no idea how those are. Although the elevator is a little spookie the staff was helpful and it appeared to be in a safe area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (426)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

363 - 369 of 426 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2013

Kudos to the cheerful, helpful, accomodating and gracious desk clerk who welcomed us in the wee hours of the morning! Homewood Suites should be proud of such great employees providing wonderful service even in the middle of the night! Homewood was very comfortable and provided just what we needed after a long day of international travel. Thank you, Homewood Suite & Hilton!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Larry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We make frequent road trips with our family of 5, as well as travelling solo for business. In the past year or two, we've stayed 3 times at a Homewood Suites, including a 4 day stay for me (business) and never had a bad experience. Two of the three (including this one in the Indianapolis area) also offer a nice evening meal / manager's reception. Fantastic value! And for those traveling with families of 5 - you know how akward it can be to try to all fit comfortably in one hotel room. HW Suites have a separate bedroom with two queens, as well as a pull out couch bed in the living area. Perfect!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Lancia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This hotel is located close to the highway and the Airport. the staff was ready at the counter for check in, wait was very minimal, the staff informed me of the managers reception and dinner. The room, bathroom, and hotel overall, was very clean! Breakfast was tasty, had a variety sweets and cooked food along with the traditional toast and waffles.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This hotel was very nice. The rooms were clean, comfortable and large. Good value for any type of stop from business trip to a vacation. The location was perfect. It's just a short drive to downtown Indy.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We recently attended a family wedding and stayed at the Homewood Suites. We arrived very late night, had two days stay. And left early morning (5:00 AM). From the moment we arrived until we departed we could not have been treated better. The suite was excellent. The service even better. I informed the night staff of out intended early departure. They promised to have coffee made even though it would be hours until the complimentary breakfast was served. Not only did she have coffee, she set out the fruit, bagels, and pastries and had us pack breakfasts to take with us.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Just a short family getaway with the grandkids (and their parents). Couldn't have been more peaceful and relaxing! Wonderful service and attention by the staff. Would not hesitate to stay there again for whatever reason. Indianapolis is a wonderful city with much to offer visitors and the hotel was very helpful in directing us to relevant sites and places to visit. Breakfast each morning that we were there was more than sufficient and the rooms were comfortable and clean. The term "home away from home" fits perfectly. It was a great experience and I look forward to our next "Homewood" vacation.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plainfield hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis-SW/Plainfield
0.5 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Indianapolis Airport
0.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Indianapolis-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis AP Plainfield
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Atrea Airport Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Plainfield/ Indianapolis Arpt Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Airport/Plainfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Airport/Plainfield

Address: 2264 E Perry Rd, Plainfield, IN 46168-7618
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Plainfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Plainfield
#2 Romantic Hotel in Plainfield
#3 Business Hotel in Plainfield
#5 Family Hotel in Plainfield
Price Range: $104 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Airport/Plainfield 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome home to Homewood Suites by Hilton(R) Indianapolis-Airport/Plainfield. Discover an all-suite hotel with all the comforts of home, less than four miles from Indianapolis International Airport (IND) and only 15 miles from downtown Indianapolis and the central business district. Your hot full breakfast is included, seven days a week. Enjoy a complimentary evening social* Monday through Thursday, and stock your suite's kitchen with favorites from the 24-hour convenience store. Stay in the loop with complimentary WiFi access throughout this extended stay Indianapolis airport hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Airport/Plainfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Plainfield
Hilton Plainfield
Homewood Plainfield
Plainfield Homewood Suites
Plainfield Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing