We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Can't Beat CB!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
Ranked #4 of 97 Restaurants in Plainfield
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Large groups, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Can't Beat CB!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

I visited Cracker Barrel while on Christmas vacation! The folks that work here are so very nice and polite (as they are at all CB locations)! This location is located right off Highway 70.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank KThom_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    54
    21
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
“Great Meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

Variety of items, quality of food, pleasantness of staff, price. We ate here twice (both coming and going to the airport) while visiting family in Robinson. The store is fun to shop at. They have lovely things to choose from and a great variety of items.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank 1965Vicki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainfield, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Restaurant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

Enjoyed the Cracker Barrel and the close proximity to the hotel suites we like the hometown atmosphere and this is an exceptional clean and friendly area restaurant.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Steve Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kitchener ontario canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“like home cooking at its best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

The atsomphere is so unique and the service was excellent and so was the food that we chose to eat.. And you can shop for all kinds of different things in their shop before or after eating.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank maryhenneberrybraide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Badger
Level Contributor
62 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A very nice place to eat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

Would recommend it to all travelers and we enjoyed the cd books and took advantage of trading them in at another Cracker Barrel when finish and getting another one. Thought they are expensive at first, the expense is made up when you trade them in. Wish we had Cracker Barrels in Ca.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lloyd M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing