We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“family weekend” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis AP Plainfield

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis AP Plainfield
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Plainfield
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“family weekend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Great stay. Clean room. Clean bathroom. Good breakfast. Very helpful and friendly staff. Great places to eat at around the hotel. Close to my daughters school. I would stay there again with no hesitation.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQPlainfield, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis AP Plainfield, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
I am glad you were happy with your choice to stay with us, and thank you so much for your review. I am happy to hear you enjoyed the accomodations. We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accomodations next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    66
    25
    17
    15
See reviews for
111
46
19
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
tulsa
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

I booked this hotel through a third party website and my heart sunk when the hotel name was revealed. I had visions of 1970's shag carpet and garish orange decor from stays in this chain during my teen years. Bolstered by multitudes of great reviews, I checked in for a three night stay. What a great experience! The staff was genuinely friendly and accommodating; no snide remarks here on booking at a discounted rate. We stayed in a handicapped accessible room so I can't speak about the other types of rooms, but ours was spacious, clean, and comfortable. The bedroom decor was an upgrade from the typical design of other hotels in this price range. In fact, it wasn't too much different from the 4* hotel I stayed in the previous night. The breakfast was also a notch above the norm: lots of healthy choices and adequate quantities which were refilled often. An added bonus was a 24/7 coffee/tea station. Only two negatives (and pretty petty ones at that): slightly weak water pressure in the busy morning shower period and a fairly restrictive choice of TV channels (would love to have a PBS station included!). As our son attends a nearby university, we look forward to many return visits in the next four years!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kmdunningaia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQPlainfield, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis AP Plainfield, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to fill out such a fantastic review. I shared your comments with my staff, and they really appreciated your kind words. We are so glad you will stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warminster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
83 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

During my recent travels to Indianapolis for our seminars I stayed here and the staff were exceptional! Everyone was friendly and courteous. They made sure that everythins was set up the way I needed it and they checked periodically during the day to see if we needed anything. The area has plenty of restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FrankAbbott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQPlainfield, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis AP Plainfield, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to fill out such a fantastic review! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun City West, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

This has got to be one of the best lodging experiences we've ever had in our years of traveling at home and abroad. Friendly staff, clean facility, great breakfast.........and pet friendly, making our Golden fur child quite happy. And........the first time we've had a complimentary car windshield wash by a hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQPlainfield, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis AP Plainfield, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
I am glad you were happy with your choice to stay with us and thank you so much for your review. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations next time your in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

With a family of 4 and 2 animals while moving, this was a great place to stay! It has free continental breakfast that includes eggs, bacon and waffles. You can't beat that when you have children and how its expensive to eat out 3 meals a day. It has a swimming pool and Jacuzzi, so you can relax a little with the kids and the wife.
The staff is very friendly and accommodate you with what you need.
The rooms are pretty spacious and very clean.
Very convenient to eateries and gas.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank benjamine965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQPlainfield, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis AP Plainfield, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay with us and wonderful review on TripAdvisor. We are so happy you were pleased with the accommodations. We hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plainfield
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Atrea Airport Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Indianapolis-Airport
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Plainfield / Indianapolis Arpt Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis-SW/Plainfield
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Airport/Plainfield
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Indianapolis Airport- Plainfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis AP Plainfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis AP Plainfield

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis AP Plainfield
Address: 2251 Manchester Rd, Plainfield, IN 46168-8780
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Plainfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Plainfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis AP Plainfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, LaQuinta, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis AP Plainfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing