We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome Stay at La Qunta - Plainfield, Indiana”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis AP Plainfield
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Plainfield
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    78
    28
    18
    18
See reviews for
120
52
22
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Evansville, Indiana
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

With a family of 4 and 2 animals while moving, this was a great place to stay! It has free continental breakfast that includes eggs, bacon and waffles. You can't beat that when you have children and how its expensive to eat out 3 meals a day. It has a swimming pool and Jacuzzi, so you can relax a little with the kids and the wife.
The staff is very friendly and accommodate you with what you need.
The rooms are pretty spacious and very clean.
Very convenient to eateries and gas.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank benjamine965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQPlainfield, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis AP Plainfield, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay with us and wonderful review on TripAdvisor. We are so happy you were pleased with the accommodations. We hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

We drove to plainfield to visit with friends my husband use to work with, tried a couple different motels all full due to Duke Energy having their rodeo this week end. Never staying in a La Quinta before we were worried. Once inside we were greeted by a young gentleman very friendly and willing to help. Luckily they had a King room available and we even were given a discount. It is a very clean Motel and everyone was so helpful with answering any questions we had. Being in our 60's we are not real adventure, just happy enjoying the scenery and speaking with different people. My husband is a people person and will start a conversation with you if he can. Anyway, our room was very clean and overall very large room. They also have a breakfast buffet, which we didn't take advantage of because we were wanting to get on the road. They also have a nice large inside pool and workout room.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BuckeyeGin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQPlainfield, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis AP Plainfield, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
I am glad you were able to find a room at the La Quinta during such a busy time. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience and rating. We look forward to our next opportunity to provide you with pleasant and comfortable accomodations and service on future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
128 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

We use La Quitas frequently and find a wide difference between the great ones and the bad ones. This hotel is fairly new and we have stayed there several times. Rooms are nice, comfortable and roomy. The breakfast is better the average LQ. Our previous stays here were always perfect. This stay was a little disapporting. The shower/tub cleanliness was not quite up to par and to be a newer LQ the hallway carpets, elevator floor and tile floors leading to the fitness center and pool were dirty and spotted. A little effort from house keeping and this would be a great LQ. Still I rate this hotel a nice place to stay at a reasonable price.

Room Tip: Higher floors have a little less street noise. However, after about 9:00 pm things are generally qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQPlainfield, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis AP Plainfield, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Your review is greatly appreciated as it helps us improve our hotel. I will certainly bring this matter to the attention of my staff; we will see that it does not happen again. Please email me directly at lq6375gm@laquinta.com, if I can assist you further.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wally World
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

Our room was much more than we expected for the low price we paid. It had a very spacious bathroom, sitting area with flat screen tv, and huge "master bedroom" with king size bed and flat screen tv. We arrived and checked in within minutes of the pool being closed. We had asked the staff about it and they were kind enough to let my husband and I in to soak in the pool/hot tub for a bit after a long drive in. The bed was comfortable and the room was immaculate. Breakfast the next morning was nice. Very nice place for low cost. Would absolutely stay again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cross_Country_Couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQPlainfield, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis AP Plainfield, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to fill out such a fantastic review. I am happy to hear you were pleased with the hotel and your room. We look forward to providing you the same pleasant accomodations next time you are in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis
Level Contributor
94 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

Fairly new hotel, easy to find, easy access to I-70 at Hwy. 267 in southwest suburban Indianapolis. The hotel is located in a complex with several other hotel properties. Very nice and helpful staff, both at check-in and check-out. Clean room, safe environment. I paid a little more for the room for one night than I would prefer but I was very pleased with the hotel overall. They have a computer available with a printer if needed. Completely adequate continental-style breakfast with many selections for most tastes. There are several chain restaurants in the same complex with the hotel where there is also Chateau Thomas winery store and tasting room as well.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melaniemily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQPlainfield, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis AP Plainfield, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay with us and the great review on TripAdvisor. We are so glad you enjoyed the hotel and local winery. We hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plainfield hotels
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Plainfield/ Indianapolis Arpt Area
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Atrea Airport Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis-SW/Plainfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Indianapolis-Airport
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Indianapolis Airport- Plainfield
0.3 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Indianapolis Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis AP Plainfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis AP Plainfield

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis AP Plainfield
Address: 2251 Manchester Rd, Plainfield, IN 46168-8780
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Plainfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Plainfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis AP Plainfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis AP Plainfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing