We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis AP Plainfield
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Plainfield
Reviewed July 22, 2013

we were in Plainfield in business. my truck broke down while up there. had to stay over night while truck was being repaired. hotel staff was very courteous and helpful. had a queen suite that was very nice! I would definitely stay again if in the Plainfield area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Jay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQPlainfield, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis AP Plainfield, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Thank you for the review on TripAdvisor. We really appreciate your comments and hope your able to return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (326)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

223 - 229 of 326 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2013

I arrived late into Indianapolis after being delayed and flying all day. The staff at the hotelade everything possible for my check in to b smooth as quick. The rooms are very comfortable and for the price the hotel asked it was a bargain.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SpiritFA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQPlainfield, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis AP Plainfield, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on tripadvisor. We really appreciate your comments and look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

We selected this Inn because it was on I-70 West of Indianapolis and the Airport. Access to the hotel was very easy and the Plainfield exit was loaded with good restaurants and close to the town of Plainfield, In. The hotel was beautiful, less than two years old, with a friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful staff. A very good breakfast--better than any other La Quinta Inn and Suites, which included scrambled eggs and bacon in addition to its regular Continental breakfast fare. When we checked in on Saturday, the young man at the desk checked the Internet for the location of the closest Catholic Church, and printed off the directions for us to a wonderful church in nearby Plainfield, where we ran into a friend from KC who was in-training with Republic Airlines at the Indianapolis Airport. Overall, a very memorable stay at this excellent La Quinta Inn and Suites!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQPlainfield, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis AP Plainfield, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on tripadvisor. We really appreciate your comments and look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We stopped here on our way home from a very long vacation. We were very pleased with this hotel. We like newer built hotels and this is one if them. We stayed here for under $100 (book directly from their website for best deal). There were two young men on duty the evening we checked in and they could not have been more professional (during this trip we stayed at other chains and let me tell you, service for some of these have declined dramatically). The pool is nice as well as the hot tub.
Everything was great. Will stay here again when passing through. It was our first stay at a LaQuinta ever and we were pleasantly surprised.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jasmin911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQPlainfield, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis AP Plainfield, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on tripadvisor. We really appreciate your comments and look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

This was a nice clean hotel with a very good location close to Interstates and some average restaurants.
I had a late checkout due to a 3pm flight but Housekeeping kept knocking and knocking loudly despite the dnd sign on the door. Even after I explained to the first Housekeeper they returned 10 min later beating and banging loudly on the door as if they were a swat team about to enter. The housekeeping at this hotel are trained to "knock on all doors regardless and run everyone out at 12 noon". It's a poor way to treat guests and indicative of cheaper hotels not quality establishments. In this case the Front desk staff immediately blamed the guest (me) for the misunderstanding and would not or could not imagine there could be a better way to handle this situation other than just blame the guest (which is another no-no). I am not blaming individuals really but just the lack of training by corporate on this one. I don't see any reason cheap hotels have to treat their guests in a cheap manner. Courteous policies and training costs no more than cheap rude ones. Overstaying guests should probably be contacted and dealt with by someone with more training in this situation than a housekeeper.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jerry g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

I booked this hotel earlier in the day from my Ipad. I was pleasantly surprised when I entered the hotel and it was very clean. The room was very clean and very quiet. Dogs were allowed in the hotel. I heard one barking while in the hall but didn't hear any while in my room. The staff was very helpful. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patti2130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQPlainfield, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis AP Plainfield, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your comments and look forward to your return stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Franklin, Indiana, USA
11
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We were on the first floor close to the pool so a little noisy, but this is to be expected in a high traffic area. AJ at the front desk that checked us in was a pleasure to deal with. The hotel is newer so it was spotless and the room smelled wonderful when we opened the door. The room was very modern and loved the small refrigerator and microwave. Will be staying again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQPlainfield, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis AP Plainfield, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. We really appreciate your comments and are happy your stay was great. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plainfield hotels
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Plainfield/ Indianapolis Arpt Area
0.3 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Indianapolis Airport
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Atrea Airport Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Indianapolis-Airport
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Indianapolis Airport- Plainfield
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis-SW/Plainfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis AP Plainfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis AP Plainfield

Address: 2251 Manchester Rd, Plainfield, IN 46168-8780
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Plainfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Plainfield
Price Range: $95 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis AP Plainfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis AP Plainfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing