We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis AP Plainfield
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Plainfield
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

we were in Plainfield in business. my truck broke down while up there. had to stay over night while truck was being repaired. hotel staff was very courteous and helpful. had a queen suite that was very nice! I would definitely stay again if in the Plainfield area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQPlainfield, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis AP Plainfield, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for the review on TripAdvisor. We really appreciate your comments and hope your able to return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    66
    25
    17
    15
See reviews for
111
46
19
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ft Lauderdale
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

I arrived late into Indianapolis after being delayed and flying all day. The staff at the hotelade everything possible for my check in to b smooth as quick. The rooms are very comfortable and for the price the hotel asked it was a bargain.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SpiritFA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQPlainfield, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis AP Plainfield, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on tripadvisor. We really appreciate your comments and look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

We selected this Inn because it was on I-70 West of Indianapolis and the Airport. Access to the hotel was very easy and the Plainfield exit was loaded with good restaurants and close to the town of Plainfield, In. The hotel was beautiful, less than two years old, with a friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful staff. A very good breakfast--better than any other La Quinta Inn and Suites, which included scrambled eggs and bacon in addition to its regular Continental breakfast fare. When we checked in on Saturday, the young man at the desk checked the Internet for the location of the closest Catholic Church, and printed off the directions for us to a wonderful church in nearby Plainfield, where we ran into a friend from KC who was in-training with Republic Airlines at the Indianapolis Airport. Overall, a very memorable stay at this excellent La Quinta Inn and Suites!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQPlainfield, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis AP Plainfield, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on tripadvisor. We really appreciate your comments and look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, Michigan, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We stopped here on our way home from a very long vacation. We were very pleased with this hotel. We like newer built hotels and this is one if them. We stayed here for under $100 (book directly from their website for best deal). There were two young men on duty the evening we checked in and they could not have been more professional (during this trip we stayed at other chains and let me tell you, service for some of these have declined dramatically). The pool is nice as well as the hot tub.
Everything was great. Will stay here again when passing through. It was our first stay at a LaQuinta ever and we were pleasantly surprised.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jasmin911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQPlainfield, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis AP Plainfield, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on tripadvisor. We really appreciate your comments and look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

This was a nice clean hotel with a very good location close to Interstates and some average restaurants.
I had a late checkout due to a 3pm flight but Housekeeping kept knocking and knocking loudly despite the dnd sign on the door. Even after I explained to the first Housekeeper they returned 10 min later beating and banging loudly on the door as if they were a swat team about to enter. The housekeeping at this hotel are trained to "knock on all doors regardless and run everyone out at 12 noon". It's a poor way to treat guests and indicative of cheaper hotels not quality establishments. In this case the Front desk staff immediately blamed the guest (me) for the misunderstanding and would not or could not imagine there could be a better way to handle this situation other than just blame the guest (which is another no-no). I am not blaming individuals really but just the lack of training by corporate on this one. I don't see any reason cheap hotels have to treat their guests in a cheap manner. Courteous policies and training costs no more than cheap rude ones. Overstaying guests should probably be contacted and dealt with by someone with more training in this situation than a housekeeper.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jerry g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
River Falls, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

I booked this hotel earlier in the day from my Ipad. I was pleasantly surprised when I entered the hotel and it was very clean. The room was very clean and very quiet. Dogs were allowed in the hotel. I heard one barking while in the hall but didn't hear any while in my room. The staff was very helpful. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patti2130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQPlainfield, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis AP Plainfield, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your comments and look forward to your return stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We were on the first floor close to the pool so a little noisy, but this is to be expected in a high traffic area. AJ at the front desk that checked us in was a pleasure to deal with. The hotel is newer so it was spotless and the room smelled wonderful when we opened the door. The room was very modern and loved the small refrigerator and microwave. Will be staying again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQPlainfield, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis AP Plainfield, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. We really appreciate your comments and are happy your stay was great. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plainfield
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Atrea Airport Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Indianapolis-Airport
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Plainfield / Indianapolis Arpt Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis-SW/Plainfield
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Airport/Plainfield
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Indianapolis Airport- Plainfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis AP Plainfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis AP Plainfield

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis AP Plainfield
Address: 2251 Manchester Rd, Plainfield, IN 46168-8780
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Plainfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Plainfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis AP Plainfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis AP Plainfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing