We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis AP Plainfield
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Plainfield
A La Quinta traveler
Franktown, Colorado, USA
11
Reviewed March 27, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LQPlainfield, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis AP Plainfield, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (344)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

269 - 275 of 346 reviews

Reviewed March 23, 2013

This is the newest La Quinta in the Indy area. Even if the airport area is not where you will be at in Indy, this hotel is worth your effort to stay here; you will not be disappointed! From check-in to check-out the staff, room, service & the breakfast was truly outstanding; more than I expected! I should know (and I should be a secret shopper ) because I stay in a lot of hotels and mostly La Quinta, throughout the USA!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Z8539TFthomasg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQPlainfield, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis AP Plainfield, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your comments and look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

I stay in hotels 150 nights per year, including many La Quintas. This one is well above average. Clean, great room and terrific breakfast. A little hard to find from the freeway. However, I was on the first floor and the plumbing from the surrounding rooms is VERY loud. Don't let that keep you away.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sgt98c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQPlainfield, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis AP Plainfield, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. We truly appreciate your comments and look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Columbus, Indiana, USA
12
Reviewed February 26, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LQPlainfield, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis AP Plainfield, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

My Husband, daughter and I stayed here as we were passing through. It was clean and affordable. Breakfast was good, but the selection was not as big as other places we have stayed. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank heidi t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQPlainfield, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis AP Plainfield, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your comments and look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

This must either be a new La Quinta or a newly refurbished one... it was exceptionally clean. If I had one comment, the room doors seemed to be difficult to open (as in heavy) and you really had to put your shoulder into it to get in (or I'm getting weak in my old age). I presume it was due to the spring mechanism on the door.

The staff was very friendly and helpful as I checked in dragging 2 dogs and multiple bags.

I walked past a conference room which looked like it could accommodate 20-30 people for meetings.

Breakfast was the normal fare of eggs, sausage, waffles and such... but very good and hot.

I would definitely stay here again. Love their decor!

Room Tip: I was on the 1st floor about in the middle of the hallway and heard nothing during the night. The d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suzanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQPlainfield, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis AP Plainfield, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We really appreciate your comments and look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Just stopped in Plainfield to look fo a place and found this was what i was looking for , very clean , neat and affordable, Great location for working in the area. people were helpful and freindly, breakfast was hot and plenty of choices staff was on top of thier game and was willing to help anyway possible. If in this area again I will surly tell all my freinds and Family not to mention co- workers to feel comfortable to stay here.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Larry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQPlainfield, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis AP Plainfield, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. We really appreciate your comments and look forward to the next time you stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plainfield hotels
0.3 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Indianapolis Airport
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis-SW/Plainfield
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Atrea Airport Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Plainfield/ Indianapolis Arpt Area
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Indianapolis-Airport
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Indianapolis Airport- Plainfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis AP Plainfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis AP Plainfield

Address: 2251 Manchester Rd, Plainfield, IN 46168-8780
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Plainfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Plainfield
Price Range: $96 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis AP Plainfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis AP Plainfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing