We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great night sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis AP Plainfield
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Plainfield
Mishawaka, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great night sleep”
Reviewed May 7, 2012

This hotel was great. Staff was very friendly. The room was clean and ready for us when we arrived, even though it was pretty late. We woke up in the moring and enjoyed a great breakfast!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank ChristinaandJimmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    81
    31
    18
    18
See reviews for
124
53
23
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lexington
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2012

We travel often through the Indianapolis area. This was our first stay at the La Quinta Inn & Suites in Plainfield. We chose this hotel because it is pet friendly. In our experience, hotels that usually welcome pets do so because they are old/run down. Nothing could be farther from the truth in this case. The hotel is brand new with great amenities! Marble in the bath, laminate floors, flat screen TV, microwave, refrigerator, up-scale linens, free wifi. Hot breakfast was available with attentive staff. Everything was immaculately clean. Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. It close to nearby restaurants and shopping areas. We will definitely return!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paoli, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2012

This was our second stay at this hotel using their stay, park & fly. It only costs an extra $10 to park there during your vacation. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The free breakfast was really good. It consisted of biscuits & gravy, eggs, oatmeal, waffles, bagels, fruit, yogurt and more. The shuttle was there on time to take us to the airport and when we returned from our trip was there at the airport to pick us up immediately after we called. We will definately stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LONG3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQPlainfield, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis AP Plainfield, responded to this review, March 31, 2012
Good Afternoon,
We very much appreciate such postive feedback from you. This ensures that are staff are on track. Its always nice when a guest takes the time to write and we show it to our staff. Its an encouragement for them to keep giving the best Here for You Experiance.

Thank you,
Brittany Ransdell
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2012

This is a wonderful hotel for the price. I try and stay here when working at a local hospital. Staff has always been friendly and courteous. Beds are comfortable IMO especially when you consider the cost of staying there. free wifi and breakfast with well lit parking lot. A good bargain.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Epidural96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2011

This was a nice moderately priced hotel. The staff was friendly, the rooms,pool area and lobby were all clean and and well kept. The breakfast was ok, but not great. My only real complaint is that the beds were not the comfortable.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bgtraylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorktown, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2011

There are much better choices in this area than this La Quinta. At check in we were given a room that had yet to be cleaned. The Guest Servives person was apologetic but this being our first impression; we were not impressesd. Our 2 Queen room had a very odd, unidentifiable odor as did our friend's room next door. This hotel allows pets...perhaps that is an explanation for the odor. The desk chair was covered in stains...looked like spilled milk...The complimentary breakfast was subpar...great if you want Belgian Waffles, but the eggs & sausage tasted "funny"...fruit consisted of anemic oranges & apples. The plus was that you are within walking distance to Chateau Thomas/Cracker Barrell/Harley Davidson,etc., but again...there are also several others in this same area within the same proximity...Next time we will try the lovely Best Western Atrea next door.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank STURGISFAMILY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2011

Nice stay at this La Quinta Inn, nice rooms walls a little thin. Free hot breakfast, internet, pool / spa Nice Area

Room Tip: Double Queens are nice, biger than the kings
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rauschie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plainfield hotels
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Plainfield/ Indianapolis Arpt Area
0.3 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Indianapolis Airport
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis-SW/Plainfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Indianapolis-Airport
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Indianapolis Airport- Plainfield
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Atrea Airport Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis AP Plainfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis AP Plainfield

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis AP Plainfield
Address: 2251 Manchester Rd, Plainfield, IN 46168-8780
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Plainfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Plainfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis AP Plainfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis AP Plainfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing