We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Atrea Airport Inn & Suites
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Plainfield
Certificate of Excellence
Boise, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Value”
Reviewed February 4, 2014

I found that the service and appearance of the hotel was as good or better than higher priced chains. Would DEFINITELY look at this property again if I ever had to come back to the area. The beds were surprisingly comfortable, and I slept extremely well.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Bryan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben B, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Atrea Airport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and taking time to share your experience. A 5 star review is one of the greatest compliments we can receive from our guests and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    252
    104
    27
    22
    21
See reviews for
155
87
29
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Elkhart, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel 2 times in the last year and both times were greeted with excellent service, clean room and delicious breakfast. The decor is warm and welcoming, the room was also very spacious for our family of 4.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Deckfam5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben B, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Atrea Airport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Thank you for continuing to stay with us when you are in the area. We hope your team did well in the tournament and wish them continued success in the rest of their season. We look forward to seeing you and your family again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level 6 Contributor
190 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2014

I stayed here while in town for work. I booked through Corporate Lodging based on the TripAdvisor ratings and was very happy with my choice to stay here. The hotel is clean and modern. The rooms are large, clean, and comfortable and include a microwave and small fridge. The bathroom is modern, spacious, and clean with great water pressure and plenty of hot water. In room wifi was excellent except for the evenings when it would bog down a bit, which is pretty typical for hotels and not unexpected. The big screen TV was nice and there were plenty of channels to choose from. The beds are super comfortable and the hotel is quiet so I slept great every night. The free breakfast was nice and had your basics - eggs, meat (bacon or sausage), breads/pastries, cold cereal, waffles, juice, coffee, etc. The staff was super friendly. The only real bummer was that the hot tub was closed down and the pool was closed for maintenance all week. I really would have enjoyed a hot soak in the sub zero weather. There is a bar in the hotel and no shortage of places to eat nearby. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Wherever I stay, I always ask for a top floor room to avoid noise from above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BEN B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben B, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Atrea Airport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
We appreciate you staying with us and taking time from your day to share your experience. We are glad you enjoyed your time here with us and we hope to see you again. Unfortunately during your stay we did have maintenance issues with the pool and it took longer than expected for the part to arrive. We apologize for the inconvenience and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Stayed here before flying off from Indy airport. Room was clean and quiet. The bed was perfect and got a great night sleep with no back ache in the morning. Hotel staff was very nice and very accommodating. We were with a group of 10 and the hotel took care off getting us cabs to take care of transporting us to the airport. They also were very prompt picking us up from the airport upon our return. Free park and fly and we parked our vehicle close to the door not like some hotels that make you park a 1/2 mile behind the facility. My only complaint was the lighting in the room was very dim. Even in the bathroom which made it hard to get my makeup on.

Room Tip: Ladies, great rooms just might need to take an extra light to put on your makeup
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bcamp1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben B, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Atrea Airport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to post your review. We are glad you enjoyed your time with us and that the park 'n fly worked well for your group. We apologize for the bathroom lighting situation and will certainly look into it. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin, IL, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Trendy design contempory, basic hotel, good gym. Pool was down for servicing. Breakfast typical fare. Location convient to airport and businesses along the I 70 corridor. Pleany of restaurants in the area. Has bars for after work drinnk. Room were roomy. Need more outlets areond the bed for charging phones and other devices. Good value for business class hotels.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Keith P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben B, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Atrea Airport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience with us and others! We apologize the pool was down during your stay. Unfortunately unforeseen situations can occur which cause us to close the pool--normally we have it back up in a few hours. We will certainly look into the location of our power strips in the room in order to provide a better in-room experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014 via mobile

What an AWESOME hotel..!! Beautiful rooms with comfort, Style, and did I mention AWESOME?

Seriously.... If you're traveling... Stop right here at this one and you'll be making it a "favorite" on your list. The breakfast was GREAT, the decor is pleasant and modern, and the exercise room and pool are Sweet!!

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank carbontravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben B, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Atrea Airport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
A 5 star review is one of the greatest compliments you can give our property and our staff--thank you so much. We are all happy you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again when you are back in the area. We hope you're staying warm in this arctic blast of winter weather.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carlisle in
1 review
Reviewed January 20, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was very nice and clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Pool was small buy very nice. The best value we have found in a hotel in plainfield. Breakfast was good. We really enjoyed our stay. We will definitely be back.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Clint_pinkston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben B, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Atrea Airport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience with our staff and other travelers. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plainfield
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Plainfield/ Indianapolis Arpt Area
0.2 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Indianapolis Airport
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Indianapolis-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis-SW/Plainfield
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Airport/Plainfield
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Indianapolis Airport
Holiday Inn Indianapolis Airport
#2 of 182 in Indianapolis
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Atrea Airport Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Atrea Airport Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Atrea Airport Inn & Suites
Address: 6109 Cambridge Way, Plainfield, IN 46168-7903
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Plainfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Plainfield
#3 Romantic Hotel in Plainfield
#5 Business Hotel in Plainfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Atrea Airport Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Plus in the Atrea Airport Inn & Suites is located just over 6 miles from the Indianapolis International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Best Western, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Atrea Airport Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Atrea Airport Hotel Plainfield
Best Western Atrea Airport Inn And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing