We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nice, new But the it has a few issues” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Atrea Airport Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Atrea Airport Inn & Suites
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Plainfield
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
64 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Nice, new But the it has a few issues”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

This is a nice, new modern hotel. It is clean and GREEN. I am a very green person, if I stay at a hotel for a couple of nights I don't have the sheets changed or request services.
At this property if you left a light on and didn't move around, it went off. The worst part is the air conditioner was the same, ok I am sleeping and it got hot! I asked the front desk about these issues and her reply was.. The owner wants to be green.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Toothfairy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    90
    23
    19
    19
See reviews for
135
75
25
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fort Wayne, Indiana
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

We stayed at the Best Western for one night prior to our flight out of Indianapolis Airport. We were promptly check in by staff member Anne who set us up for the airport shuttle service in the morning. The guest lounge, bar area and pool area were immaculate with a modern decor.

We had a room with two double beds. The room was very large in size with modern decor as well. The mattress was the most comfortable hotel mattress we have ever slept on. There was a microwave, small refrigerator, small sink and several outlets to charge your electronics.

If you can, stop down at the bar next to guest check in and see Lori Ross. She was an excellent bartender and well as conversationalist. We laughed the entire time and opted to stay there instead of finding a local bar. The prices were only $5.00 per drink, very reasonable for the drinks we received.

The only hitch in the stay was with the company that provides transportation to and from the airport. The front desk requested a van due to four adults and extra luggage. Transportation to the airport consisted of a Crown Victoria with little trunk space. We had to place our carry-on luggage on our laps. I will state though that the front desk was prompt to contact the company and have them send out a larger vehicle. We declined due to the drive only being about 10 minutes from the airport. We were picked up at the airport upon our return in a minivan, although there was miscommunication with the driver as to where to pick us up. Although it was frustrating, it had nothing to do with the hotel. Strictly the company they use to provide service.

This is the first time I have felt compelled to write a review. I would definitely stay here in the future and would recommend to anyone the same.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carhamrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia Station, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Very nice hotel! Close to Indianapolis and Indy Speedway (less than 15 minutes.) Several restaurants you can walk to. The staff was professional and friendly! The complimentary breakfast was nice as well!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Very friendly, welcoming staff, super clean rooms with nice comfortable beds, big breakfast, convenient location, nice pool... Absolutely no complains. This hotel exceeded my expectations for a Best Western, it was just as nice as a Sheraton. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Aaron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Our family loved this hotel. We were here for 3 nights.

--The staff was amazing! They were probably the nicest staff of any hotel I have ever stayed in. There was lady at the desk named Lori who was so very kind and helpful. She helped iron out the kinks in our stay (my error) and gave suggestions for places to eat. When our keys didn't work for the pool, she immediately made new ones and gave us extras. All of this with a great attitude. Lori, if you read this, BRAVO!!

--It was all so clean!! The hotel was clean, the pool area was clean, the room was clean.

--The room was very large. There was plenty of room for the kids to play. It really helped with the feeling of not being cramped up since we were there for 3 days.

--The pool was clean and well-maintained. The towels were plentiful.

--The breakfast was your basic fare: danishes, eggs, cereal, waffles. I did feel like the apple juice.

Everything combined to make for a really pleasant stay. I would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

This hotel was beautiful, clean and had amazing front desk staff. Especially the lead front desk, Lori Ross. They have a wonderful quiet relaxing bar in which Lori served us well. She made us feel at home and made some wonderful drinks, The room was clean and spacious. The pool has a waterfall and is very relaxing and exactly what we needed for a night getaway.
The only disappointing part was the breakfast. The attendant didn't have anything full. There was no waffle mix and the "hot food" server was empty. We stood at the counter for almost 10mins and never could get the lady to come out from the back even after making eye contact.

Room Tip: Hotel Suite they are spacious and provide a lot of comfort and a good nights rest
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AmandaNDustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, Indiana
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

My husband and I were going to Las Vegas (June 2013) on a ~7am flight. I wanted to stay nearby the night before. Selected the Best Western Atrea and we were, both, thrilled upon arrival there. The Inn is Terrific! Upon entering the room, my husband says, "You are going to like this". I stepped on in and the first thing I said was, "you know, our room in Vegas may not be this nice", (we were staying at Caesar's for the 1st time so didn't really know). Anyway, room and rest of Inn was Terrific. Lots of restaurants nearby. Good shuttle service to/from airport.
Also, Lori at the front desk did way more than we expected, I mean SHE was actually nice and thoughtful and helpful. Grazie to all at BW+Atrea.

Room Tip: call INN directly if you want shuttle service to airport WITH your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Go2ItalyAgain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plainfield hotels
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Indianapolis-Airport
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis AP Plainfield
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Plainfield/ Indianapolis Arpt Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis-SW/Plainfield
0.3 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Indianapolis Airport
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Airport/Plainfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Atrea Airport Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Atrea Airport Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Atrea Airport Inn & Suites
Address: 6109 Cambridge Way, Plainfield, IN 46168-7903
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Plainfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Plainfield
#3 Family Hotel in Plainfield
#5 Business Hotel in Plainfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Atrea Airport Inn & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Plus in the Atrea Airport Inn & Suites is located just over 6 miles from the Indianapolis International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, HotelsforEveryone, Odigeo, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Atrea Airport Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Atrea Airport Hotel Plainfield
Best Western Atrea Airport Inn And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing