We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This was the best experience by far”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Plus Atrea Airport Inn & Suites
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Plainfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 19, 2012

Jeffrey and I usually stay at the hilton garden however about six months back we came here and they have a customer rep named Lori. She greeted us with warmth and happiness. The bed was the same as hilton the room was clean and inviting and they have the best water pressure. The kids loved the pool and jeff loved the fitness room. Me and jeff went again friday and Lori was there again with her smile and warm greetings. We checked in with no hassle anda few drinks at their wonderful bar and Lori was our bartender as well. We had a wonderful breakfast before we left. Thank you Lori for making our romantic get away the best. However during check out the guy in the front that had no name tag acted cold and uninviting. If he had checked us in this would be a whole diffrent review.

Room Tip: All the rooms are the best. Fourth floor is the quieter floor when functions blow into town
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evelyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (457)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

424 - 430 of 457 reviews

Reviewed March 8, 2012

the lobby is great, set up well for greeting customers (the lady that helped us was very nice & on point with her knowledge of the area), sitting to eat breakfast...and the bar is fun after you ck in. the room was beautiful with a modern flare...beds were very comfortable. also the restaurant closest to the hotel was great too...we both had a very good experience.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank webb1704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2012

We go to Indianapolis for both business and pleasure. The hotel is new, modern, extremely comfortable and is located just of Int 70 with many restaurants. A home away from home. The front desk help is exceptional. On our most recent trip Lori was great! Friendly, helpful and fun. Thank you for making our trip a good one:)

Room Tip: Have stayed in both the King regular room and the King Suite and both were great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BogeIndiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2012

Recently stayed here for three nights for a family funeral. Staff was helpful. The rooms were extremely clean. It's a newer hotel too, so the lobby/bar/breakfast area as well as the pool/hot tub and fitness area were all in excellent condition. The design of the room was very well done and contemporary. Bed and pillows were comfortable and the bathroom had ample space. Location is also right off the interstate.

We were given coupons for one free domestic beer per person (who was 21 or older) at the in-hotel bar. The stay included breakfast, which was decent though not great. You also can't order in-room movies. But for the affordability, the style and cleanliness of the rooms, and the other perks from our stay all made this an excellent choice of hotels. I would recommend this in a heartbeat to anyone.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WilldeHogell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2011

I stayed at this location in Nov. of 2011. It still has that "new" feel. The room amenities were first rate and everything was still fresh looking and in working order. The thing that impressed me the most however, was the quality of the staff. They were professional, friendly and helpful. I could tell the staff was proud of their motel and wanted to be sure I returned; something you don't see that often even in the high end hotels. The location was easy to find and get to (which for Indy is also rare), with plenty of food and shopping close by. I will be returning to the job site I have in Plainfield in Dec. 2011 and will stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank squiddguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2011

My husband and I stayed here one night on December 2, 2011. It was our first time at a Best Western. The hotel is new and very nicely decorated and location is close to lots of restaurants, a gas station is nearby and was close to the airport which is what we wanted. Rates were reasonable and the staff was friendly. Positive things about the room was that it was clean, mattress was quite comfy, nice to have a microwave and fridge and my hubby was thrilled that they had a Keurig for his morning coffee. Shower/Bath was nice and clean with plenty of towels. Negatives about the room are that the bathroom sink basin sits on top of the counter which makes it a little difficult when brushing your teeth, etc. unless you are tall. Also, I felt a little like the pillow cases may not have been changed from the prior guests only because they appeared quite wrinkled. Luckily we had brought our own pillows so we didn't say anything about it. The morning breakfast was only semi-hot and the food didn't have much flavor. Overall a very good experience.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RinnaMae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2011

I called tons and tons of hotels to see if I could score a discount or deal being that I was about to be married and needed a place to spend out wedding night. Most people were pretty straightforward and said beat it. A guy named John here at the BWA was great. He actually took a minute to find out what I was trying to find and what my price range was. He landed me a deal where I could stay in a King bed suite for the price of a king bed regular room.

That was great to get that deal and service. It was also great to be served by the shuttle service and front desk attendee. Basically I'm trying to say the staff is great and receptive. And I should mention that the room was wonderful, clean, and relaxing. The lobby was really neat and the whole building pretty nouveau. I would recommend people stay here for sure!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Howardbm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plainfield hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis-SW/Plainfield
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis AP Plainfield
0.3 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Indianapolis Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Plainfield/ Indianapolis Arpt Area
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Airport/Plainfield
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Indianapolis-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Atrea Airport Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Atrea Airport Inn & Suites

Address: 6109 Cambridge Way, Plainfield, IN 46168-7903
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Plainfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Plainfield
#3 Romantic Hotel in Plainfield
#5 Business Hotel in Plainfield
Price Range: $108 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Atrea Airport Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Plus in the Atrea Airport Inn & Suites is located just over 6 miles from the Indianapolis International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Atrea Airport Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Atrea Airport Inn And Suites
Best Western Atrea Airport Hotel Plainfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing