We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleased we will be back”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Plainfield/ Indianapolis Arpt Area
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Plainfield
Reviewed June 4, 2014

I booked through Priceline and got a very good price. The room was spacious, clean and smelled nice. Great location very close to 70, lots of places to eat near by. We will stay here when we come back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymontindyairport, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Plainfield/ Indianapolis Arpt Area, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

Thank you for your kind words about your recent stay at the Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis Airport. As you mentioned, we are conveniently located just 1/4 mile off of I-70, just 12 miles from downtown Indianapolis and only 4 miles from the Indianapolis International Airport. There is a beautiful outdoor mall just 3 miles away with lots of other shopping and restaurants nearby. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (956)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

584 - 590 of 957 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Vicki M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
baymontindyairport, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Plainfield/ Indianapolis Arpt Area, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

We had a wonderful experience at the Baymont Inn in Plainfield Indiana. The facility was clean and our room was great, the whole experience was terrific. When we come back for the Indy. 500 race in 2015 we will definitely stay at the Baymont Inn In Plainfield Ind. Once again thank you for a job well done.
Walter & Angela Leedle. Arizona City Az.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Walter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymontindyairport, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Plainfield/ Indianapolis Arpt Area, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

We LOVE repeat guests and look forward to seeing you for the 2015 Indy 500! The Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis Airport / Plainfield is only 8 miles from the Indianapolis Motor Speedway and 4 miles from the Indianapolis International Airport. There are so many restaurants and shops nearby that our guests don't want for anything. And Race Weekend is so much fun....for us as well as the staff. Thanks for you kind words and we'll see you in May!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Kristin N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
baymontindyairport, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Plainfield/ Indianapolis Arpt Area, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Went down to Indy for Miracle Ride, very good and helpful staff. Great location, easy yo get to downtown or plenty of places nearby for food qnd shopping.Nice clean rooms, and ammenities, would reccomend, and will stay there again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dwayne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymontindyairport, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Plainfield/ Indianapolis Arpt Area, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

The Riley Children's Hospital's Annual MIRACLE RIDE is a great event and brings a awesome group of riders to our city. Of course, your group, the WIDOW'S SONS, is one of my favorites. You all do so much to raise money to help a these children get the care they so desperately need. But doing for others is what your organization is all about and we love you for it. We look forward to your return in June of 2015 and thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Charles N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
baymontindyairport, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Plainfield/ Indianapolis Arpt Area, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Keith S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
baymontindyairport, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Plainfield/ Indianapolis Arpt Area, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plainfield hotels
0.1 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Indianapolis Airport
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis AP Plainfield
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Atrea Airport Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Indianapolis Airport- Plainfield
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Indianapolis Airport Plainfield
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis-SW/Plainfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Plainfield/ Indianapolis Arpt Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Plainfield/ Indianapolis Arpt Area

Address: 6010 Gateway Dr, Plainfield, IN 46168-7655
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Plainfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Plainfield
#9 Business Hotel in Plainfield
Price Range: $74 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Plainfield/ Indianapolis Arpt Area 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Deal in Plainfield! The Baymont Inn & Suites - Indianapolis Airport is located just 4 miles from the Indianapolis International Airport and offers complimentary 24-hr airport transportation. Hotel features include nicely appointed guestrooms, with brand new 32" flat screen TVs, microwave, refrigerator, coffeemaker, full-size iron/board and hairdryer; as well as an indoor pool w/whirlpool, 24-hr fitness center (with all new equipment!), free WIFI, business center w/guest computer, free on-site parking, complimentary 24-hr airport transportation, guest laundry and a Deluxe Breakfast Buffet. The Baymont Inn & Suites is convenient to downtown Indianapolis and its many restaurants, shops and attractions; such as the Indiana Convention Center, Lucas Oil Stadium (home of the Indianapolis Colts), Banker's Life (formerly Conseco) Fieldhouse (home of the Indiana Pacers & Indiana Fever), the Indianapolis Motor Speedway (home of the world-famous Indianapolis 500 & Brickyard 400 Races), Lucas Oil Raceway Park, the Indianapolis Zoo, White River State Park and the Childrens Museum (ranked one of the Top 10 in the US). There is lots to see and do - come see why we are the best deal in Plainfield! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Plainfield/ Indianapolis Arpt Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis Airport/Plainfield Hotel Plainfield
Baymont Inn And Suites Indianapolis Airport/Plainfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing