We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Property With One Exception / Done With This Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Cambria hotel & suites Indianapolis Airport
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Plainfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 26, 2013

I have spent ~100 nights at this hotel in the past two years. I am officially done for one reason, the WIFI at this hotel is beyond horrible. Many nights I had to go back to the office to work, I have complained every stay, in July i began staying at the HIE express across the highway. I gave it one more try 2 weeks ago but the WIFI is as bad as it has ever been. Again, I have complained about this at least 20 times with absolutley no response from management. It is a great hotel otherwise, but I do not recomend it for any business travelers who may have to work in their room or anyone who wants to get online.

Room Tip: If WIFI is important to you, and you must stay here, try to stay on the side with the Baymont Inn yo...
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Krey F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CambriaSuitesIndy, Kathi Heck, General Manager at Cambria hotel & suites Indianapolis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

I am glad you feel we have a great property and certainly do not want you to be done with our hotel. We are actually in the process of having our internet upgraded and hope to have this completed by February. We would love to see you return then and will contact you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (282)
There are newer reviews for Cambria hotel & suites Indianapolis Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

142 - 148 of 282 reviews

Reviewed November 25, 2013

We stayed here this past weekend for a youth catholic event. The hotel itself is well kept up. The staff from front desk to the restaurant are very pleasant. We all had little tickets for breakfast each morning and really didn't have any problems except for one morning when it appeared to be short staffed (I believe it was Saturday morning) . It ran a lot more smoothly on Sunday. I believe the girl's name was Jillian. She was awesome. The other names on my card were Callie and Brandon. They all did a SUPERVE job! Thank you very much for all your kind hospitality. We will try to be back be it for business or leisure.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CambriaSuitesIndy, Kathi Heck, General Manager at Cambria hotel & suites Indianapolis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

We were honored to host your group and it did get a little busy with breakfast for over 150 plus young adults. I appreciate you making note of the associates that you felt did a really great job serving you and we look forward to the group coming again in a few years.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

I have stayed at this property several times over the past three years. The physical accommodations are excellent and the location is very convenient whether one flys or drives. I must make special mention of the Staff: Amber A. as Sales Manager and bar/food service staff John, Anna, Callie and others whose names I did not catch. The housekeeping staff went out of their way to retrieve my lost/forgotten items on three occasions. One item was returned to me at my next visit, a year later!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank austin-healey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CambriaSuitesIndy, Kathi Heck, General Manager at Cambria hotel & suites Indianapolis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2013

Thank you for being a repeat guest. We appreciate you choosing our hotel. I will share your comments with all of our staff at our daily meeting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

We recently stayed for a business gathering. Jillian and John were are servers and are FANTASTIC. Thank you for making our stay delightful. We will be returning next year. We weren't able to use the pool. Maybe next year

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trippriley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CambriaSuitesIndy, Kathi Heck, General Manager at Cambria hotel & suites Indianapolis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2013

That is great that you will be returning next year. Repeat customers are our best compliment. Thank you for writing about your service and I will be sure to let John and Jillian know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

The staff at this property was amazing! They handled my group of 175+ marching band students, chaperones and parents with absolutely no problems. The rooms are beautiful, clean and a great value for the price. I'd highly recommend visiting this property and will be returning next year for our Indianapolis visit.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great! We had 40+ rooms and everything was beautiful!
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 673darlah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CambriaSuitesIndy, Kathi Heck, General Manager at Cambria hotel & suites Indianapolis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2013

We were honored to be host to your group of Marching Band students. Thank you for commenting on how beautiful our hotel is and for recommending us to others.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

We recently stayed here for a business weekend. We were greeted by friendly front desk staff that made our initial experience great. We had a group breakfast, luncheon, dinner and then breakfast again the next day. Jillian was our main contact person for these. She is a stellar young lady. Always went above and beyond to make sure our needs were met. We appreciate all her hard work and hustling to make sure it went well. We will be back next November. We will recommend Cambria Suites to all of our friends. The rooms are comfortable and clean as long as the rest of the hotel. They even have a full restaurant and bar at night time.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TimothyLC G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CambriaSuitesIndy, Kathi Heck,General Manager at Cambria hotel & suites Indianapolis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2013

Thank you for all of the wonderful comments and for selecting the Cambria Suites for your meetings. We look forward to you returning.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

These rooms are great! This was my first time staying at a Cambria Suite location. The layout and design are great! Ride in the hotel shuttle was a bit on the fast and wild side. Overall this was a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank georgias944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CambriaSuitesIndy, Kathi Heck, General Manager at Cambria hotel & suites Indianapolis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2013

I am glad you decided to try the Cambria Suites and that you felt our rooms were great. Our rooms are approximately 25 percent larger than most guest rooms and are very comfortable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plainfield hotels
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Plainfield/ Indianapolis Arpt Area
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Atrea Airport Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis-SW/Plainfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Indianapolis-Airport
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Airport/Plainfield
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Indianapolis Airport Plainfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambria hotel & suites Indianapolis Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambria hotel & suites Indianapolis Airport

Address: 6014 Gateway Dr, Plainfield, IN 46168-7655
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Plainfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Plainfield
Price Range: $104 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cambria hotel & suites Indianapolis Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cambria hotel & suites Indianapolis Airport is conveniently located off of Interstate 70, exit 66 in Plainfield IN and is less than 10 minutes from the Indianapolis Intl Airport and 20 minutes from downtown Indianapolis. The Cambria hotel & suites is easy access to all of the attractions in the city listed below • Lucas Oil Stadium • Bankers Life Fieldhouse • NCAA Hall of Champions • Victory Field • Indianapolis Motor Speedway • Putman Park Road Course • Lucas Oil Racing • Eiteljorg Museum • Indiana State Museum • Children’s’ Museum • Soldiers’ and Sailors Monument • Metropolis Outdoor shopping • Splash Island • Capital City Sports Enjoy a traditional breakfast and dinner menu at Social Circle, our contemporary bistro or treat yourself to our Cheesecake Factory desserts or a drink at our full service bar featuring premium brands and local craft beer. Unwind in our pool/whirlpool or get a work out in at our Custom Fit state-of-the art fitness center. Our spacious suites offer two flat-screen televisions, a clock radio with CD player, desk with ergonomic chair, hair dryer, microwave, and refrigerator, sofa sleeper along with amenities from Bath and Body works and coffee maker with Wolfgang Puck coffee. It doesn’t matter if you stay with us once a year or once a month—at Cambria hotels & suites you're always a VIP. The vibe here is upscale but never uptight—and our modern, stylish rooms make you feel like you’ve been upgraded. Whether you’re looking for a leisure or business hotel, we feel pretty strongly that we have an experience just for you ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Cambria hotel & suites Indianapolis Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambria Suites Indianapolis Airport Hotel Plainfield
Cambria Suites Plainfield
Plainfield Cambria Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing