We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cambria Hotel & Suites Indianapolis Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Cambria Hotel & Suites Indianapolis Airport to your Saves list
Cambria Hotel & Suites Indianapolis Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6014 Gateway Drive, Plainfield, IN 46168   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Plainfield
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Good food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Anna was a great server/tender. We were on the patio all week and she never got tired of us. she was very patient and the food is great too. Discount for hotel guests, too. they have a big tv and a nice coffee shop also.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank onoiocoko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CambriaSuitesIndy, Kathi Heck, General Manager at Cambria Hotel & Suites Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
I'm glad you were able to enjoy the patio area and the great food. I will share with Anna your comments. I appreciate you taking your time to write. We look foward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Upstate New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

Traveling from upstate New York to Tulsa, OK. Anyway you cut it, it was going to be a two day trip with an overnight somewhere.

Not sure how far my wife, daughter and I would make it the first day, we waited until we had about 2 hours of gas left; in our ability to stay awake, not the car!

So, wanting to get to the western side of Indianapolis for a good start in the morning we tried Priceline's Express deals. We knew the price and class of hotel in advance but not the property name until purchase.

I had never heard of Cambria before but it's the high end of Choice Hotel's. and high end it is! A suites hotel for sure but with a level of styling and amenities that rival properties demanding far more for an evenings stay.

If you have to stay near the Indy airport, or are just passing through, you won't be disappointed by this 'Choice' Hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joebabu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CambriaSuitesIndy, Kathi Heck, General Manager at Cambria Hotel & Suites Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you staying at the Cambria Suites Indianapolis Airport and we appreciate the wonderful comments. We are a new brand and we appreciate you taking the time to let other travelers know a little about us!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Hi, I stayed at that hotel on 8/21. Lisa was a great help with checking in that night and also giving me nearby directions. I would definitely recommend this hotel just solely based on hospitality. Everything else was good too.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CambriaSuitesIndy, Kathi Heck, General Manager at Cambria Hotel & Suites Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you for noticing our "hoosier hospitality" we discuss at our daily meetings how important great guest services are. I will let Lisa know of your comment and will discuss this at our next meeting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

I was surprised at how nice this airport hotel was. It easily rivals many Ritz Carlton hotels I have stayed in. The rooms are designed well with all of the needed amenities (including two flat screen TVs, free wifi, coffee and a small fridge). The staff was exceptionally nice and the food was reasonably priced and quite good. There is no doubt I will stay here again.

Room Tip: get a top floor room so you dont have to hear someone walking around above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rabbit_Valley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CambriaSuitesIndy, Kathi Heck, General Manager at Cambria Hotel & Suites Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Our rooms are very spacious and as you mentioned very well designed. We apprecaite you letting others know by taking your time to write such nice comments. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope you can come back and visit soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granada Hills, Ca
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Sir or Madame,

Even though it has taken me awhile to find the time to express to you the appreciation that I have for the service that was provided to me and members of my family for our accommodations during our stay as residents in your hotel July 19 through 21, 2013. Thanks for the hospitality and the kind and helpful employee that you provided us with from the check in to check out, thank you! There was two members of your staff that went beyond the call of duty, I hope I am getting their names right, TERRI AND BRANDON, servers in the lobby restaurant area. My family spent a lot of time in the lobby eating and socializing and the two of them identified themselves as our servers and serve the two of them did, they were also able to provide us as out of town guest with valuable information about the city and places of interest. I hope you appreciate Terri and Brandon and please relay to them my appreciation for their service and you can also thank the staff for being kind and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JAMES EARL J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CambriaSuitesIndy, Kathi Heck, General Manager at Cambria Hotel & Suites Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
We were happy to host your family reunion and are gald to hear it was a success. We appreciate your business and the comments you wrote. We do appreciate the great staff we have and I will personally will read this at our daily meeting and share with all of them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel before and after our trip. The hotel itself is really nice and fairly new. The rooms are nice and large and the beds are comfortable. We had a very early flight and the shuttle picks up on the half hour. No problem, we got checked out and caught the shuttle to the airport. The big problem comes when you need to get back to the hotel after your flight. We had a delayed flight but called the hotel to let them know we needed to be picked up. After waiting for over half an hour we called again and found out that the shuttle picked up the flight crew but failed to pick us up at the designated location. We never saw a shuttle for this hotel. After almost an hour we got a call back from the hotel telling us the shuttle was at the hotel dropping off the crew and they would be on tgeir way. While we sat waiting we saw other hotel shuttles multiple times! Needless to say the money we saved in paying for parking does not make the hour wait for the shuttle worth it in the end.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rygell17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CambriaSuitesIndy, Kathi Heck, General Manager at Cambria Hotel & Suites Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
I am very sorry to hear about your delayed flight and then your pick up at the airport being late as well. This is not our norm for airport pick up and I apologize for your inconvenience. I appreciate you taking the time to write and the nice comments you made about your hotel stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosedale, Indiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

Excellent service, clean rooms, large rooms great for large groups. No continental breakfast but hotel does have a restaurant. Pool is nice size, staff is courteous and professional. Rooms are large, 2 queen beds with a pull out couch. 2 flat screen TV's.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jands95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CambriaSuitesIndy, Kathi Heck, General Manager at Cambria Hotel & Suites Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
I love the title of your comments and appreciate you letting others know of the excellent service we provide. We look forward to having you return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plainfield
0.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Indianapolis-Airport
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis Airport / Plainfield
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Airport/Plainfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis-SW/Plainfield
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Atrea Airport Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis AP Plainfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambria Hotel & Suites Indianapolis Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambria Hotel & Suites Indianapolis Airport

Address: 6014 Gateway Drive, Plainfield, IN 46168
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Plainfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Plainfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Cambria Hotel & Suites Indianapolis Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cambria hotel & suites Indianapolis Airport is conveniently located off of Interstate 70, exit 66 in Plainfield IN and is less than 10 minutes from the Indianapolis Intl Airport and 20 minutes from downtown Indianapolis. The Cambria hotel & suites is easy access to all of the attractions in the city listed below • Lucas Oil Stadium • Bankers Life Fieldhouse • NCAA Hall of Champions • Victory Field • Indianapolis Motor Speedway • Putman Park Road Course • Lucas Oil Racing • Eiteljorg Museum • Indiana State Museum • Children’s’ Museum • Soldiers’ and Sailors Monument • Metropolis Outdoor shopping • Splash Island • Capital City Sports Enjoy a traditional breakfast and dinner menu at Social Circle, our contemporary bistro or treat yourself to our Cheesecake Factory desserts or a drink at our full service bar featuring premium brands and local craft beer. Unwind in our pool/whirlpool or get a work out in at our Custom Fit state-of-the art fitness center. Our spacious suites offer two flat-screen televisions, a clock radio with CD player, desk with ergonomic chair, hair dryer, microwave, and refrigerator, sofa sleeper along with amenities from Bath and Body works and coffee maker with Wolfgang Puck coffee. It doesn’t matter if you stay with us once a year or once a month—at Cambria hotels & suites you're always a VIP. The vibe here is upscale but never uptight—and our modern, stylish rooms make you feel like you’ve been upgraded. Whether you’re looking for a leisure or business hotel, we feel pretty strongly that we have an experience just for you ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Cambria Hotel & Suites Indianapolis Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambria Suites Indianapolis Airport Hotel Plainfield
Cambria Suites Plainfield
Plainfield Cambria Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing