We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Awesome hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cambria hotel & suites Indianapolis Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cambria hotel & suites Indianapolis Airport
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Plainfield
Certificate of Excellence
Terre Haute, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Awesome hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

The rooms are huge, as are the bathrooms! We loved having a separate area with a couch and television for the kids. The service was excellent, and the staff was very patient with our group of softball girls. The pool was very small, but it was located in a great area, where the noise would not disturb other guests

Room Tip: I did not utilize the breakfast, but it smelled good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Loretta C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CambriaSuitesIndy, Kathi Heck, General Manager at Cambria hotel & suites Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
The Cambria Suites is approximately 25% larger than most hotel rooms which does make it much more comfortable for families. I was very happy to hear that you felt the service was excellent and I will share those comments with the staff. Thank you for taking the time to write.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    62
    14
    8
    6
See reviews for
56
32
17
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Terre Haute, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stayed at the Cambria Suites July 18-21. Originally we were scheduled elsewhere and needed to switch hotels. This hotel is a must! It's gorgeous inside and out. The rooms were beautifully decorated and even gave a little privacy for someone watching to watch TV. The staff was SO pleasant and accommodating. Amber, the sales manager was the best help with what we were after. I will be coming BACK to this hotel! It had everything I needed right there. The outside deck area was awesome for a softball team full of girls and parents to hang out. I wouldn't recommend anywhere else in this area!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Meghan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CambriaSuitesIndy, Kathi Heck, General Manager at Cambria hotel & suites Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
We appreciate your comments on how gorgeous the hotel is and I am happy to hear that the service you received from Amber was the best. We look foward to having your group return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

I love staying at any cambria suites every chance I get!! They're such beautiful hotels and you always get wonderful service!! I was called into work early this morning so I want able to enjoy their breakfast but it looked and smelled wonderful on our way out! My husband and I stayed here on my points for a date night. The gentleman that worked last night have us vouchers for black Swan and we loved it over there also!! We will have to come back so that we can be able to do more!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CambriaSuitesIndy, Kathi Heck, General Manager at Cambria hotel & suites Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
I am glad to hear that you stay at Cambrias any time that you can and agree that they really are beautiful hotels. I will share that you received wonderful service with the staff and appreciate you taking the time to share with others about your stay. I hope you can come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seymour, IN
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a night to catch an early morning flight. Staff was pleasant. The room was super clean. Shuttle was on time to the airport. The parking lot was paved and lit for our week of parking. Shuttle pick up was waiting at the airport upon return. We've already booked another park and fly for another trip in 6 weeks. This will be our go to from now on.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank krystalh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CambriaSuitesIndy, Kathi Heck, General Manager at Cambria hotel & suites Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. Our Park and Fly option is a very convenient way to start a trip. I am glad to hear that you already scheduled another visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainfield, Indiana
Level Contributor
58 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

We stayed here two separate nights in May and would definitely stay again. Great value, super comfortable beds and pillows. The room decor was a little unique for my taste but everything was very new/clean. The check-in people were also very friendly both times! For the price of a regular hotel room at other nearby places, we got a suite at this hotel. Great experience.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CambriaSuitesIndy, Kathi Heck, General Manager at Cambria hotel & suites Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thanks for the comments! The Cambria Suites does have approximately 25% larger guest rooms than most hotels and I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

I love staying here for all the reasons above.rhe location, the people and the clean rooms . The food is great and the prices reasonable. The waitress is delightful. Her name is Anna. I rarely get to stay here when I come to Indy. There is not always a room available.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Griecken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CambriaSuitesIndy, Kathi Heck, General Manager at Cambria hotel & suites Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
And we love having you!!! We are lucky to have a great staff and will share with Anna your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Absolutely great experience. We were there for 2 days of business meetings. The staff was very nice and above and beyond the call of duty to make sure we were taken care of.

Bartender Anna was the definition of a great "bar keep". Fantastic!

We are demanding all of our meetings be held at Cambria's

Cant wait to stay there again.
.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill_F194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CambriaSuitesIndy, Kathi Heck, General Manager at Cambria hotel & suites Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
What great comments and we appreciate your company having their meetings here. We look forward to your return as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plainfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn South
#22 of 184 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 stars 193 reviews
Castleton
Quality Inn of Indy Castleton
Quality Inn of Indy Castleton
#69 of 184 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 stars 97 reviews
Quality Inn Indianapolis North
#105 of 184 in Indianapolis
3.5 of 5 stars 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambria hotel & suites Indianapolis Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambria hotel & suites Indianapolis Airport

Property: Cambria hotel & suites Indianapolis Airport
Address: 6014 Gateway Dr, Plainfield, IN 46168-7655
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Plainfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Plainfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Cambria hotel & suites Indianapolis Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cambria hotel & suites Indianapolis Airport is conveniently located off of Interstate 70, exit 66 in Plainfield IN and is less than 10 minutes from the Indianapolis Intl Airport and 20 minutes from downtown Indianapolis. The Cambria hotel & suites is easy access to all of the attractions in the city listed below • Lucas Oil Stadium • Bankers Life Fieldhouse • NCAA Hall of Champions • Victory Field • Indianapolis Motor Speedway • Putman Park Road Course • Lucas Oil Racing • Eiteljorg Museum • Indiana State Museum • Children’s’ Museum • Soldiers’ and Sailors Monument • Metropolis Outdoor shopping • Splash Island • Capital City Sports Enjoy a traditional breakfast and dinner menu at Social Circle, our contemporary bistro or treat yourself to our Cheesecake Factory desserts or a drink at our full service bar featuring premium brands and local craft beer. Unwind in our pool/whirlpool or get a work out in at our Custom Fit state-of-the art fitness center. Our spacious suites offer two flat-screen televisions, a clock radio with CD player, desk with ergonomic chair, hair dryer, microwave, and refrigerator, sofa sleeper along with amenities from Bath and Body works and coffee maker with Wolfgang Puck coffee. It doesn’t matter if you stay with us once a year or once a month—at Cambria hotels & suites you're always a VIP. The vibe here is upscale but never uptight—and our modern, stylish rooms make you feel like you’ve been upgraded. Whether you’re looking for a leisure or business hotel, we feel pretty strongly that we have an experience just for you ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotwire, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Cambria hotel & suites Indianapolis Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambria Suites Indianapolis Airport Hotel Plainfield
Cambria Suites Plainfield
Plainfield Cambria Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing