We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish there were more!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cambria hotel & suites Indianapolis Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cambria hotel & suites Indianapolis Airport
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Plainfield
Certificate of Excellence
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wish there were more!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013 via mobile

Wish there were more Cambria Suites where I travel, I loved this hotel! The staff was great, the rooms are spacious and well designed with semi-separate living room and bedroom, the bathroom is amazing with walk-in shower and plenty of room, the bed and pillows were so comfortable! The only negatives are that breakfast isn't free (and rates aren't cheap) and I was on the first floor and I could hear people walking around on the floor above me. Overall though, I would definitely stay here next time I'm in Plainfield.

Stayed April 2013
Helpful?
Thank waajac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CambriaSuitesIndy, Kathi Heck, General Manager at Cambria hotel & suites Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Good News!!! We do have several more Cambrias under construction now and hopefully will get many more. Thank you for taking the time to write your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    61
    14
    8
    5
See reviews for
52
32
16
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Holderness, Nh
Level Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

After an extremely long day of frustrating travel my entire bad mood was washed away with the very pleasant staff of this hotel. From the shuttle van driver, to Rachel at check in to John, the wonderfully attentive server at the bar, they were all so friendly and caring. The restaurant, although small, has ample selections for a hungry traveler. The rooms are very clean, well appointed, and best of all quiet. I travel this way frequently and am happy to have found this place to stay. I will be back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ss319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CambriaSuitesIndy, Kathi Heck, General Manager at Cambria hotel & suites Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
We look forward to your return and will share with our staff the great comments you wrote.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Second time to visit this Cambria Suites and the room and hotel staff are wonderful. Got the package where we stay and leave our car for a short trip and the rate was lots better than long term parking at the airport. Love this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank judogayle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CambriaSuitesIndy, Kathi Heck, General Manager at Cambria hotel & suites Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Our park and fly is a great package and we are glad you found it convenient. I appreciate you commenting on the staff as we try to make sure each of our guest feel welcomed and enjoy their stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

I stayed for one night while traveling through town. I enjoyed the entire hotel. The food was every good, thanks Anna, and the room was very clean. The employees at the front desk were very helpful and knew the area very well. Thank you Tammy, Rachael, Stefan and Jonathan. I will be staying here again if I am ever in the area again. Thanks for a great stay to the entire staff.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Josh N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CambriaSuitesIndy, Kathi Heck, General Manager at Cambria hotel & suites Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments about your stay. I am glad you enjoyed the entire hotel and that the staff was helpful and knowledgeable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boiling Springs, South Carolina
Level Contributor
143 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Nice property, but the floors seem thin and are not very soundproof. I could hear the guests in the room above walking around all evening, and then again starting at 5:30 am the next morning. We will only return if I get a room on the top floor.

Room Tip: Get one on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank georgiamelissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CambriaSuitesIndy, Kathi Heck, General Manager at Cambria hotel & suites Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thank you for notifying me of the problem that you encountered with the noise. I am sorry that you did not have a good experience during your stay. We can place a note in a future reservation that states you prefer the top floor to help ensure that you do not have the same issue again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Anna Harriman is an excellent staff member and truly welcomes visitors to the area. She provided us coupons off local restaurants and shared knowledge about the local area with us. She made the Cambria Suites am enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HWegg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CambriaSuitesIndy, Kathi Heck, General Manager at Cambria hotel & suites Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thank you for noting that we do have our Reflect area which is a great place to have drinks and dinner even if you are not staying overnight with us. We are lucky to have Anna in the lounge!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camby, Indiana, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Very clean and comfy rooms! Go see Anna in the bar!!!! She is without a doubt the best bartender and employee. Although I do recommend staying the night, even without staying you can stop in and hang out with Anna. Makes for an amazing, fun, drama free evening. :)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Purdey123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plainfield
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Indianapolis Airport- Plainfield
0.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Indianapolis-Airport
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Plainfield / Indianapolis Arpt Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Atrea Airport Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis-SW/Plainfield
6.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Indianapolis Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambria hotel & suites Indianapolis Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambria hotel & suites Indianapolis Airport

Property: Cambria hotel & suites Indianapolis Airport
Address: 6014 Gateway Dr, Plainfield, IN 46168-7655
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Plainfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Plainfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Cambria hotel & suites Indianapolis Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cambria hotel & suites Indianapolis Airport is conveniently located off of Interstate 70, exit 66 in Plainfield IN and is less than 10 minutes from the Indianapolis Intl Airport and 20 minutes from downtown Indianapolis. The Cambria hotel & suites is easy access to all of the attractions in the city listed below • Lucas Oil Stadium • Bankers Life Fieldhouse • NCAA Hall of Champions • Victory Field • Indianapolis Motor Speedway • Putman Park Road Course • Lucas Oil Racing • Eiteljorg Museum • Indiana State Museum • Children’s’ Museum • Soldiers’ and Sailors Monument • Metropolis Outdoor shopping • Splash Island • Capital City Sports Enjoy a traditional breakfast and dinner menu at Social Circle, our contemporary bistro or treat yourself to our Cheesecake Factory desserts or a drink at our full service bar featuring premium brands and local craft beer. Unwind in our pool/whirlpool or get a work out in at our Custom Fit state-of-the art fitness center. Our spacious suites offer two flat-screen televisions, a clock radio with CD player, desk with ergonomic chair, hair dryer, microwave, and refrigerator, sofa sleeper along with amenities from Bath and Body works and coffee maker with Wolfgang Puck coffee. It doesn’t matter if you stay with us once a year or once a month—at Cambria hotels & suites you're always a VIP. The vibe here is upscale but never uptight—and our modern, stylish rooms make you feel like you’ve been upgraded. Whether you’re looking for a leisure or business hotel, we feel pretty strongly that we have an experience just for you ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Cambria hotel & suites Indianapolis Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambria Suites Indianapolis Airport Hotel Plainfield
Cambria Suites Plainfield
Plainfield Cambria Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing