We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean & Comfy - Just Like Home!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Circus City Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Peru
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 27, 2013

I have to admit that sometimes I can be a little hard on hotels and their cleanliness. No need to worry about criticizing this hotel. The hotel was very clean inside and out! Extremely comfortable beds and pillows. The new flat screen TV & free high-speed internet in the rooms even made me not want to leave and get my work done. I had a problem with my computer and used their free technical support. My computer ended up having a virus on it and they was still able to get me online saving me a repair bill. If you are morning person, don't even think about skipping their hot breakfast. This place had it all-from sausage, egg omelets, biscuits and gravy, danishes galore too! I am an orange juice or apple juice kind of guy when I do get to eat breakfast, but for those coffee drinkers out there, they have one of them fancy machines that make the different kind of coffees too. Pretty nice place. My kids enjoyed the indoor pool which was not freezing like other places. Bottom line, if you are in the neighborhood or remotely close, stay at this hotel and you will not regret it.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mike r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CircusCityInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Circus City Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

THANK YOU!!

We are extremely pleased that we met your expectations while staying with us and appreciate you sharing your experience with others. We have an exceptional team who works hard on a daily basis and I have shared your comments with all of them.

We look forward to your next visit to Peru, IN!!!

Best Regards,

Jill T.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (230)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

171 - 177 of 230 reviews

Reviewed December 19, 2013

I ran into weather in my truck, kind of was a downer as I was only 50 mins from my house but I chose to stay here and did not regret it, it was a very nice hotel, it was the nicest Best Western I have been in other than the Plus's, I think that the price was a bit high, they don't give discount for truck drivers, but all and all it was a good stay

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Devin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CircusCityInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Circus City Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your comments, and are pleased you enjoyed your unexpected stay with us thanks to the weather.

We hope you will visit us again the next time your travels bring you to Peru, IN....

Best Regards,

Jill T.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Circus City Inn dropped the ball by not moving this Non-Smoking King Room to an odor-free, Non-Smoking King Room. When complained, was moved to a 2 Queen Non-Smoking Room. Next day, Front desk advised management was notified. Yet, Management never followed up, or made any price adjustment. When relative called Hotel, Front Desk said I was not staying there. I had been at Hotel for 2 days!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Joseph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CircusCityInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Circus City Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

Dear Guest,

I would like to take this opportunity to apologize that your stay with us did not meet your expectations.

As a 100% smoke free facility, we continuoulsy strive to enforce our policy, however, we occassionally have guests who do not comply, and as you are aware that smoke is a very distinctive odor and next to impossible to remove immediately, if at all.

At any time if a guest has a complaint about a smoke odor, our policy is to immediately move that guest to the same room type reserved. Unfortunately on the night you checked in we had no other king rooms or upgrades to a suite available which is why you were offered the double queen room.

Please know that I had been made aware of your situation, and once a king room had become available on 12/13/2013, the offer was made to you by myself personally at which time you had already unpacked and understandably declined our offer.

I also recall you asking me if I knew who you were, as your relative had called in asking for your room, however, I never did receive any call from anyone asking to be put through to your room unless it was before I arrived that morning of 12/13/2013 at 7:00am.

Again, we apologize for any inconvenience you experienced while a guest at our property and hope that this will not affect your decission to stay with BEST WESTERN at our many other locations and do hope that in your future travels to Peru, IN, you will consider staying with us once more.

Best Regards,

Jill T.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

I stayed in Peru on business. I travel there on a monthly basis. This motel has and continues to be very comfortable and the staff accommodating. the internet speeds are great and I have experienced no difficulties here. I would recommend this motel to anyone traveling in this area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Charles G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CircusCityInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Circus City Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Thank your for your comments on your most recent stay with us.

We are pleased that we have met your expectations while a guest at our hotel, and look forward to continuing to meet and exceed them on your future stays with us while visiting Peru, IN.

Best Regards,
Jill T.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Breakfast is over when the food runs out, they will not bring anymore out. Poor tv reception, no espn2. Average rooms. No visiting area in the lobby with a tv to watch, there is a tv in the eating area but they do not like anyone in there after breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CircusCityInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Circus City Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Anthony,

We understand from your previous surveys you have submitted, and again, extend our apologies that we did not meet your expectations while a guest at our property.

We have reviewed your concerns with our entire staff, and as always, appreciate all comments and concerns we recieve from our guests.


Best Regards,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Road tripped to visit pals living in Miami County Indiana & decided to get the Robinson Jacuzzi suite on 10/26/13. Was not disappointed in any way. Made reservations for midnight, but thanks to losing track of time due to a Halloween party, I came in around 4am without any problems.
Very awesome girls at desk & breakfast was good.
I will definitely be staying there again when I'm out in that area.
Other hotels in that area looked dirty, stunk of cigarettes or mildew/mold or shady characters hanging around.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanethaGreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CircusCityInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Circus City Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Dear Guest,

We are very pleased that your unplanned stay with us was enjoyable, and that you will be back to visit with us next time you are in Peru, IN.

Thank you for you encouraging comments.

Best Regards,
Jill T.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

Changeout the rock hard pillows and fix the grinding heating/cooling system and lower the price by $10.00 and this place could get 5 stars.

I had a spacouisjunior suite that was overall very accomodating. Beside the items noted above the only other item of consideration for change would be the aging tub/shower unit. Again for $99 pre-tax, my expectations are pretty high especially when in a remote area like Peru, Indiana.

Service, cleanliness, etc were all acceptable.

For dinner, I certainly recommend Beef O'Brady'ss about 3 miles down the road.

I'd stay here again if in the area, especially since the alternatives aren't much competition.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank MessNmagic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CircusCityInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Circus City Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2013

Thank you for your comments.

We will review your suggestions and maintenance issues with our entire team so we may continue to provide our guests with an enjoyable stay.

Best Regards,

Jill T.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peru
18.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kokomo
19 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo
10 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Logansport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Kokomo
Comfort Inn Kokomo
#5 of 10 in Kokomo
99 reviews
0.1 mi away
Knights Inn Peru
Knights Inn Peru
#2 of 3 in Peru
26 reviews
20.2 mi away
Courtyard Kokomo
Courtyard Kokomo
#4 of 10 in Kokomo
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Circus City Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Circus City Inn

Address: 2642 S Business 31, Peru, IN 46970-7191
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Peru
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Peru
Price Range: $90 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Circus City Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Best Western, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Circus City Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Peru
Peru Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing