We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean & comfortable but nothing fancy.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Circus City Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Peru
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 6, 2012 via mobile

Its a nice property but is missing some items I expect from B.W. Very clean and comfortable with recent remodel. Poor WIFI. Truck parking

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CircusCityInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Circus City Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2012

We are pleased to hear that your stay with us was comfortable. We rely on feedback like yours to help us continuously improve. Looking forward to seeing you on your future travels.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (226)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

202 - 208 of 226 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2012

This is a great place to stay. I stay here at least 6 times throughout the year. The staff are always very friendly and nice. Breakfast is simple, but very good! Also, they keep the hotel and grounds very well and it is always very clean. I highly recommend staying here!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SgtMomLaL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CircusCityInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Circus City Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2012

Thank you very much for your comments! We are very pleased to hear that your stay with us this time was comfortable, and we look forward to your future stays with us!

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2012

We had never stayed in a Best Western before and to be honest, I wasn't quite sure what to expect. However, for the location and the price, I was very pleasantly surprised. The friendliness of the staff was wonderful. For a bargain chain, we were very pleasantly surprised at what we received.

Cute little diner across the way in the Knights Inn parking area is very good as well.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovethosemiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2011

This is a great hotel. People are always so friendly and helpful. We have been staying there for several years- average twice a year- and find they are always consistently NICE.

Room Tip: Have stayed on both floors and both equally good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2011

I spent 2 nights here while working in the area. I was pleasantly surprised at just how clean and well-cared for this hotel is. The front desk people are friendly and always have a smile. Breakfast was simple but very good. My only complaint is the coffee maker in the room makes only weak coffee and the coffee in the breakfast room was only slightly better. But that is minor compared to the high quality of everything else. I highly recommend staying here!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CircusCityInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Circus City Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2011

It is always very rewarding when we receive such an outstanding review, Thank You!

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2011

Comfortable, spacious rooms, everything spotlessly clean, friendly and helpful staff, great facilities and even a hot breakfast! Conveniently located on the highway but not at all noisy and there is plenty of parking. I can certainly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elderwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CircusCityInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Circus City Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2011

We appreciate your outstanding review you gave us, and we all look forward to seeing you again in your future travels to Peru, IN !!!!

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2011

This was my first stay at a Best Western in a long time. It beat the HI-Express hands down. Spotless, well appointed large rooms. Great parking, even for tour buses or trailers. Excellent staff, great breakfast bar, and convenient, quiet location. A first class stay!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CircusCityInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Circus City Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2011

Dear Tom,

Thank you very much for your review! It is such a pleasure that we were able to make your stay a memorable experience, and we hope that any future stays with us or BEST WESTERN will continue to meet your expectations.

We look forward to seeing you in your future travels.

Best Regards,

Jill Thomlison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peru
10 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Logansport
16.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Kokomo
Comfort Inn Kokomo
#5 of 10 in Kokomo
97 reviews
19 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kokomo
0.1 mi away
Knights Inn Peru
Knights Inn Peru
#2 of 3 in Peru
26 reviews
18.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 10 in Kokomo
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Circus City Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Circus City Inn

Address: 2642 S Business 31, Peru, IN 46970-7191
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Peru
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Peru
Price Range: $101 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Circus City Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Circus City Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Peru
Peru Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing