We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great italian food and a mom and pop restaurant!”
Review of Daddio's Italian Cafe - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Daddio's Italian Cafe
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great italian food and a mom and pop restaurant!”
Reviewed October 27, 2011

I have eaten here 3 times now...for different occasions. The pizza is really good, not the best I've ever had but their garlic knots with cheese are amazing. I would reccomend this place to at least try out! You wont be dissapointed.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank adavenport18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    6
    0
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pendleton, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great Italian with small town feel”
Reviewed October 12, 2011

We moved to Pendleton almost 2 years ago and Daddio's quickly made it into our restaurant rotation. The garlic knots are amazing. The sicilian and stuffed pizza is amazing. The baked lasagna is amazing. It is always to hard to choose what to order because there is such a variety of choices and everything is so good. The service is decent. Mostly they have high schoolers working in there so it is what you would probably expect. Prices are reasonable especially for the amount of food you get. My husband and I got a small order of garlic knots and half a sicilian pizza last time we were in there and took over half of it home. The only thing we wish would be that they serve beer and wine.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank steph42086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camarillo, California
Level 6 Contributor
882 reviews
654 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 270 helpful votes
“Average pizza.”
Reviewed July 6, 2011

This place has pizza, pasta, sandwiches and salads. It also has an assortment of appetizers. I had a salad, a slice of pizza, and garlic knots. I love pizza and will pretty much eat any combination of bread, cheese, and tomato sauce. This pizza was average. The crust is not thin or thick, and of the flakey variety. A little like a pie crust. As the title of this review suggests, it was average. The salad was not good. The garlic knots were nothing special either. I did not try any of the pasta. I cannot recommend this place and would probably not eat here again.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Hitcher84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, Indiana
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“garlic knots!!”
Reviewed October 13, 2010

Home made greek dressing, yummy soft garlic knots, and delicious pizza... what more can I ask for? Don't miss this comfortable resturaunt where you can eat with friends and enjoy some amazing satisfying italian food.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank novasmomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lapel, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Moved to Pendleton - Same wonderful food”
Reviewed June 7, 2010

Pizza, pasta, bread sticks, sandwhiches. Diverse menu. The food and service are both great. Loved the lasagna. Family friendly.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank knewby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Daddio's Italian Cafe also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing