We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place in God's Own country”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Malabar Ocean Front Resort and Spa
Ranked #1 of 3 Nileshwar B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 27, 2014

We friends vsited this place for long weekend in May and enjoyed every moment. Resort is located just next to the beach and has a lot of open space for relaxing. My 4 year old son enjoyed the pool and beach and had a great time. Will surely visit the resort again

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anand251976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DineshKumar02, General Manager at Malabar Ocean Front Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank yo so much for having taken your time out to post your feed back of your stay at Malabar Ocean Front Resort and Spa,
We are glad that you and all your friends and families and especially the children thoroughly enjoyed our facilities and services,
We sincerely look forward to Welcoming you back at our resort in the near future,
Thanks & Regards,
Dinesh Kumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (163)
There are newer reviews for Malabar Ocean Front Resort and Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

97 - 103 of 163 reviews

Reviewed May 18, 2014

Gotta say.quite a worthwhile stay at a beautiful resort...16 of us had a brilliant time and the staff was very friendly and flexible. Its a Small beautiful property thats well maintained..we ll return for more..

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zahir ali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DineshKumar02, General Manager at Malabar Ocean Front Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for having shared your feedback of your stay at MOFRS on trip advisor,
Your words spell that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and the comments are from your heart,
what more joy do the team @ MOFRS need than that the guest was happy with everything here,
We sincerely look forward to serve you again,
Thanks & Warm Regards,
Dinesh Kumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Malabar Ocean Front, as the name suggests is located bang on the Bekal beach...away from the hustle bustle of the visitors. Every room, particularly the ones that are located towards the beach have a small sit-out area which overlooks the sea. Rooms are almost situated on the beach - if you keep the curtains open, you will get the view of the sea from the bed itself.
Beach adjoining the property is very clean & secluded (you actually have no one on the beach except for the resort security). You can just walk from your room directly into the water & there would
Rooms are decent & very clean. Staff is very cordial & prompt.
The open restaurant adds to the local flavor and the food quality & taste is pretty good. During non-peak season you can request the chef to make the meal as per your wish & they would oblige
You need to book the slot for Kerala massage a day in advance since they need to call the masseurs from the nearby village
Overall a go

Room Tip: Rooms nearer to the sea / beach have a wonderful view
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mayuresh_kondkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DineshKumar02, General Manager at Malabar Ocean Front Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for having shared your feedback of your stay at Malabar Ocean Front Resort & Spa,We are very glad to note that you enjoyed your holiday here and that our services measured to your expectations,
From September this year we would be having a fully operational spa,so that when our guests need anything from a pedicure to a massage or wraps,they can have at once,
We sincerely hope to serve you,your family and friends again in the near future,
Warm Regards,
Dinesh Kumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Overall good.excellent location.pool attendant not strict.guests in the pool in their underwear .yuk!
Would like to go again with a large family .the breakfast could have a better continental spread.
Being in South india ,do not expect instant coffee.preferably filter coffee.

Room Tip: Plz be strict with pool hygiene .would like to go again.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Snk1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DineshKumar02, General Manager at Malabar Ocean Front Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

Dear Guest, Thanks for sharing your feedback of your one night stay at our resort,As you know the day of your stay was when the entire resort was booked for one group for a function which you were also a part ,hence we did not look much into the code of pool usage as we did not have other guests,however thank you so much for your comment which will definitely be adhered to even under these kind of circumstances,
The breakfast part also normally we have a wide spread of continental and two Indian dishes,but as mentioned earlier it was a group booking which was negotiated on Limited spread for breakfast ,we also serve capuchino coffee and filter coffee on request,
Many thanks for your suggestion,
We look forward to greeting you at our resort in the near future to give you the experience of true Malabar Ocean Front Resort & Spa hospitality.
Thanks & Regards,
Dinesh Kumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2014

This resort has a beautiful position right on a very quiet and clean beach.The rooms(we had a semi detached bungalow room right on the beach) were comfortable, clean and very roomy with excellent outside bathroom and acres of storage space.The food was very good although the menu wasn"t huge.Not pricy, very good value for money although we only had to pay for lunch as our reservation was for half board.The reception staff were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble,they organised a few trips out for us. The local people on the beach were extremely friendly.No hawkers at all as this is a developing area.Special mention to the gardens and pool area which are immaculate and a credit to the gardeners.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susanrobinson190832
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DineshKumar02, General Manager at Malabar Ocean Front Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2014

Dear Ma'am,
Namashkar !! We are very thankful to you for having taken your time out to share your feedback of your stay at our resort,we are very glad that you thoroughly enjoyed our hosting,
Detailed comments like these would certainly help the guests who are looking forward to stay at our resort to know about us,
your special mention about the garden and pool have been shared with my team,
we sincerely look forward to serving you again,

Thanks & Warm Regards,
Dinesh Kumar.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Amazing location right on the beach. The area is off the beaten track, but well worth the journey. The resort is quiet and peaceful – no organised activities and I hope it stays that way! The staff are all fantastic and go out of their way to help make your stay memorable. Everything is great – swimming pool, large comfortable rooms – some with outdoor bathrooms, wonderful sunsets and food is cooked to order and spice level adjusted to suit. Hope to return again next year.

Room Tip: Choose rooms closest to the beach for the best views
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barbydoll_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DineshKumar02, General Manager at Malabar Ocean Front Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Hello
Namashkar,

We are very thankful for having taken your time out to share your feedback of your stay at our resort,
your words of appreciation of my team has been shared with all the members,
We always say serve from your heart,
Cooking separately for each guest has always helped us to give the guest the feel of being at their own home,
and also thank you for having mentioned about the attractive sunset view from the beach beds or even from your rooms,

We sincerely hope to have you here next year and we promise you would carry more positive memories from your stay with us,

Thanks & Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

A beautiful resort by the beach. We visited the property a couple of weeks ago (april 2014). We had a lovely room facing the sea and it had an open-to-the-sky shower. The food was excellent.

Loved the garden. Was pleasantly surprised when we got to see some lovely birds - Red whiskered bulbul, Greater coucal, Indian Roller, Common green pigeon, bee eater, Brahminy kite, Common golden backed woodpecker, a plover and a lapwing (were too far for specific identification).

The sea was a little too rough probably because of the new moon.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the sea provide a view of the beach. The open shower area lets in the sounds of the sea...
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sindhu69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DineshKumar02, General Manager at Malabar Ocean Front Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Dear Ma'am,
Namashkar, Thank you so much for having shared your feedback of your stay at our resort,
so nice of you to have noticed and mentioned about the birds that come to our resort,
we have noticed many guests liking this,
we do all possible in the garden and the water body to attract more birds and also we are looking at putting more plants to attract butterflies which would be interesting,
The beach is generally calm and swim able but yes during your stay it was a little rough,
we sincerely look forward to serving you again,
Thanks and best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nileshwar
0.4 mi away
Kanan Beach Resort
Kanan Beach Resort
#1 of 2 in Nileshwar
122 reviews
13.0 mi away
Vivanta by Taj Bekal
14.4 mi away
The Lalit Resort & Spa Bekal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 mi away
Hotel Bekal Palace
Hotel Bekal Palace
#3 of 4 in Bekal
123 reviews
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ekobarn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ekobarn
#6 of 22 in Kalpetta
130 reviews
1.7 mi away
Gokulam Nalanda Resort
Gokulam Nalanda Resort
#2 of 2 in Nileshwar
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Malabar Ocean Front Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Malabar Ocean Front Resort and Spa

Address: Ozhinhavalappu Post | Nileshwar Via, Kasaragod Dt., Nileshwar 671314, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Kerala > Kasaragod District > Nileshwar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Nileshwar
Price Range: $92 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Malabar Ocean Front Resort and Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Malabar Ocean Front Resort & Spa, you will find a perfect private and peaceful place for your vacation in Kerala. Our spacious rooms, with private balconies, offer panoramic views of the turquoise waters of the Arabian Ocean or the lively outdoor space. The Malabar Ocean Front Resort & Spa offers 14 spacious cottages overlooking the ocean with luxurious interiors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Malabar Ocean Front Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing