We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (198)
Filter reviews
198 results
Traveler rating
119
62
16
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
119
62
16
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mr dinesh private beach clean beach swimming pool beach side on a daily basis local kerala cuisine seafood maintained rooms sea facing luxury cottage including kids open to sky relaxed vacation the cottages open space family get together
Filter
Updating list...
169 - 174 of 198 reviews
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Finding a room in this place made Christmas memorable for us. It was a last minute choice ,( we had nothing booked in advance on this holiday ) but this turned out to be a blessing in disguise and we extended our stay there as we were enjoying it so much.The staff couldn't have been more helpful and even managed to find out where there was a Theyyam on and accompany us--One of the highlights of the holiday and also organised a canoe trip on the backwaters at sunset. Beautifully relaxing. The food was excellent, the best we had in Kerala, with typical dishes and well served and in general every need was catered for professionally. Our room, looking out on to the beach and the ocean beyond, was spacious and clean ---a very important point for three Italian women sharing with a lot of luggage! Air-conditioning was available but we found we only needed to use the fan.
The resort itself has only been up and running for less than a year but is fully functional and the management is really keen on creating a good reputation and welcomes any suggestions about how to improve its services. We found that nothing was too much bother.
We spent our time walking for miles along the deserted beach, in spite of it being high season for Xmas , relaxing in the shade of the palms or by the pool and trying some Ayurveda massage in the spa. If you're like to be pampered and get a taste of excellent Indian hospitality this place has to be on your list

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CathyKBiella_Italy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balasubramanyan69, Director of Sales at Malabar Ocean Front Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Dear Madam,

Many thanks for the comments made on the trip advisor about the experience of your stay at the Malabar Ocean Front Resort. We thank you immensely for the same.

Your comments are greatly appreciated which would only improve our services and we strive for making it even better.

We sincerely hope to serve you again at the Malabar Ocean Front Resort

Kind regards,

P.Balasubramanyan
Malabar Ocean Front Resort
Kerala

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

We went there for our anniversary. I called them before I booked and felt comfortable about the place speaking to the Manager. After 2 bad experiences before I needed to be very sure.

It was easy to find the place, fairly well sign posted. A nice hospitable team greeted us and made us feel at home. We were allocated one of the sea facing cottages. When we got there.. the first words my wife said were.. Oh my god this is fabulous. Nice big comfortable room with a perfect view of the beach and a sit out to sit and enjoy this view. The bathroom was no expenses spared too...

We were given the menu and promised everything is freshly prepared.. and it was. Each meal better than the other. They organised a very nice candle light diner for us. The staff ensured everything was perfect. I expected a whopping big bill, they let me down here. The bill was way cheaper than I expected. Special thanks to Rahul (waiter) and Mahesh (his Manager) for going the extra mile for everything we needed. We will definitely be going back the next year..

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vkutty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balasubramanyan69, Director of Sales at Malabar Ocean Front Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Dear Mr Vijay Kutty,

Many thanks for the comments made on the trip advisor about your stay at the Malabar Ocean Front Resort. It only improves our services and we thank you immensely for having stayed at the Malabar Ocean Front Resort. We very much look forward to serving you again in the not so distant future.

Kind regards,

P.Balasubramanyan
Malabar Ocean Front Resort
Kerala

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Excellent service, Very spacious rooms, Fresh food. Great view. Resort is very well located no boundaries between resort and ocean,.Initial plan was to spend 1 day at resort. However the location and service made us extend our stay for 2 days.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brar_02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balasubramanyan69, Director of Sales at Malabar Ocean Front Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking time off to write about Malabar Ocean Front Resort. I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for having stayed at our resort. I am sure you would give us an opportunity to serve you and your friends in the near future. Thank you once again for your stay at the Malabar Ocean Front Resort.

Sincerely,

P.Balasubramanyan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Excellent Property. Truely is the same as it reflects in the pictures. Spacious rooms having excellent quality fixtures. Amazing location right on the beach and also having a decent sized well maintained swimming pool. Picture perfect restaurant serving freshly cooked food. Our vacation would not had been so pleasant but for the hospitality of the staff and their availability for any kind of help. This is THE PLACE to go and get pampered!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thawani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balasubramanyan, Director of Sales at Malabar Ocean Front Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2012

Dear Sir,

Thank you for the comments about your stay at the Malabar Ocean Front Resort. These kind of comments make us strive to offer even better services and amenities. I am sure you would come back to be our guests again in the near future. I take this opportunity to wish you, your family and friends a very happy,peaceful, prosperous and healthy year 2013. Kind regards, Balasubramanyan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

I came across the website of this property while searching for a place for a 3 days' stay. Did not think further and booked since it was holiday season. But to our surprise whatever was shown in the website was something which really was... !
Managed and run by a group of very hospitable folks.
Beautiful place and very tasty food is what u get.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anupvprabhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balasubramanyan69, Director of Sales at Malabar Ocean Front Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2012

Dear Mr Prabhu,

First of all thank you for having chosen to stay at the Malabar Ocean Front Resort. Secondly thank you for taking time off to write a review about the property.

We were equally pleased to serve you and sincerely hope to serve you again in the not so distant future.

I am joined by my team to wish you, your family and friends a very happy,peaceful,prosperous and healthy year 2013.

with warm regards,
Balasubramanyan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews