We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable movements”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Malabar Ocean Front Resort and Spa
Ranked #1 of 3 Nileshwar B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 10, 2013

We visited Malabar Ocean Front Resort; it was one of our best resorts that we have ever been. We were only lucky couple to be the guest in the resort and the resort staff served us all facilities and the hospitality was great and a very warm welcoming staff. The location of the resort is just on the beach and the room which was allotted to us was just in front of the ocean. The main attraction of room is bathroom (open roof) that is worth mentioning. The resort was well maintained and kept clean. The food served was excellent and it was prepared to our requirement. We already blocked our dates for our next visit. The best place for honeymoon couples. Whoever reading this review please do not have second thoughts to visit this lovely resort.

Room Tip: All rooms mostly face towords the ocean
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chinnu N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balasubramanyan, Director of Sales at Malabar Ocean Front Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

Dear Madam,

Many thanks for taking time off to write the comments about your experience of staying at the Malabar Ocean Front Resort. We are really grateful for the comments as we believe that any comment would only make us work harder. Thank you also for booking your stay with us in March. We very much look forward to serving you again.
Kind regards,

P.Balasubramanyan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (163)
There are newer reviews for Malabar Ocean Front Resort and Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

140 - 146 of 163 reviews

Reviewed January 16, 2013

Finding a room in this place made Christmas memorable for us. It was a last minute choice ,( we had nothing booked in advance on this holiday ) but this turned out to be a blessing in disguise and we extended our stay there as we were enjoying it so much.The staff couldn't have been more helpful and even managed to find out where there was a Theyyam on and accompany us--One of the highlights of the holiday and also organised a canoe trip on the backwaters at sunset. Beautifully relaxing. The food was excellent, the best we had in Kerala, with typical dishes and well served and in general every need was catered for professionally. Our room, looking out on to the beach and the ocean beyond, was spacious and clean ---a very important point for three Italian women sharing with a lot of luggage! Air-conditioning was available but we found we only needed to use the fan.
The resort itself has only been up and running for less than a year but is fully functional and the management is really keen on creating a good reputation and welcomes any suggestions about how to improve its services. We found that nothing was too much bother.
We spent our time walking for miles along the deserted beach, in spite of it being high season for Xmas , relaxing in the shade of the palms or by the pool and trying some Ayurveda massage in the spa. If you're like to be pampered and get a taste of excellent Indian hospitality this place has to be on your list

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CathyKBiella_Italy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balasubramanyan69, Director of Sales at Malabar Ocean Front Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Dear Madam,

Many thanks for the comments made on the trip advisor about the experience of your stay at the Malabar Ocean Front Resort. We thank you immensely for the same.

Your comments are greatly appreciated which would only improve our services and we strive for making it even better.

We sincerely hope to serve you again at the Malabar Ocean Front Resort

Kind regards,

P.Balasubramanyan
Malabar Ocean Front Resort
Kerala

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

We went there for our anniversary. I called them before I booked and felt comfortable about the place speaking to the Manager. After 2 bad experiences before I needed to be very sure.

It was easy to find the place, fairly well sign posted. A nice hospitable team greeted us and made us feel at home. We were allocated one of the sea facing cottages. When we got there.. the first words my wife said were.. Oh my god this is fabulous. Nice big comfortable room with a perfect view of the beach and a sit out to sit and enjoy this view. The bathroom was no expenses spared too...

We were given the menu and promised everything is freshly prepared.. and it was. Each meal better than the other. They organised a very nice candle light diner for us. The staff ensured everything was perfect. I expected a whopping big bill, they let me down here. The bill was way cheaper than I expected. Special thanks to Rahul (waiter) and Mahesh (his Manager) for going the extra mile for everything we needed. We will definitely be going back the next year..

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vkutty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balasubramanyan69, Director of Sales at Malabar Ocean Front Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Dear Mr Vijay Kutty,

Many thanks for the comments made on the trip advisor about your stay at the Malabar Ocean Front Resort. It only improves our services and we thank you immensely for having stayed at the Malabar Ocean Front Resort. We very much look forward to serving you again in the not so distant future.

Kind regards,

P.Balasubramanyan
Malabar Ocean Front Resort
Kerala

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Excellent service, Very spacious rooms, Fresh food. Great view. Resort is very well located no boundaries between resort and ocean,.Initial plan was to spend 1 day at resort. However the location and service made us extend our stay for 2 days.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brar_02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balasubramanyan69, Director of Sales at Malabar Ocean Front Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking time off to write about Malabar Ocean Front Resort. I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for having stayed at our resort. I am sure you would give us an opportunity to serve you and your friends in the near future. Thank you once again for your stay at the Malabar Ocean Front Resort.

Sincerely,

P.Balasubramanyan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Excellent Property. Truely is the same as it reflects in the pictures. Spacious rooms having excellent quality fixtures. Amazing location right on the beach and also having a decent sized well maintained swimming pool. Picture perfect restaurant serving freshly cooked food. Our vacation would not had been so pleasant but for the hospitality of the staff and their availability for any kind of help. This is THE PLACE to go and get pampered!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thawani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balasubramanyan, Director of Sales at Malabar Ocean Front Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2012

Dear Sir,

Thank you for the comments about your stay at the Malabar Ocean Front Resort. These kind of comments make us strive to offer even better services and amenities. I am sure you would come back to be our guests again in the near future. I take this opportunity to wish you, your family and friends a very happy,peaceful, prosperous and healthy year 2013. Kind regards, Balasubramanyan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

I came across the website of this property while searching for a place for a 3 days' stay. Did not think further and booked since it was holiday season. But to our surprise whatever was shown in the website was something which really was... !
Managed and run by a group of very hospitable folks.
Beautiful place and very tasty food is what u get.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anupvprabhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balasubramanyan69, Director of Sales at Malabar Ocean Front Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2012

Dear Mr Prabhu,

First of all thank you for having chosen to stay at the Malabar Ocean Front Resort. Secondly thank you for taking time off to write a review about the property.

We were equally pleased to serve you and sincerely hope to serve you again in the not so distant future.

I am joined by my team to wish you, your family and friends a very happy,peaceful,prosperous and healthy year 2013.

with warm regards,
Balasubramanyan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

had a memorable stay at the malabar ocean from the resort.it was fantastic from the word go.the booking process was smooth and professional and response quick.once in the resort,we were trasported to a different world.it is well laid out and has charming beach view cottages.the cottages are well designed (blend of traditional and modern) with exotic open to sky bathrooms.
the talking point is the men behind this resort.the service is impeccable and the staff adorable without being obtrusive.the food is absolutely home-like and sea food dishes a treat.mr dinesh kumar and his team are a hands-on team invollved in the nitty gritty of everything.i complement all of them for pampering us so much and wish them all the best and pray for their good health.dr farzan deshmukh and family

Room Tip: just book the beach facing cottages
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doctor2507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balasubramanyan69, Director of Sales at Malabar Ocean Front Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Dear Sir,

Many thanks for writing about Malabar Ocean Front Resort. First of all I would like to express my gratitude for having chosen Malabar Ocean Front Resort for your vacation in North Kerala. Than you sir.

We have noted to have some indoor games which would be done on priority. You can see this when you visit us next time.

Look forward to serving you soon.

Kind regards,

Balasubramanyan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nileshwar
0.4 mi away
Kanan Beach Resort
Kanan Beach Resort
#1 of 2 in Nileshwar
122 reviews
13.0 mi away
Vivanta by Taj Bekal
14.4 mi away
The Lalit Resort & Spa Bekal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 mi away
Hotel Bekal Palace
Hotel Bekal Palace
#3 of 4 in Bekal
123 reviews
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ekobarn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ekobarn
#6 of 22 in Kalpetta
130 reviews
1.7 mi away
Gokulam Nalanda Resort
Gokulam Nalanda Resort
#2 of 2 in Nileshwar
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Malabar Ocean Front Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Malabar Ocean Front Resort and Spa

Address: Ozhinhavalappu Post | Nileshwar Via, Kasaragod Dt., Nileshwar 671314, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Kerala > Kasaragod District > Nileshwar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Nileshwar
Price Range: $92 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Malabar Ocean Front Resort and Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Malabar Ocean Front Resort & Spa, you will find a perfect private and peaceful place for your vacation in Kerala. Our spacious rooms, with private balconies, offer panoramic views of the turquoise waters of the Arabian Ocean or the lively outdoor space. The Malabar Ocean Front Resort & Spa offers 14 spacious cottages overlooking the ocean with luxurious interiors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Malabar Ocean Front Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing