We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Frills, No Problem”
Review of Midwest Inn

Midwest Inn
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Midwest Inn
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Paoli
Marietta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“No Frills, No Problem”
Reviewed December 26, 2010

My friend and I stayed here to have great access to Paoli Peaks, which is about a mile away from the hotel. The rooms are pretty standard, nothing too fancy but nothing to complain about either. I found the beds to be quite adequate and the room was fairly clean. There aren't little things like alarm clocks or the like but it really isn't that much of an issue for $65/night. The service was nothing short of amazing. The woman at the front desk was so friendly and helpful, giving us great ideas on places to eat and helping us get a great deal on lift tickets for the peaks. My only gripe would be that the room was a little dark, but that's just because one of the lamps was dead. All in all, we truly enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back. No other hotel in the area can beat the Midwest Inn for the price.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank awon34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    7
    3
    6
    8
See reviews for
8
9
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Terre Haute, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2010

This a very good value for your money. It is clean, the staff are very friendly and make you welcome. I have stayed at this hotel 6-8 times in the past year and have never had a bad experience,

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank helicpter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greeneville, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2010

I am originally from Chicago. I stayed at the Midwest Inn and I thought it was so much better than many hotels in Chicago! It's spotless, the pillows are amazingly fluffy, the management is wonderful, it's perfectly priced, the rooms are cozy without being small, and it was quiet all night! My four year old loved it too, and asked to come back - too bad we live so far away or we'd stay more often! :)

PS The manager Jane is a wonderful lady - full of stories, compassion for people, and patience!...and we only met her once!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DahliaMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blountstown, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 29, 2010

The manager and her husband were absolutely great from the very first night (through the 10th night), willing to do anything to make my stay go as smoothly and stress free as possible. They were usually ready with answers to my questions and if not would find the answers quickly. The room was always clean and well stocked with towels etc. and other employees friendly/always helpful . As close to home comfort as possible when you are traveling.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank countrygirl1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2010

We are grandparents and this was not the place for us. We stayes three nights , my husband paid ahead. This is a working man overnight place .

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank GrandmaB49464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Paoli hotels

Indianapolis
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2010

We got what we paid for- Inexpensive lodging for 1 nite. Relatively clean but bed extremely uncomfortable. Mattress was about 2" thick. No amenities except soap. Motel caters to construction etc. guys spending weeks at a time from home. Expect late nite rowdiness. Will spend a little more money next time we are in the area and enjoy a safer and more easier nights rest.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MKMLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bloomington
1 review
Reviewed October 29, 2009

I enjoyed the stay went to French Lick Casino 9 miles away, rates at motel very reasonable ,room's very clean staff great, new manager she was very helpful,motel is beside a new park got to exercise great relaxation and wireless internet also cable ,everyone was great would tell anyone to stay there will be back,Hat's Off To Management And staff

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gammoncharlene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paoli
8.1 mi away
Comfort Suites French Lick
Comfort Suites French Lick
#3 of 5 in French Lick
170 reviews
6.4 mi away
Best Western Plus French Lick
6.5 mi away
Big Splash Adventure Resort
Big Splash Adventure Resort
#4 of 5 in French Lick
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 5 in Bedford
88 reviews
22.1 mi away
Cobblestone Hotel and Suites Salem
0.1 mi away
The Motel Ritz
The Motel Ritz
#1 of 2 in Paoli
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Midwest Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Midwest Inn

Property: Midwest Inn
Address: 1917 W Main St, Paoli, IN 47454-9673
Location: United States > Indiana > Paoli
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Paoli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Midwest Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Midwest Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Midwest Hotel Paoli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing