We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Movies/plays/shows”

Park Theatre Civic Center
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Downtown North Vernon. Movies, community theatre, and regional musicians in this renovated historical theatre.
North Vernon, Indiana
Level Contributor
95 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Movies/plays/shows”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Our son was involved with plays here the Park Theatre. That is turns makes us involved. We have been to many of the plays put on by the JC Players. They are awesome. We have been to the movies here also, and the price is great. We have also been to the music shows put on here and they are great. We try not to miss 40 years of college when they are here. Very clean facility, and people are very friendly.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank campfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Butlerville, Indiana, United States
1 review
“Movies”
Reviewed November 27, 2012

This is the ONLY theater close to home. For a family it is way affordable. Our family of 4 can go with snacks for less than $20. Tell me what other theater you can see a show for that?

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Christy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
1 review
“Lovely”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Lovely theater to see a show. Great for romantic evening or movie as a family. Enjoyed summer movie series this summer with nieces and nephews.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Brighteyedangel1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
1 review
“The theatre is always very clean.The perfect spot to have an enjoyable evening with friends.”
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Whats not to like.It is roomy,the sound has always been good.Lots of different seating available.I always enjoy going there.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank patty4421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Unbelieveable history”
Reviewed July 6, 2012

This restored theatre is beautiful and charming! Set in downtown North Vernon, they have first run movies at affordable prices, concerts and plays! A gem!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank dentalgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Park Theatre Civic Center also viewed

 

Been to Park Theatre Civic Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing