We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!!!!”

Matteo's Ristorante Italiano
Reserve with OpenTable
Matteo's Ristorante Italiano is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 144 Restaurants in Noblesville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $35
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: The premier Italian experience in the Midwest. Here, you will experience the finest Italian cuisine in a relaxed atmosphere. Conveniently located on the square of downtown Noblesville, our restaurant is the perfect place to enjoy an authentic Italian meal or sip a glass of fine wine.
Noblesville, Indiana
Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Excellent!!!!”
Reviewed February 6, 2013 via mobile

We've been coming here for years - ALWAYS outstanding service and food. We've also been bringing our young children with us for years, and the wait staff have always been very accommodating. One of our favorite restaurants!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JTillman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    47
    31
    13
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Primo Italian!”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

From the time you walk into Matteo's with its sky-high ceilings, beautiful pillars and elegant decor, you truly feel you are someplace wonderful! I only recently discovered Matteo's and am so happy I did. The food is authentic and wonderful, from the homemade bread, the delicious salads and pastas and the wine, it is out of this world! I love the fact it is locally owned with a hands-on Chef. Our server was Katya and she was delighful and knowledgeable. She made suggestions but was not overbearing. Our service could not have been better! I can't wait to visit again, this restaurant is at the top of my list and a jewel in downtown Noblesville!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noblesville IN
Level Contributor
51 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best Italian food”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Love the atmosphere, food and staff! Best authentic Italian food in Central Indiana. Award winning lasagna....tiramisu is to die for! Also, try their homemade limonchello - martini!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank debNoblesvilleIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, Indiana
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Authentic Italian (Chef is owner)”
Reviewed December 16, 2012

If you are anywhere near Noblesville, Indiana, be sure to dine at this little gem. Located downtown Noblesville on the square, with small city charm. This independent restaurant is owned by the chef and his offerings are not the heavy food we think of with "Americanized" Italian. This is the real deal. Matteo's siblings each own their own Italian restaurants located in Indianapolis. My fish was prepared to perfection and because Matteo prepares each dish in its own pan back in the kitchen, I was able to request no garlic in my sauce. Everything, absolutely everything, fresh and from scratch.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Indybeachescaper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, Indiana
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A delicious birthday celebration!”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Our family group of six (6) enjoyed a delicious meal celebrating my nephew's 8th birthday. Plenty of options for the adults & a children's menu. Warm & cozy atmosphere. Our waitress, Katya, was wonderful and took very good care of us. My nephew met the owner Chef Matteo, as they share the same name, and they took a picture together. Sparklers instead of candles for the birthday treat. It was a lovely evening!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Luerlaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Matteo's Ristorante Italiano also viewed

Noblesville, Hamilton County
Noblesville, Hamilton County
 
Noblesville, Hamilton County
Noblesville, Hamilton County
 
Noblesville, Hamilton County
Noblesville, Hamilton County
 

Been to Matteo's Ristorante Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing