We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic Italian (Chef is owner)”

Matteo's Ristorante Italiano
Reserve with OpenTable
Matteo's Ristorante Italiano is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 144 Restaurants in Noblesville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $35
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: The premier Italian experience in the Midwest. Here, you will experience the finest Italian cuisine in a relaxed atmosphere. Conveniently located on the square of downtown Noblesville, our restaurant is the perfect place to enjoy an authentic Italian meal or sip a glass of fine wine.
Carmel, Indiana
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Authentic Italian (Chef is owner)”
Reviewed December 16, 2012

If you are anywhere near Noblesville, Indiana, be sure to dine at this little gem. Located downtown Noblesville on the square, with small city charm. This independent restaurant is owned by the chef and his offerings are not the heavy food we think of with "Americanized" Italian. This is the real deal. Matteo's siblings each own their own Italian restaurants located in Indianapolis. My fish was prepared to perfection and because Matteo prepares each dish in its own pan back in the kitchen, I was able to request no garlic in my sauce. Everything, absolutely everything, fresh and from scratch.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Indybeachescaper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    47
    31
    13
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Carmel, Indiana
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A delicious birthday celebration!”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Our family group of six (6) enjoyed a delicious meal celebrating my nephew's 8th birthday. Plenty of options for the adults & a children's menu. Warm & cozy atmosphere. Our waitress, Katya, was wonderful and took very good care of us. My nephew met the owner Chef Matteo, as they share the same name, and they took a picture together. Sparklers instead of candles for the birthday treat. It was a lovely evening!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Luerlaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishers, IN
Level Contributor
188 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Cozy place on square in Noblesville”
Reviewed December 10, 2012 via mobile

Casual Italian (as opposed to some place like Maggiano's).... Cozy atmosphere. Recommend the sausage lasagna which was a special, even though I'd never had it with thin slices of sausage before. Chopped salad was unusual as it included pasta, but all enjoyed it.

Downtown Noblesville is charming. You might have to park a little ways away, so just be prepared. If I had one suggestion for Matteo's, it would be to turn down the house lights a little by 8 pm when it's mostly adults- this would improve an already charming ambiance.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MackinacMegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
91 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“An ok Italian option for the area”
Reviewed November 29, 2012 via mobile

Visited last night with some colleagues. The ambience is interesting, open and somewhat noisy, with Italian style music in the background covering a wide genre of styles- from classical to Piano man. We had the stuffed olives (good) and calamari (avg) for appetizers. I had the caprese salad which was also average and with rather bland tomatoes and mozzarella. For the main course I has the lasagna as recommended by the waiter- it had been voted best in the country at one time so we were informed. The sauce was nice, but the texture of the noodles and other components was too mushy and overall was quite unimpressive. The service was moderate to slow, but friendly. General consensus from our party of four was that the experience was ok, but probably not worth a return visit.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Makemeabeliever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, IN
Level Contributor
77 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Best Authentic Italian”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

This is the real deal - Authentic Italian at its' best - Our favorite place to celebrate our Anniversaries - Well worth the 30 minute drive from home - It's the kind of place you want to take out of town guests to as well - Very fortunate to know about this gem!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank indysparkle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Matteo's Ristorante Italiano also viewed

Noblesville, Hamilton County
Noblesville, Hamilton County
 
Noblesville, Hamilton County
Noblesville, Hamilton County
 
Noblesville, Hamilton County
Noblesville, Hamilton County
 

Been to Matteo's Ristorante Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing