We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pub”
Review of Conner Station Pub - CLOSED

Conner Station Pub
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“pub”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

great food, interesting décor and very friendly staff. Bar area has tvs for watching your favorite sport while there is a dining room to enjoy with the family. Fish is fresh and served with great sides and all was just as ordered.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    4
    5
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Afternoon lunch”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Stopped in around 2:30 on a Saturday for lunch. Place was very busy and had to wait about 10 minutes to be seated. The menu was typical bar food. Our server seemed a bit frazzled and was not attentive to drink refills or checking back on our group. Prices are reasonable and food was average.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gofar19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Not good”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

I ordered the Cajun Chicken Club special and it was so over seasoned and salty it was pretty much inedible. I ordered it to go, so I was unable to send it back. Had I dined in the restaurant I would have sent it back and I never send food back. Not worth the money nor the 20 minutes it took for them to make it even though the restaurant was near empty.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jencass77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terre Haute, Indiana, United States
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Only if you have an hour to wait on food...”
Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

It took us longer to get our food than to eat it. Under staffed or slow kitchen but the food was not worth the wait. 30 minutes just to get a fried pickle appetizer and 20 minutes after that for 2 burgers...go elsewhere! Asian grill across the street is much better! It was closed for Labor Day...

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jessica N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
767 reviews
520 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 265 helpful votes
“Didn't much care for the Copper Still”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

My BOL and his wife took my wife and I to the Copper Still on Saturday night. We were seated right away, but in a poorly located table. There are high ceilings and wood paneled walls, with big screen TV's on most walls. The decor didn't do much for me....kind of a big dumb room. We had chips and artichoke dip for an appetizer, and it was pretty good...especially the chips. The menu is very spartan.....a couple of appetizers, salads, burgers, and sandwiches...nothing like an actual 'dinner" entree.

I had a cheeseburger, which was ok. My wife had a fried pork tenderloin sandwich, and she didn't care for it, saying, 'it was nothing like an Indiana pork tenderloin". i think the problem was the breading, which was about the same as used on the onion rings, which were simply awful....soggy, cut too thick, too much breading, no crunch. The other couple both had chicken cobb salads, which they seemed to like. Neither the place nor the food did much for me.....

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gatorgolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Conner Station Pub also viewed

Noblesville, Hamilton County
Noblesville, Hamilton County
 
Noblesville, Hamilton County
Noblesville, Hamilton County
 
Noblesville, Hamilton County
Noblesville, Hamilton County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing