We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Halong Lavender Cruises
from $100.00
More Info
from $115.00
More Info
from $208.00
More Info
from $140.00
More Info
Reviews (2,369)
Filter reviews
2,369 results
Traveler rating
2,168
122
39
19
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,168
122
39
19
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tour guide halong bay great trip great guide surprising cave ha long bay tour thank you very much spring rolls two days squid fishing great food seafood one night overnight cruise highly recommend this cruise cooking class amazing cruise
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 2,369 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Honestly wasn’t expecting much going onto the cruise as I don’t like to follow the tourist path. However the cruise was amazing and one of the highlights of my trip for sure. The accommodations were very nice and clean. The food was amazing. Had lots of fun making spring rolls and even caught a squid that we got to fry up. Had a nice surprise watching the monkeys on the shore and in the trees while kayaking. The staff were very friendly and professional. Our guide peter did a great job. Overall a very good experience. Would recommend.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Quinnmruk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The cruise was really good. Accommodations were clean, comfortable, and way better than expected. Our tour guide and the crew were helpful, friendly, and very attentive. The food was beyond amazing. A 4 or 5 course meal was served for lunch and dinners. A lot of food to go around and no worries about going hungry or disappointed in food options. I highly recommend doing all activities, because they are all worth it. The surprising caves are huge and beautiful! Lots of hidden rock formations that they point out to you, otherwise you might miss them. We even saw some moneys at Luon Cave. I suggest kayaking at Luon Cave, because it will give you your best bang for your buck.
The cruise itself and the tour was everything we were looking for. Thank you so much!

1  Thank nessas-journey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Thank you Mr Minh for the good trip in Halong bay you was very funny Minh was excellent guide I know the staffs on the boat very beautiful the food was great thank you so much

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank 767tinwhdjdkd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I has a great trip in Halong bay with our guide He was very fun and helpfull the food very good staff very friendly thank you so much

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Ahajskdke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is not a 2 day 1 night tour. We were only on the water at 1pm on the 1st day and were back on shore by 10am the following day. It’s not even a 1 day 1 night tour!

Once back on shore we were made to pointlessly wait around for over 3 hours until a bus eventually came to collect us to take us back to Hanoi. To add insult in injury, halfway back to Hanoi, we stopped for ages so that the bus could get washed. Also, no taichi!

Whole bus very frustrated

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank 362jadej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews