We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Save
  
Recommended experiences in and around Tuan Chau Island
from $430.77
More Info
from $79.00
More Info
from $224.36
More Info
from $32.00
More Info
Reviews (1,240)
Filter reviews
1,240 results
Traveler rating
1,100
104
23
11
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,100
104
23
11
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cat ba island night cruise organic farm halong bay fruit carving cruise manager first class bike riding floating village lunch and dinner wonderful experience tai chi luxury cruise tea ceremony happy hour an upgrade local village
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,240 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

An amazing 3 day , 2 night cruise with the Au Co. This has been on my bucket list for some time and I was amazed at the scenery and limestone rocks. The food on board was incredible and the staff were extremely friendly. The ship experience was excellent and the activities were educational and interesting. I would certainly recommend anyone do this cruise and experience the local way of life at Halong Bay .

Date of experience: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank MargieShaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BhayaGroup, Giám đốc quan hệ công chúng at The Au Co Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for choosing Bhaya and spending time on this review.

Your positive comments have motivated us to deliver the best quality service to our passengers. Our crew members are delighted that you enjoyed the cruise and look forward to having you back in your future visits to Halong Bay.

Best regards,
Linh Nguyen, Marketing Manager, Bhaya Cruises

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff onboard the Auco 2 led by Tom are absolutely fantastic and can answer all your questions. The boat takes to remarkable and breathtaking locations around Halong Bay that arent crowded with other ships. The set menu for lunches and dinners is well planned out. The cruise was a perfect mix of relaxation and activities. Thank you Auco 2, we loved our time with you.

Date of experience: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank dosatosullivan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BhayaGroup, Giám đốc quan hệ công chúng at The Au Co Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for choosing Bhaya and spending time on this review.

Your positive comments have motivated us to deliver the best quality service to our passengers. Our crew members are delighted that you enjoyed the cruise and look forward to having you back in your future visits to Halong Bay.

Best regards,
Linh Nguyen, Marketing Manager, Bhaya Cruises

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We did a 2 night cruise in their 34 cabin boat - excellent from start to finish. The staff were lovely and so helpful, attention to detail was first class. Food was excellent (except breakfast which we considered average). The cruise went much quieter areas of Halong Bay away from the majority of the other boats, the scenery was totally fantastic and the tours / activities were well run.
All the way through the cruise safety was always the main concern, also the whole company’s attitude towards environmental sustainability was very good.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank ChrisS390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BhayaGroup, Giám đốc quan hệ công chúng at The Au Co Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for choosing Bhaya and spending time on this review.

Your positive comments have motivated us to deliver the best quality service to our passengers. Our crew members are delighted that you enjoyed the cruise and look forward to having you back in your future visits to Halong Bay.

Best regards,
Linh Nguyen, Marketing Manager, Bhaya Cruises

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Everything about this cruise was first class and couldn’t be faulted. Staff were so friendly and fun, food was amazing and the activities were so good as we were not crowded by other boats and tourists in Halong bay

Date of experience: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BhayaGroup, Giám đốc quan hệ công chúng at The Au Co Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for choosing Bhaya and spending time on this review.

Your positive comments have motivated us to deliver the best quality service to our passengers. Our crew members are delighted that you enjoyed the cruise and look forward to having you back in your future visits to Halong Bay.

Best regards,
Linh Nguyen, Marketing Manager, Bhaya Cruises

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2020

WOw! What a fabulous way to celebrate my husband's 60th birthday. With so many cruise choices for Halong Bay we are so glad we got to experience 2 nights aboard an Au Co cruise. From Hanoi hotel pickup to boarding the ship the experience was faultless. We stayed in an executive balcony room which was just perfect for relaxing inbetween meals and activities. The scenery, to say the least, was breathtaking. The atmosphere was friendly and relaxed and we greatly enjoyed the company of guests of all ages and backgrounds during our trip and even made some friends. The lunch and dinner menu was fine dining style and was well above our expections. The activities were very well organised and interesting enough but the beach swim for us was idyllic and the highlight by far, since we were the only small group, it was like a bunch of friends at their own private beach in paradise. The staff on this ship have clearly been selected for their ability to make guests feel welcome and they do it well. While not all staff speak english well, most do and nothing was too much trouble. The birthday surprise with cake, flowers and song will be etched in our minds forever. We must make a special mention to Cruise Manager, Tung (aka Kevin) who has clearly mastered his role. Not only is he exceptional at his job, he showed kindness during one of our activities by escorting a strayed puppy back to it's home in the village we visited. I would go on another Au Co Cruise just to experience hospitality of Tung and his staff. I really can't recommend it enough. Also a special mention to Rey Bui at Bhaya who answered my chat query about the cruises on the website. Rey's customer service and attention to detail was the reason I booked the cruise with Bhaya Cruises. Well done Bhaya and please reward your exceptional staff. I hope we will be back one day.

Date of experience: December 2019
1  Thank JACtheTRIPPER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BhayaGroup, Giám đốc quan hệ công chúng at The Au Co Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for choosing Bhaya and spending time on this review.

Your positive comments have motivated us to deliver the best quality service to our passengers. Our crew members are delighted that you enjoyed the cruise and look forward to having you back in your future visits to Halong Bay.

Best regards,
Linh Nguyen, Marketing Manager, Bhaya Cruises

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews