We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Tuan Chau Island
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Save
  
Recommended experiences in and around Tuan Chau Island
from $79.00
More Info
from $89.00
More Info
from $32.00
More Info
from $32.00
More Info
Reviews (1,202)
Filter reviews
1,202 results
Traveler rating
1,062
104
23
11
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,062
104
23
11
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cat ba island night cruise organic farm halong bay fruit carving cruise manager first class bike riding lunch and dinner tai chi floating village luxury cruise wonderful experience tea ceremony an upgrade happy hour local village
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 1,202 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2019

Rudy’s. We did a 2 night 3 day on the Au Co2. Beautiful ship, great food and excursions and the staff including Sam were outstanding. Such a beautiful area.

Date of experience: October 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank lorski63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BhayaGroup, Manager at The Au Co Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you, Rudy, for choosing The Au Co cruise and taking the time to write this review.

It has been a great pleasure to have you on board. The crew team, especially Sam, are delighted to have your kind words. Your positive comments will help us with our continuing effort to improve the service quality for our guests.

We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you on board again.

Best regards,
Linh Nguyen, Marketing Manager, Bhaya Cruises

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2019

We cruised Ha Long Bay with the Au Co Cruises as part of a tour. The staff greeted us enthusiastically on our arrival and were always smiling and attentive during the cruise. The rooms were on the small size but we managed despite having two very large suitcases which we closed up and stood against the wall. The scenery is absolutely breathtaking and relaxing on the terrace and sun decks with our cocktails was a delight. The food was surprisingly delicious and we also enjoyed the onboard spa which was lovely. The land excursions were very good and we particularly enjoyed the Sun Sot Cave, however, we were very disappointed that the scheduled Trinh Nu Cave and relaxing private beach visit were switched from the afternoon of the day before to 7am on disembark morning. Most onboard had to forego this activity as we were flying elsewhere that morning. How wonderful it would have been to soak up the afternoon sun by relaxing on a private beach in Ha Long Bay. Overall the cruise was very good and the staff excellent. The highlight of-course is Ha Long Bay with its emerald waters and towering limestone cliffs topped with rainforests - one of the most beautiful wonders of the world.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank Mandymouse6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BhayaGroup, Manager at The Au Co Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2019

We appreciate your choice of The Au Co cruise and spending time on sharing your experience.

It has been a great pleasure to know you enjoyed our food and service onboard. The crew team are delighted to have your kind words. Your positive comments will help us with our continuing effort to improve the service quality for our guests.

Thank you once again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back on your future visits to Halong Bay.

Best regards,
Linh Nguyen, Marketing Manager, Bhaya Cruises

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2019

Wow. The crew were sensational on this cruise. They smiled, were polite and made sure that everything we needed was there for us.
Thanks Sam and the other 44 staff on the boat, you were unreal. Cabin was great and prices at the bay were reasonable.
HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

Date of experience: October 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Graeme W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BhayaGroup, Manager at The Au Co Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2019

Thank you for choosing The Au Co cruise and taking the time to write this review.

It has been a great pleasure to have you on board. The crew team are delighted to have your kind words. Your positive comments will help us with our continuing effort to improve the service quality for our guests.

We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you onboard again.

Best regards,
Linh Nguyen, Marketing Manager, Bhaya Cruises

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2019

Our cruise with Auco1 on Halong Bay was the highlight of our Vietnam trip. Scenery, accommodation, food was exceptional. The staff were outstanding. Thankyou Eddie, Ruby, Iris, David and all the other amazing crew. You made the trip special. We will return. Will always remember you all whilst making spring rolls, " roll, roll, fold, fold, roll, roll, roll." Also, " Mot hi ba yo, Hi ba yo, Hi ba uwong."

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BhayaGroup, Manager at The Au Co Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2019

We would like to thank you for choosing The Au Co cruise and spending time on sharing your experience.

It has been a great pleasure to have you on board. The crew team are delighted to have your kind words, especially Eddie, Ruby, Iris, and David. We are also very happy that you did enjoy the MasterChef session while making spring rolls, it's probably one of the highlight activities on board.

Thank you once again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back on your future visits to Halong Bay.

Best regards,
Linh Nguyen, Marketing Manager, Bhaya Cruises

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2019

A three day two night cruise was an extention option to a APT "Discover Vietnam and Cambodia " tour. Very glad we opted for this cruise. The staff, service and included tour highlights were outstanding. Organisation from beginning to end was like clockwork. Highly recommend this company.

Date of experience: October 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank allhel69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BhayaGroup, Manager at The Au Co Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2019

Thank you for choosing Bhaya and spending time on sharing your experience.

We are glad that you made Bhaya as an extension option of your tour and found our service excellent. Your positive comments will help us continue the effort to improve service quality for our guests.

We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to Halong Bay.

Best regards,
Linh Nguyen, Marketing Manager, Bhaya Cruises

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews