We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
  
Reviews (1,177)
Filter reviews
1,177 results
Traveler rating
1,040
101
23
11
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,040
101
23
11
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cat ba island night cruise auco cruise fruit carving organic farm halong bay cruise manager first class bike ride tai chi lunch and dinner floating village luxury cruise wonderful experience an upgrade tea ceremony happy hour
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1,177 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2019

"Surprise Cave was an outstanding experience. Living on the boat was superb, clean and the staff are so loving and friendly. Fun workshops like making a Rice paper roll and fruit carving were also a lot of fun.

Date of experience: August 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2019

We just finished the cruise with Kevin, the Cruise Manager, and Eddie, his assistant and they are WONDERFUL.

I have a nut allergy and Ruby & the chefs and waitresses were SO attentive to this it was great. This started even before the ship when we were in the waiting room to board (canapés were served!)

The ship itself is beautiful. It lives up to its hype and was very clean and new. Especially the bathroom, which was really important to me (pet peeve!). The beds were comfortable and room spacious for a cabin.

The itinerary was great, one of the reasons why we chose this cruise is it was the only one we could find that didn’t disembark you to a ‘day boat’ while it went to pick up more passengers. We always had the option to stay on the boat. The team were also super helpful tour guides, Iris and Beryl were really sweet.

Highly recommend the cruise & well worth it. Thank you Team Au Co for a wonderful experience!

Date of experience: August 2019
2  Thank kazza320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2019

Excellent cruise,
staff were great so was the food, ships amenities were good.
Scenery spectacular, highly recommended

Date of experience: August 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
2  Thank Odyssey240793
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2019

Visited with our two children 12&9. Crew were very accommodating with a nice mix of activities and rest. Trip duration was about right with plenty of explanation. Food was excellent (my family are vegetarian and this was accommodated well). Would visit again.

Date of experience: August 2019
2  Thank Orpenitin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2019

This cruise was way better than I expected it to be. The Au Co is a beautiful ship with an even more amazing staff. The manager Kevin made us feel like family and the assistant manager, Andy, was more than helpful. The daily activities were amazing. There were plenty of options and the views were breathtaking. The food on board was some of the best I’ve ever had. Every meal was well thought out and the courses flowed seamlessly. The happy hour at the bar was a great chance to get to know other passengers and enjoy the buy one get one free drinks. I definitely recommend the 2 night cruise because getting to visit Cat Ba island was one of the highlights. If you’re reading this and are considering booking a different company, stop now and book on the Au Co. I would 100% recommend this cruise to my friends and family. 10/10!

Date of experience: August 2019
3  Thank thompsonj3465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews