We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
  
Recommended experiences in and around Tuan Chau Island
from $79.00
More Info
from $89.00
More Info
from $32.00
More Info
Reviews (1,179)
Filter reviews
1,179 results
Traveler rating
1,042
101
23
11
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,042
101
23
11
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cat ba island night cruise auco cruise fruit carving organic farm halong bay cruise manager first class bike ride tai chi lunch and dinner floating village luxury cruise wonderful experience an upgrade tea ceremony happy hour
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 1,179 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2019

We had such a fantastic time on the Au Co cruise, all thanks to the incredible staff team headed up by managers Kevin and Eddie. Two nights wasn't enough! Our cabin was immaculate and surprisingly spacious and the private balcony overlooking the bay was breathtaking! All the food was absolutely delicious and the waiting staff were charming, attentive and joyful. We were so impressed by how much they seemed to enjoy their work!

The excursions were all excellent and it was a real privilege to be able to visit Cat Ba island as well as Halong Bay. The Au Co is the only ship permitted to visit both areas since they carry out support work for the residents on Cat Ba island in developing their town and helping to save the endangered Langur monkey, native to Cat Ba island.

We really cannot recommend the Au Co cruise highly enough - we could have stayed forever! Thank you so much to the team for an unforgettable experience!

Date of experience: August 2019
2  Thank sgaughran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2019

My husband and I just returned from our one night cruise to Ha Long Bay and we are still smiling! From the moment we arrived on the ship to the moment we returned, we were treated like a king and queen! Our room was absolutely beautiful- the bed was so comfortable, the bathroom was surprisingly spacious, and we even had our own balcony on which to enjoy the stunning views of the bay. The food was delicious, and the service incredible. Every single team member on the ship was warm and welcoming. Managers Kevin and Eddie truly went above and beyond to create a special experience for us! They were so thoughtful and attentive, and worked very very hard to balance the needs of so many guests from different countries. Thank you for an incredible trip!!!!

Date of experience: August 2019
2  Thank Marissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2019

Whao on arrival we were welcomed like Kings & Queens. Service was 1st class all day every day. The food 4 course every sitting and delicious.
Great activities biking kayaking swimming Cooking workshop.
Recommend 2 x nights not to long not to short.
Book it

Date of experience: August 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank moanadewes234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2019

Great cruise the staff were friendly and courteous the food was great
Had a great time would have liked a few more nights. Would not recommend the swimming as too many people swimming in a small area. Tai chi and spring roll making was good fun, cocktails on the deck was a delightful way to spend the afternoon doing happy hour

Date of experience: August 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank kcarters2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2019 via mobile

We had such a great time on this cruise. The manager Kevin went above & beyond to attend to all our needs. The staff were amazing & helpful. Rooms were clean & spacious. Food was absolutely delicious. Would definitely recommend this cruise especially for families.

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank ASSS12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews