We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Book In Advance
Tours from The Au Co Cruises tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Reviews (1,140)
Filter reviews
1,140 results
Traveler rating
1,003
101
23
11
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,003
101
23
11
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cat ba island night cruise fruit carving organic farm halong bay cruise manager first class bike ride luxury cruise floating village tai chi lunch and dinner wonderful experience an upgrade tea ceremony happy hour top deck
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 1,140 reviews
Reviewed April 19, 2019 via mobile

Loved the cruise. Gin th director of the au co 1 and cruise was amazing!!!!!!!!!! Kevin was as amazing!!! Love the entire staff!!!The entire staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Cannot recommend enough!!

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Jordan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2019 via mobile

We have just finished A 3 day 2 night cruise on auco 2 and loved every minute of it. From the moment we got on board we were so well looked after. The meals were amazing and they catered to special dietary requirements.
The staff were very friendly and the whole cruise was fun.
Sam, our cruise director made sure everything ran smoothly.
Just being out on Halong Bay was awesome. Definitely an eighth wonder if the world. Even though there are lots of cruise ships, once you are out there it is still peaceful.
Only wished the cruise was for 3 nights. That would have been perfect.
Would definitely recommend Bhaya cruises.

Date of experience: April 2019
1  Thank Carolyn Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2019 via mobile

Beautiful setting, great staff and the perfect sized boat. Thanks to Kevin, who was a very professional and competent cruise manager and a special shout out to Eddie, whose sense of humour was always present! The rest of the staff were wonderfully polite and attentive, and catered for dietary requirements exceptionally well. The food was excellent throughout. A very well put together cruise that keeps you busy but still with plenty of time to chill out. A must-do Vietnamese experience!

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Simon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2019

We were upgraded from the Bhaya classic cruise to the Auco luxury cruise and it exceeded all expectations. From the moment we checked in at the terminal to leaving the boat, we were made to feel at home by all staff - with special thanks to both Kevin and Eddie who were attentive, friendly and helpful throughout. The food was excellent quality and we thoroughly enjoyed each activity planned for us. Would highly recommend this cruise to others.

Date of experience: April 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Cruiser22790599807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2019

Our second Ha Long cruise. We enjoyed the first one with these guys and went again. Both times, our entire holiday was booked through Kuoni, who always seem to find excellent services like AuCo.

Date of experience: April 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Tour61593683411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews