We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Book In Advance
Tours from The Au Co Cruises tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Reviews (1,148)
Filter reviews
1,148 results
Traveler rating
1,011
101
23
11
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,011
101
23
11
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cat ba island night cruise auco cruise fruit carving organic farm halong bay cruise manager first class bike ride luxury cruise floating village tai chi wonderful experience lunch and dinner an upgrade tea ceremony happy hour
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 1,148 reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2019

We felt almost like royalty for 3 days, enjoyed every minute on the boat. The staff was extremely attentive and did everything to please us. The food was delicious. Excursion’s very good, except from the Cave (seen too many before). The Massage in the Spa was the best we have had in Vietnam.
The only problem was that most of the staff only speaks very little English.

Date of experience: April 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank aabysanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2019

We had a wonderful over night cruise and wished it was longer!!! The staff was energetic and friendly!!

Date of experience: April 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Jean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2019 via mobile

We did a two night cruise in a suite as part of our anniversary holiday, it really was a highlight of our trip.
The boat is immaculate and the staff are so very gracious and helpful, they cannot do enough for you. The cruise goes further than most single night trips and so we got to see quieter areas of Halong Bay and Cat Ba Island.
We had fantastic activities available including cycling, kayaking, visits to a floating village and an amazing trek with the wonderful Lenny.
I have a serious food allergy and this was so well managed and allowed me to enjoy Vietnamese food safely- the staff really went above and beyond.
Kevin & Eddie kept everything running so smoothly and ensured everyone was well cared for.
Thank you for all the team for making our anniversary trip so special.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Chuckyegg72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2019

Kevin and his team did a fantastic job starting from greeting us in the lounge in the terminal building to the end of the cruise.
Beautiful scenery all around, good food, and comfortable rooms.
Had a little issue with the temperature of the water in the shower as it wouldn’t stay warm and turned to cold but all good as took a very fast shower..
We had 2 rooms and noticed that a cockroach appeared in our clothing in both rooms and did let Kevin know before we disembarked the ship that perhaps fumigation should be done. We were in Room 205 and 207 on March 29 on Au Co cruise ship.
We visited the fishing village and the cave excursions and both were good.
We enjoyed how to make spring rolls with the chef before the sit down dinner.
This was an enjoyable overnight cruise and should not be missed if you plan to go to Vietnam.

Date of experience: March 2019
1  Thank 10travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2019

High quality operator with first class welcome, service and food. 2 interconnecting rooms with balconies comfortably accommodated the four of us. When not visiting caves, islands or kayaking the top sun deck was the place to relax.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank DAC23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews