We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Book In Advance
Tours from The Au Co Cruises tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Reviews (1,138)
Filter reviews
1,138 results
Traveler rating
1,002
101
22
11
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,002
101
22
11
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cat ba island night cruise fruit carving organic farm halong bay cruise manager first class bike ride luxury cruise floating village tai chi lunch and dinner wonderful experience an upgrade tea ceremony happy hour top deck
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 1,138 reviews
Reviewed April 10, 2019

High quality cruise with comfortable cabins, great food and varied activities. The scenery is fantastic. The crew were exceptionally helpful and friendly.
Expensive but worth the money.

Date of experience: March 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Lutig38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2019 via mobile

We just completed a 3 day cruise on the Au Co 2, rooming in a Executive room on the second floor with it's private balcony. It was a great room. It's a typical cruise ship size room with a nice size bath and two comfortable single beds pushed together. The meals were delicious, the daily happy hour had great drinks, and there were extra activities each day. The best part was the scenery that we could enjoy from several decks as well as our own balcony. The boat passed close to the islands, which gave us a great opportunity to photograph it well. The staff was great and very eager to please. An hour prior to disembarkation, it rained very hard with strong winds. The captain pulled the ship back out of the entrance to the harbor and waited until it subsided and it was safer to go in. The staff wrapped all our luggage in plastic bags and gave us all rain ponchos to wear. I can't recommend them enough. I was so happy we went with this company.

Date of experience: April 2019
1  Thank prnkitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2019 via mobile

We took a 2 night 3 day cruise with Au Co (unexpected free upgrade from Bhaya Premium). My family had an amazing time. Au Co go to places that are not busy (many caves and floating villages are so busy there are waiting times of up to 30 minutes). We were alone in the cave we visited and this was the same case at the fishing village. We were basically alone when we visited an inhabited island. The crew were fantastic and the food was of a very high standard. My kids are picky eaters but the staff were very accommodating and made an effort to ensure we were happy.

I would strongly recommend this cruise. My Wife has already asked when we are doing it again.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank GordonP888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2019 via mobile

Tom and his crew made our trip a pleasure. They were attentive and always friendly. The boat is spacious, clean and has a nice ambience. Our cabin and en suite were a good size. Great shower with lots of hot water. The beds were comfortable. It was relaxing sitting on the private balcony watching the islands go by. The meals were delicious. Meals and activities are included in the price. Drinks are not included. The activities were good fun and added to our enjoyment especially the bicycle ride on Cat Ba island.

Altogether a great, relaxing experience. It was also good to see that they took our safety seriously.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank VinKirch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2019 via mobile

Our family of four have just finished a two night and three days tour. The overall impression our family had was very good. The staff was very helpful and friendly, some staff highlights that I must bring up would be Henry the Bar Manager and Mr. Nguyên Bartender. I had may questions in regards to language, culture and geography. The guys took the time to really explain details. It really made the trip special. The food must also be discussed, our family has traveled throughout Europe, North America and Hawaii and I must say the quality and presentation ranks as the top of the line. In all the beach visits, village visit, kayak trips will be memories that will not be soon forgotten. One other little highlight the kids and myself enjoyed was evening fishing off the deck with the supplied fishing poles. The kids are still talking about it a week later.
One other note that was excellent was our adjoining rooms for the four of us, made it more comfortable.
In all, the four of us Canadians “Schwarz’s” APPROVE this tour company!
Cheers and thank you Henry and Nguyên!

PS the killer views never ended entire trip!

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank northernsnowdrift
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews