We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Book In Advance
Tours from The Au Co Cruises tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Reviews (1,142)
Filter reviews
1,142 results
Traveler rating
1,005
101
23
11
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,005
101
23
11
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cat ba island night cruise fruit carving organic farm halong bay cruise manager first class bike ride floating village luxury cruise tai chi wonderful experience lunch and dinner tea ceremony an upgrade happy hour top deck
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 1,142 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2019 via mobile

We took a 2 night 3 day cruise with Au Co (unexpected free upgrade from Bhaya Premium). My family had an amazing time. Au Co go to places that are not busy (many caves and floating villages are so busy there are waiting times of up to 30 minutes). We were alone in the cave we visited and this was the same case at the fishing village. We were basically alone when we visited an inhabited island. The crew were fantastic and the food was of a very high standard. My kids are picky eaters but the staff were very accommodating and made an effort to ensure we were happy.

I would strongly recommend this cruise. My Wife has already asked when we are doing it again.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank GordonP888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2019 via mobile

Tom and his crew made our trip a pleasure. They were attentive and always friendly. The boat is spacious, clean and has a nice ambience. Our cabin and en suite were a good size. Great shower with lots of hot water. The beds were comfortable. It was relaxing sitting on the private balcony watching the islands go by. The meals were delicious. Meals and activities are included in the price. Drinks are not included. The activities were good fun and added to our enjoyment especially the bicycle ride on Cat Ba island.

Altogether a great, relaxing experience. It was also good to see that they took our safety seriously.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank VinKirch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2019 via mobile

Our family of four have just finished a two night and three days tour. The overall impression our family had was very good. The staff was very helpful and friendly, some staff highlights that I must bring up would be Henry the Bar Manager and Mr. Nguyên Bartender. I had may questions in regards to language, culture and geography. The guys took the time to really explain details. It really made the trip special. The food must also be discussed, our family has traveled throughout Europe, North America and Hawaii and I must say the quality and presentation ranks as the top of the line. In all the beach visits, village visit, kayak trips will be memories that will not be soon forgotten. One other little highlight the kids and myself enjoyed was evening fishing off the deck with the supplied fishing poles. The kids are still talking about it a week later.
One other note that was excellent was our adjoining rooms for the four of us, made it more comfortable.
In all, the four of us Canadians “Schwarz’s” APPROVE this tour company!
Cheers and thank you Henry and Nguyên!

PS the killer views never ended entire trip!

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank northernsnowdrift
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2019

Wonderful experience - majestic vessel really well fitted out. Amazing staff, food and attention to detail was excellent. The scenery is so special and sitting on you balcony watching the brilliant sunrise/sunsets - priceless. Highly recommend this cruise company.

Date of experience: March 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank gayewaltn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2019

We weren't sure what to expect when we booked this cruise, but everything was well over and above any expectations. We were upgraded to the Auto type boat on arrival. At the terminal we were greeted with friendly, professional and excellent service as well as complimentary drinks and nibbles.
On board it was top class all the way. The facilities, comfort, cabins food staff and tours where simply "out of this world". The staff we're there for us all the time, seeing to our safety, needs, advice in the most highly professional manner one could imagine. The excursions to the Cave, floating village, bike tour swimming and kayaking - were fantastic. We highly recommend this company for anyone considering a Halong Bay tour. We did 3 days and two nights. World class food, management, service and style. Well done to Bhaya Cruise Company and the crew of the Aucoa boat, and to Kevin our cruise manager. You guys are stand outs in this industry, and made our time in Vietnam unforgettable.

Date of experience: March 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Phill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews